Dr. Leonard W. Gray

450 Sutter Street Suite 2303, San Francisco, CA 94108
Contact Us Now 415-434-8858

Reviews for Bay Area Plastic Surgery

While San Francisco, CA cosmetic surgeon, Dr. Leonard Gray, continuously does what is in their best interests, these very same patients return the favor by providing him with a myriad of glowing reviews. Since Dr. Gray, of Bay Area Plastic Surgery, offers his patients the most advanced treatments with the best results possible, patients can’t stop raving about him, which is spelled out perfectly in his patient reviews. If you are considering a high quality cosmetic procedure, do your research. To help you in your endeavor, we have conveniently compiled all of Dr. Gray’s patient feedback to prove why he’s one of the best plastic surgeons in the Bay Area. Please read through the patient testimonials. 

Filter125 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2017

Wonderful team - The staff and surgeon at bay area plastic surgery are amazing. The office has a very professional, yet very relaxing vibe to it. Dr Gray is very open and honest with you and provides exceptional care. I never once felt rushed through any of the process. His RN, Cherisse is so amazing, she answered all of my questions and continuously helped me find time to come in for my post opp... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2017

I got my breasts, lips and fillers. Great staff. Amazing outcome! Very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2017

This was a great, professional experience - Dr. Gray was very knowledgeable and thorough when we came in for the consultation. He explained all of the different breast implant types and what they would look like depending on what was the desired outcome. Great bedside manner an he gave great advice, made us feel very comfortable and we love the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Leonard Gray by a friend who has had work done and he was the second I went to see for consultation. I booked my surgery day a few days after that day. I'm  so glad that I find Dr. Leonard practice! I absolutely love his staff. They are extremely nice, patient and helpful! I'm so thankful and satisfied with his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2017

AMAZING!! Dr. Gray and staff are the best! I had a revision breast augmentation that required the best surgeon to repair. Dr. Gray is that surgeon. The results have exceeded my expectations. Not one bruise...proof that Dr. Gray is meticulous during surgery. The staff is very caring and accommodating, I could not have asked for more. Thank you for taking such great care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2017

INCREDIBLE DOCTOR AND STAFF! Highly recommended! - Incredible. AMAZING. I cannot say enough good things about this doctor. I wrote a review about my procedure (and am in the process of finishing it, since I am only 6 days post-op), so I won't be repetitive here. But I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Gray and his staff! I had a breast implant removal. His bedside manner was incredible, I felt like i knew these people forever. The RN's are wonderful and so sweet, and the anesthesiologist is out of this world. I would honestly do my procedure ALL OVER AGAIN! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2017

575 Cc Sientra Moderate Profile - Dr. Gray came highly recommended to me by a work colleague. I ended up making an appointment with him and knew he was going to be the doctor for me. He was extremely patient, knowledgeable, and no pressure. After he explained the procedure to me and answered all my questions, I got to try on various implant sizes. He carries Allergan, Mentor, and Sientra. He never made me feel rushed while trying on the different implants and never pushed me in any particular direction. It was important to him that I liked what I saw in the mirror. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Gray and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14090271
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Leonard Gray is truly a top notch plastic surgeon! I live in Sacramento, CA but I was not impressed with the doctors in the area. It was well worth the drive to San Francisco to see Dr. Gray. He is very professional and took the time to really explain the procedure and aftercare. He also went over all the possible options and the pros and cons to each. I felt very comfortable in his hands, considering I had not discussed my decision with my family. His staff is very professional and helped me through the aftercare, including taking my call on the weekends and addressing all my concerns. My fianc? is very happy with the results and I am now referring all my friends in the Sacramento area to Dr. Gray! Thank you for making me perfect for my fitness competitions and wedding day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2017

I had breast augmentation done at dr. Grays about five years ago.  I choose him because of his high rating and because he has been working in San Fran for 20+ years.  I had a great consultation and decided to go ahead with the surgery.  I went in for a second consultation before the surgery and was told that I should do silicon instead of saline because the skin on my breasts was too thin.  It cost a little more but they were on sale so I switched.  My surgery went great, I don't even have scars.  I did have an issue after surgery where I learned I have a rare sulfa allergy.  I called on a weekend and had no issues getting ahold of dr gray.  He has me come in the next day.So now five years and two more breastfeed babies later my breasts still look great if not better as they have settled more so look more natural.  My only fear is that when it is time to replace them dr gray will have retired.  I do not remember having a long wait for any of my appointments but if I did I would have disregarded it.  I would rather wait a little while and have a great surgeon then have zero wait and a botched surgeon.I do feel his staff is awesome.  I never met his wife but I do remember Robert as a very pleasant man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 29, 2016

34 Years Old with 3 Kids All Breastfed - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray answered all my questions and concerns. He was so comfortable to talk with and I am extremely happy I went with him as my plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 29, 2016

ThermiVA is the Sh*t!!! - San Francisco, CA - My doctor, Dr Gray, is wonderful. He did my breast augmentation and I had my Thermiva at his office. I highly recommend him. A true professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 11, 2016

Amazing Doctor - Couldn't be happier with my procedure. The wholemail process has been great, from scheduling my consultation to the surgery. I'm 2 weeks post opt and so far so good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2016

So Happy - San Francisco, CA - Had my tummy tuck and liposuction done on the 28th of November and I'm in love with the results. My stomach has never been this flat, I keep taking off my garment to peek at my stomach. Dr. Gray did an amazing job and I don't think I would change anything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2016

37 Year Old and After Two Kids I Have my Boobs Back! - San Francisco, CA - Dr gray is so great! He did a vertical lift and makes a internal bra so it looks full on top as well as lifted. Cherisse his nurse is so sweet. Always helpful with any questions. Both Dr Gray and his staff have been so supportive through this whole process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Gray and his staff to anyone looking for all kinds of plastic surgery! The office is in a beautiful building, all the other employees are so kind and welcoming. They always helped me get an appointment when I needed it. His work on my breast reduction is more perfect than I could imagine. This was the best decision to have Dr. Gray do it. He is very kind and determined to make it look it's absolute best, while putting safety first. Him and his staff did a very thorough job explaining the pre-op and post-op requirements. Thank you Dr. Gray for this very positive change in my life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2016

24 Years Old, 5'5'', 136 Lbs, 34 A, Sientra Gummy Bear High Profile 505cc - San Francisco, CA - Growing up and going through puberty I was always wondering when my breasts will appear on my body. I graduated high school, then college, and nothing. I loved my body but I wanted breasts. So after thorough thinking, I decided that I was going to get a breast augmentation. I researched for almost a year. Everything from watching videos on youtube, watching the process, reading what other women have experienced, researched every available doctor near me as well as all the different types of implants. After researching and researching I decided to go in for a consultation with Dr. Gray. As soon as i walk in the door there are two women who kindly greeted me and provide me with information while waiting for Dr. Gray. When I meet him he greeted me and made me feel comfortable. I sat down with him and he gives me a lot of background information about the procedure, recovery, and any possible complications. He then went into detail about the different implants and everything there is to know about them. After he showed them to me I got to try them all on and see which ones I liked on my body. He was patient and attentive the whole time, letting me take my time in trying them all on, feeling them and observing myself in the mirror. The consultation was a success and I booked my surgery.I was very happy that he works with Care Credit, that made it possible for me to be able to afford my surgery sooner than I thought. Following up to surgery day, his staff and nurse kept following up with me and checking in to see how I was doing and making sure to answer any questions or doubts I had. I did my final sizing at my pre op and was able to try the implants on again to make sure. Come surgery day, all the are there just for me. Nurse Cherise was there making sure that I was doing well and took care of me. She talked me through the process and made me feel comfortable. Sooner than later surgery was over and I finally had breasts!After surgery they followed up to make sure that I was doing well and doing everything that Dr. Gray told me to do. After a few days I observed my self for the first time in the mirror and was so happy with my augmentation. They looked perfect. I could see the care and perfectionism that Dr. Gray and his staff put into the surgery in order to make my new breasts look as best as possible. I had no bruising and everything looked so clean. Although in a bit of pain, I was very happy and pleased with my surgery.I am now 2 weeks post op and my breasts look better and better each day as they continue to diminish in swelling and drop and settle into place. Dr. Gray is great at what he does. He is very professional and his staff is so nice and attentive. From the beginning, he makes sure to answer every question and give you as much information as possible. He listens and understands what the patient wants and delivers it. He is very proud of his work and makes sure that it is always his best work. I am more than happy with my experience with Dr. Gray and his staff. Now I am just anxiously waiting for my breasts to look their best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13136430
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2016

I was researching Mommy make-overs after having 3 kids in 5 years and nursing all three. After researching all the pros and cons of the procedures and the different MD's in my area, I came across Dr. Gray. Since the very beginning, he was polite, informative, and never tried to sway me into getting procedures I did not want. He was even nice enough to have a phone consultation with my hubby because he could not make the first appt. I absolutely LOVEEEEE my results, as well as my hubby!!! My breasts look natural, my tummy tuck scar is very low and clean. I got what I paid for and I could not be happier. The staff is all very sweet, and welcoming and try to work around your schedule. Thank you Dr. Gray for doing such a wonderful job!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2016

Met with Dr Gray about the Sculpsure procedure along with info from his staff--- Cherise helped explain the procedure - Ashley was sweet in setting up the appointment and sharing her own experience and even emailed us her before and after pics to share--Lalena helped keep the procedure painless:) Friendly good looking staff- all professional and just very sweet. I can't wait to see results in about 12 weeks! Thank you staff for making the entire process easy.My colleague and I did the 25min procedure on the spot. Will go back and do another section on my body after the results are in:)) More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-16
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2016

Implant Revision, 3 Kids, Sinatra Full 605cc - San Francisco, CA - I went to quiet a few consultations before I decided on going with Dr. Gray. He is very easy to talk to and he listened to what I wanted. I wanted to avoid doing a breast lift which it was what most of the doctors recommended but Dr. Gray was able to tell me what was wrong with my implant and what his plan was to fix it. He definitely knows what he's talking about and his work is amazing. - - I was nervous on the day of the surgery but the doctor and his stuff made me feel super comfortable and at ease that I will be in good hands. When it was all done and finished, I came home still groggy and totally out of it. Later on that evening, I was able to get up and looked at myself in the mirror and to my surprise, it looked amazing. I was expecting bandages and blood and high implants but it wasn't. Dr. Gray did such an amazing job that it looked amazing and natural. He was able to fix and open up the pockets and have it sit in the right places. The implant I had before was asymmetrical and was sitting really high but this was not. Overall, I am very happy with the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2016

Implant Revision with Stratisse, Sinatra Full 605cc - San Francisco, CA - I went to quiet a few consultations before I decided on going with Dr. Gray. He is very easy to talk to and he listened to what I wanted. I wanted to avoid doing a breast lift which it was what most of the doctors recommended but Dr. Gray was able to tell me what was wrong with my implant and what his plan was to fix it. He definitely knows what he's talking about and his work is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2016

SculpSure! - San Francisco, CA - Very attentive! Sat with me almost the whole treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2016

I was referred by a friend who went to Dr. Gray for Breast Augmentation and went in for a consult, needless to say I went with him. His staff is friendly and helpful! His RN Cherisse is wonderful! Her manner makes you feel so comfortable and answers any questions and concerns you might have after surgery. I thought going to San Francisco was far, but I chose to drive that far for the best work. I'm really satisfied and happy with my outcome. Dr. Gray does awesome work. I would definitely recommend him to anybody. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2016

29 Year Old Female (No Children) - Silicone Breast Implants - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray was really amazing and highly recommend him to anyone! During the consultation, surgery, and post-op appointments I felt very comfortable and Dr. Gray answered all my questions. Everyone in the office really took their time with me and let me ask as many questions as I needed. I went to 4 other doctors before deciding on Dr. Gray. It took me awhile to decide what I really wanted between a lift and implants. I wanted to have surgery because my boobs are naturally lower even without having children. While I was always happy with my boobs (32/34 C previously), I really felt that I could have perkier/fuller boobs which I had wanted for a few years. It took me a long time to decide if I really wanted to do an elective surgery. But after seeing a few doctors and really thinking about what I wanted out of the operation, I ultimately chose Dr. Gray because I thought his before and after photos were the best I had seen in the SF Bay Area. And he really took his time during the consultation to go over all my questions. I also appreciated that he had the high profile implants which is what I ultimately decided to go with. I was very nervous about the surgery, but both Dr. Gray and his staff (especially Cherisse the nurse) made me feel very comfortable and safe. They went over everything with me and I appreciated that I could contact them after the surgery with any questions.I'm very happy with the results of my surgery so far. It's only been 3 weeks so I still have a ways to go to be fully healed, but so far I love them! I went from a 32/34 C to a 32E(DD). I got the high profile silicone implants and I've never had children.Happy to answer anyone's questions if they are in a similar situation or want to ask about Dr. Gray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2016

I am a new client for Dr. Gray. I had a breast augmentation done about a week ago and today was my first check up appointment since my procedure. I cannot tell you how pleased I am with the results. Since our first appointment, Dr. Gray took his time explaining everything thoroughly before my procedure and made sure all my questions we're answered and that I was 100% comfortable. From the moment I walked in to his office, I received a warm welcoming from his staff and everyone was so helpful and made me feel less nervous since this was my first time EVER getting plastic surgery. All the ladies in his office are friendly and organized when it comes to scheduling any of my upcoming check ups. Dr. Gray is amazing and anyone looking to have a procedure done, I strongly recommend you come see him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2016

BA 32 Year Old, 120 Lbs, 5'3", 32B, No Kids - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray is incredibly knowledgable and skilled in his field. His experience of 20 years if evident in the result of his plastic surgery. I am so impressed by how he was so delicate with his approach that I only had to take pain medication for the first 3 days!! I had my procedure on Friday and was back to work on Tuesday (bear in mind, I do have a desk job!). I can not say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Gray and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 01, 2016

Dr. Gray and his entire staff is absolutely amazing. I had a lift with breast implants done about 6 weeks ago and I am absolutely in LOVE with my results! I am also told that they will start to look even better with time! I came in for my initial consult and everyone was so nice! I felt completely comfortable talking with everyone in his office. Of course this being my first plastic surgery I had a million questions. Dr. Gray took the time to explain everything. Even after my consultation they were also very responsive to the other million question that I emailing them with afterwards. The procedure also went very well! Also, while Dr. Gray was away a couple days during my recovery time I received phone calls and texts from his nurse to see how I was doing! 5 star service all the way!!! I've referred everyone I know! If I ever get surgery again I will definitely be going to them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2016

I have been a patient at Dr. Gray's office since 2012. I have had 2 breast augmentations which were both successful and the results were outstanding. The pre-op, post op, surgical, and anesthesia care were exceptional. I also see Dr Gray for non surgical procedures, including fillers, Botox, and SculpSure. His work is outstanding. Thanks to his amazing staff....Cherisse, Ashley, Rhena, and Lelena...for their professionalism, expertise, patience, and caring nature. This office is by far the best in the Bay Area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2016

Puffy Dark Under Eye Bags - San Francisco, CA - Easy to make an appointment, the staff is amazing and welcoming and so is Dr. Gray. He's a perfectionist and you won't walk out of his office without amazing results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2016

Bramazing - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray not only lifted my breasts, but removed scars that a previous surgeon had left. They are still not completely healed, but they already look fantastic and are a huge improvement to what I had before.In more detail, a previous surgeon had left horrible scarring all over both breasts. Dr. Gray was able to remove this scarring and perform a vertical lift creating nice shapely breasts (Size 34 H). More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794727
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2016

I was first referred to Dr. Gray in 2014 by my best friend who had just gotten a breast augmentation and had nothing but great things to say about Dr. Gray and his work. This year I decided I was ready to have my own procedure done. The office staff are always so nice and accommodating with my schedule as I have to travel from Sacramento. Dr. Gray took the time to fully explain all my options to make sure I chose what was best for me. Following surgery, both the head nurse and the anesthesiologist called to check-in and see how I was doing. I am now 9 weeks post-surgery and am loving my results. Dr. Gray and his staff are totally worth the drive. I would definitely recommend him to friends and could not be happier with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2016

I was searching several doctors for implants before I had a consultation with Dr. Gray.  The staff is so sweet and made you feel so comfortable.  When we had our consultation he went over every detail and question I had.  Before surgery day the anaesthesiologist called me just so I was informed on the process and my medical history.  The nurse called me and was SO sweet.  I was super nervous about the whole thing being my first surgery and everyone made me feel so relaxed and comfortable.  Overall, my procedure looks great and I will definitely be back! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794724
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2016

My experience has always been amazing when visiting Dr. Grey. I went for the first time as a referral from a friend I had my first breast augmentation back in 2008. I never got explained what size I was getting so long story short I wasn't happy. I went to Dr.Grey back in 2010 and I was blown away by the detail and time he takes to explain to you what to expect. I knew he would be the one to redo my Brest augmentation. I came back a month ago and I got help by his amazing staff Ashley. Any question I would have she would answer right away over phone and via email. I couldn't be more thankful if it weren't for her I wouldn't of been able to do my Mommy makeover. Now as of Dr. Grey he is just amazing with his work. I couldn't of asked for a better Doctor. He knows what he's doing and it feels great to have so much confidence on someone specially going under the knife for 10 hours. I couldn't be happier More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2016

I just think the world of Dr. Gray and his staff and do not think there is a better plastic surgeon out there. seriously. I had a breast lift and a C-Section scar revised by him and absolutely love my results. His scars, or should I say lack of, are amazing. In fact, I had seen another plastic surgeon, regarding something else, and he committed that in his 20+ years of practicing he had never seen lift scars as nice as mine and asked me to give him my surgeons information. If that alone doesn't speak volumes of Dr. Grays skills, I don't know what will. He is not big into discussing details, so you just got to trust that he is truly a perfectionist and knows exactly what he is doing. The office visit can be time consuming. So all you can do is hope that you are in and out in a timely fashion, but don't be shocked if you are there longer than you had planned for. To me, its the trade-off for a free consultation and is worth it. Dr. Gray is not cheap, but you really shouldn't be bargain shopping when it comes to plastic surgery. I tell all my friends about his incredible work and highly recommend him.  I have scheduled another big procedure for mid-july and can not wait More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2016

ThermiVa - San Francisco, CA - Lalena, esthetician at Dr. Gray's office did my procedure and she was wonderful. She made me feel very comfortable as this is a very intimate treatment. She is extremely skilled, thorough and cares about her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2016

Boob Job and Tummy Lipo - San Francisco, CA - The whole staff is amazing. Dr. Gray really knows what he's doing and is very knowledgeable. He keeps it completely real with you and let you know what to expect and what not to expect. He seriously tells you the good and the bad. I immediately felt 100% comfortable with him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12424589
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2016

I was referred from several friends who have had breast augmentations from Dr. Gray and everyone has been very happy with the results. When I had my consultation with Dr. Gray he was super informative about all of my options before the surgery and his team had made me feel super comfortable. They are good about preparing you beforehand, letting you know weeks in advanced what is needed for both the pre op and the post op appointments. They also make sure you have a one week and two week appointment after the surgery to make sure everything is going as planned. The RN called two days prior to the surgery to go over any last minute questions I may have, which made me feel much better about the upcoming procedure. I am very excited to see the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2016

Dr. Gray did a wonderful job on my breast augmentation. I'm very happy with the results. Scars are visible and you can barely tell he made an incision. His work was excellent. And his team was great. He has the best team...They took care of me with excellent service everytime. Everyone is so nice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794722
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2016

If you are in need of an exceptional plastic surgery practice, look no further, this is your destination! I love Dr. Gray, his team and highly recommend it, here is why. Dr. Gray is an amazing plastic surgeon who makes you feel safe, secure and in good hands. Dr. Garbin is an incredible anesthesiologist who will expalin everything and do his job very well. Ashley is a wonderful scheduler and coordinator, she will make all of your appointments in a timely and organized manner, will provide accurate paperwork, will guide you throughout the entire process. Cherisse is a marvelous RN, so caring and warm. This practice knows what they are doing and will take good care of you, believe me....Now, a bit about me....I am a repeat customer of Dr. Gray. I first visited him in October of 2003 for a breast augmentation under the muscle. My experience was wonderful, I had no complications, everything was clearly explained, post and pre surgery instrucitons delivered, appointments were well planned/organized. Dr. Gray did an extremely professional job and my recovery took 2 weeks max. My second visit to Dr. Gray took place in November of 2015. This time around the recovery took one week only and I did not feel as much pain as the first time. The result of Dr. Gray's work is impeccable, the look is natural and perfect, just what I wanted. Dr. Gray is a perfectionist with a gentle demeanor and you truly feel safe in his hands. Consultation with Dr. Gray is free and he gave me a discount since I am a repeat customer. Also, if you do not have anyone to take care of you the first few days post surgery, go to joinhonor.com and they will supply you with a good caregiver. All the Best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2016

I love Dr. Gray and his work. He is so meticulous on everything he does! I got my breast done with him 5yrs ago, it was my second breast augmentation going from over the muscle to under the muscle. Every dr I visited in the Bay Area for a consultation has turned me down; they said it was a messy, risky and etc... but dr. Gray made me feel safe, and reassured me it was possible. So I did and my breast look amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm soooooo happy he is the best!!!!! I also see him for fillers and Botox, he is amazing and totally worth driving from San Jose to see him!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2016

Botox Fillers - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray is the best so meticulous at everything his does!!! I love coming to see him. He does all my fillers And Botox. I wouldn't go anywhere else, his worthy of the drive from San Jose. His state of art office is well located in San Francisco easy to access and the girls in the office are wonderful and always make me feel so welcomed. He offers the latest technologies and procedures u can possibly get. His prices are good too. I highly recommend dr Gray!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 05, 2016

Revision After Saline Implant Deflation - San Francisco, CA - Very comfortable being in the hands of Dr. Gray, he takes the time to make sure you know every option you have and what you are looking for. I knew he had experience in revision and he was also able to fix my last incision scars that were not ideal as well as even out my breast so they were identical. He does have a wait time but he is sure worth the wait, front office girls are a pleasure to talk to and make sure your comfy ! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2016

Since December I've been coming in for a free breast augmentation consultation, and received a really quick appointment. The staff here is really responsive compared to other offices the office was gorgeous. The day of the procedure I met the RN named Cherrisa. Cherrisa was so amazing! She made me feel comfort and the whole prepping part fun. I left the  office super happy and complete. I definitely would recommend Dr.Gray, he knows his knowledge and safety for his patients. I can't wait for my post opp appointment. Trust me you will go home happy from this office :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794720
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2016

I LOVE dr gray he is amazing!!this review is long overdue,I had a breast aug done 11 years ago and had so many people love his work they ended up going to dr gray, some coming from l.a. Where there are famous plastic Surgeons my friends could have gone to but chose dr gray instead. I've seen LOTS of boob jobs in my life but dr grays are always by far the best, he is an artist. I read some negative reviews and I honestly think they are fake or maybe one girl was pissed and made her friends leave a bad review,even my friends that went to him rave about how amazing he is and my sister flew in from another state to have a tummy tuck,usually tummy tucks creep me out with the scar and the fake belly button that looks like a navel orange hole but my sisters just looks like a nice flat tummy and her stomach was a wreck from having kids so that really says a lot about his work. I also read something negative about Robert !! Robert is awesome I love seeing him he's just one of those people that brightens your day he's so sweet and honest. Dr gray is also honest and will not hold back his opinion but he's very tactful and will tell you if you do not really need something(unlike A LOT of other surgeons) I am so happy and will be seeing dr gray soon for some other improvements :) if you are trying to decide wether to go to dr gray or not I suggest at least making a consultation and most likely you will know without a doubt he's your guy! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11870461
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2016

I do not understand how more people do not write reviews about this amazing doctor! The staff is very friendly and make you feel instantly welcomed. I recall the first time I came in for a consultation for Breast Augmentation being overwhelmed with all of the information Dr. Gray provides regarding the procedure, different types and complications that can happen. The nurse who guides you during the surgery is so sweet and kind. I had a breast augmentation last September and the nurse was texting me to check on me and gave me advice about the bra and how to make myself more comfortable. I have had multiple check ups with Dr. Gray and he is quick, thorough, and never makes me wait. If you are looking for a doctor who is extremely knowledgeable and friendly he is your doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794717
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2016

The staff is friendly and make you feel comfortable. The office is clean and bright. It was the first time I met Dr Gray I found him easy to talk to and he listens to what you your concerns are and doesn't push you into something you don't want. I would recommend all my family and friends to him you won't be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2015

8 Years Old & Still Love Them! San Francisco, CA - I live in the East Bay and even with all of the travel for follow up appointments, the experience was wonderful. Dr. Gray is gifted in the art of cosmetic surgery. Most don't realize the many factors that must be considered with breast augmentation. It's much more than " I want to be a size C". Every single person requires a different approach & Dr. Gray takes the time to explain the details to help you make the best choice for YOUR body. I'm not sure if Robert is still there but he was great also. Highly recommend. My chest hasn't aged a day in 8 years. He's a truly gifted man! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2015

Dr. Gray and His Staff Are Amazing! - San Francisco, CA - This was my first procedure on my path to transitioning MtF. To put it briefly, Dr. Gray was everything I wanted in a doctor; friendly, knowledgeable, and compassionate. His staff was also wonderful! Ashley and other patient coordinators went above and beyond to see I was well taken care of along the way. The surgical staff was also friendly, compassionate, and took great care of me.as for the surgery and results, I could not be more happy! My breasts look wonderful! Dr. Gray was wonderful and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11817539
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 11, 2015

I have gone to dr. Grey for breast augmentation with mini tummy tuck , and currently see him for Botox and filler. I wouldn't trust anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2015

Facelift or Thermi-tight? THERMI Rules! - San Francisco, CA - Dr Gray is qualified up the wazoo- California Medical Association, the San Francisco Medical Society, the American Society of Plastic Surgeons (ASPS), a Fellow of the American College of Surgeons (FACS). He has numerous awards- awarded Best Doctors in America by Castle Connolly, America’s Top Surgeons by the Consumer Research Council of America, The Ultherapy Visionary Award, and has been featured as one of the best Plastic Surgeons in The San Francisco Bay Area.Ok, ENOUGH with the stuff you can get off his website. Let's talk turkey! Specifically, let's talk turkey neck . MY turkey neck. I went in for a consult and we decided the Thermi-Tight was the answer. . Dr G., is meticulous, thorough, and warm and is very obviously an expert at this. His wonderful assistant, Lallena (I am sure I am NOT spelling her name correctly) is EQUALLY wonderful and she is doing the Thermi-Smooth series and I HIGHLY recommend that for helping with the undereyes- I really see a difference. (I will post pics in a month or two when the improvements will really be noticeable. ) She is so sweet, so good at what she does, and Ashley in the front office is so very lovely and they are both walking advertisements for Dr G- they are beautiful and completely natural looking- just the way I want to look! Anyway, cannot recommend these folks more highly. I will be very sad when my beauty budget runs dry. Maybe I can work for treatments? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2015

BBL & Breast Lift (Benelli) San Francisco, CA - Dr Gray is truly the most caring, compassionate and skilled doctor out there. He took his time explaining everything to me and I can tell he took his time on my surgery because I cannot believe how beautiful my results are! Coming from someone who hates surgery, I loved this surgery. It was actually a great experience. Dr Gray and his lovely nurse Cherisse made me feel so comfortable! My breasts and behind are so much more beautiful than I ever could have imagined! I'm so thankful I went with Dr Gray. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794716
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2014

Had my breast augmentation done by Dr. Gray. Him and his team were very supportive on helping me decide on my sizing and implant profile. The surgery went smoothly, recovery was easy, and overall my new breasts look fantastic! and I'm writing this review as 8 month post op. Thank you Dr. Gray! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 20, 2014

Got my boobs done. Couldn't be happier. They're so perfect. I am really picky when it comes to everything. I can't point out one flaw with this procedure. Everything about them is so natural and they fit my body perfectly. No one has ever asked if they were fake. They feel real. The shape looks real. I got smooth silicone. Best money I've spent. Dr gray and the staff are also great and very patient and kind answering all questions and handling drama. :) They got me in really quickly for the surgery which was convenient.In the consult the doctor was really thorough and he's so experienced and respectful I felt really comfortable with him performing the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2014

Its Been 4 Years and I Still Love my Implants! - San Francisco, CA - He's known as the "breast doc" in my city…he didn't disappoint! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2014

21 Year Old- Always Wanted Boobs 435cc Silicone - Well it is 2am and I am 5 days pre-op. I am so nervous and terrified. But excited all at the same time. I am 5'7 125lbs. I had my consultation at the end of September and my mom went with me, she does not have boobs either. So I think we got really wrapped up in trying on all the sizes and stuff that we chose way to big of a size for me. We chose 440cc HP silicone. As I got home I freaked out about the size, definitely way too big for my small frame. So I continued to look around at pictures and decided on 385cc MP. For many wondering why I want MP now instead of HP, I workout everyday the HP poke out a little too far for my comfort of working out and just doing life things for me. I have not told my doctor about the change since I have my official pre-op on Tuesday, for some reason I am nervous to tell him..what a loser, I know! But today is the second night in a row I am just to excited/nervous about it. I have been trying to get everything ready for the big day; cleaning, making tons of lists, homework, grocery shopping, work, etc. I am getting them done in San Francisco, which is about 2 hours away from me not counting traffic. My surgery is scheduled for 11am and we will begin driving home in high traffic time...GREAAATT!! I know this is my first post, but I've been reading hundreds of them and finally felt as though i should add my journey, nervous about putting pictures up but we will see. I will ass one of me and then two of my wish boobs. I will keep you guys posted as the days go on. Only 5 days left!!!!XOXO More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11817540
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2014

Had my appointment and surgery with in a week had my breast done for my husband ,and he is supper satisfied with dr ,grays job he is an excellent surgeon . :)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2014

Dr. Gray and his staff are the BEST!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794715
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2014

Must try ultherapy! If you haven't tried it yet then you must try this procedure. I have been wanting to try this procedure for a long time but was hesitating because I heard it was painful. I found out that Dr. Gray can give a nerve block to minimize the pain so I hurried and scheduled my appointment. I have to say that I didn't feel anything and after 3 months I looked at least 5 years younger. This is a must!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794713
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2014

I have been a patient for several years now and have only received the best care, with the latest/proven technology yielding beautiful results under Dr. Gray's meticulous care! The Esthetician staff, Lalena, has worked with me on two rounds of Ultherapy and was beyond professional, calm and did not miss a detail during a lengthy 2 hour session. I highly recommend Dr. Gray and team to anyone seeking the utmost professional environment with a team dedicated to getting you the results you want! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2014

Dr Gray is great! I got my lips enhanced with Juvaderm and now I have beautifully shaped full lips, the office staff is professional, warm, caring, and courteous and the office is very pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2014

Dr. Gray is AMAZING...I had a breast augmentation just over 10 years ago. I would NEVER go to another surgeon for anything. He has amazing skills, professionalism, and makes you feel so comfortable. I went to many consultations prior to going to see Dr. Gray, I knew that he was THE ONE. He truly does impeccable work. hands down. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794711
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2014

Dr. Gray is the best around. From cosmetic surgery to skin treatments, his hands and expertise is the only that I trust. Results oriented without over-doing anything. At times, you will experience a long wait, but you'll know you will get a decent amount of time with him when its your turn. He never rushes the time he has with you. Staff is very nice and sincere. If there was room for another star, I'd give 6 stars** Thank you Dr. Gray and staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794709
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2014

Dr Grey is the best plastic Surgion I have ever met! He spend his time for consultation for me for two hours!!!! For free! His RN and Front desk people are always helpful 7 days in week!!! I have never seen in any other medical field RN will will give her cell phone to the patient after or before surgery! Charisse, RN very kind and helpful person I have ever met! Ashley at the front desk very helpful all the time! Dr. Grey does an amassing job, never rush and I will recommend him to everybody! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794708
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 26, 2014

I love Dr. Gray and his wonderful staff. If you want a doctor whose work Is nothing but perfection, then you've come to the right place. If you're looking for staff who is responsive in a timely manner, again you've come to the right place. Dr. Gray- Although he is a fast talker and his consultation (through my experiences) is quick, Dr. Gray already knows the look you are trying to achieve without you even saying so!!! However he addresses any concerns and questions that you may have. There have been several times that I was unsure or had doubts about going through my surgery, but Dr. Gray was very reassuring. His practice is safe and meticulous while also having a very satisfying outcome for the client. I love his work and couldn't be happier :) Cherisse, RN- Cherisse is such a gem! Her calm manner puts you at ease. She is the most positive Nurse I've ever met and helpful in many ways! She even responds to you through her personal cell if you have any questions or concerns (meaning she will work off the clock to ensure your health&well being). I couldn't have asked for a better nurse to care for me pre&post op. Ashley, receptionist &patient care coordinator- Ashley is the most hospitable person and makes you feel like you're at home. She does her job well and will remember everything about you from your problems to the change of your hair color:) she also can relate to you if you are having any problems and make you feel reassured. I think of her as a friend who I've always known because she just gives off those positive vibes. Overall, my experience with Dr. Gray and his staff have been nothing but smooth sailing. I recovered perfectly (as long as you follow dr orders) and I love my results! If I were to ever consider getting another cosmetic procedure done, I would definitely come back. Thank you for all your hard work and patience ! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2014

Was Very Skeptical of Radiesse- Glad I Did It :) - San Francisco, CA - Great bedside manner, very personable, and very knowledgeable. He was also very honest & made sure I was comfortable with Radiesse. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2014

Ultra Plus is the Way to Go! - San Francisco, CA - Had my lips done last year with juvaderm ultra plus (not sure the difference between regular juvaderm) but my PS says he only uses it in the lips because it lasts long and makes them extra supple. I absolutely love the result! At first, the swelling was shocking and I didn't want to leave the house but after that was gone, I was so happy. Finally I have beautiful lips! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11735091
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 23, 2013

Dr. Gray is an amazing surgeon! I am very happy with his work and would recommend him to all my friends and family. Thank you, Dr. Gray! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2013

Fabulous Results with Ultherapy at Leonard Gray, M.D. - San Francisco, CA - I would not have ANYONE touch my face except Dr. Leonard Gray. I do not care for the "plastic surgery"fake look, I prefer just to get older looking. However, with Dr. Gray I look more than ten years younger and even my own mother doesn't know I "cheat" with things like ulthera and fillers. They are great but it must be done right and Dr. Gray is the master! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2013

Dr Grey, to bad the stars to the left stop at 5, they should have bonus stars for people like you and your staff. Your better than the rest. See you soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2013

Where do I begin...Dr. Gray is an amazing surgeon with amazing talent. He takes such pride in his work...perfectionist does not even begin to say it. If you are thinking about plastic surgery look no further and do not waste yout time speaking with any other surgeon...because if you do more than likely you will end up here asking Dr. Gray to fix it...you are the best Dr. Gray and thank you for all you did for me...you truly are amazing!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794707
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2013

I just did botox with Dr. Gray. Very nervous to do so because of the horror stories you hear. It was painless and only after a few days I am seeing results. When I went into work today people asked what I had done. My co worker even said that I was glowing. Yay! My friend spent $10 a unit with her derm and her eye drooped so I would pay the $15 and get it done with a pro...a doctor. I'm hooked. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12554313
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Gray from a family friend who had a breast augmentation 6 years ago. She looks phenomenal and is more than pleased with the work Dr. Gray performed. I like all potential clients had my consultation, and 2 follow up appointments prior to surgery, all of which were ON TIME and VERY INFORMATIVE, making me feel 100% comfortable for my upcoming surgery. 2 days before surgery, I received a call from the RN that would be present day of my augmentation. Cherisse walked me through my day from beginning to end and after an hour of conversation, I was left excited and even more confident in my decision for a new chest! Moring of my surgery, Robert was so sweet and popped in to say hello before I went in, and while on the table, Dr. Gray has the most calm and gentle mannerism that truly made me feel at ease. Not to mention...staff asked me what my favorite station on Pandora is because they would play it if requested! Amazing! My surgery went better than expected and I absolutely LOVE the outcome! I give Dr. Gray AND office staff a 10/5 stars for making my experience more than perfect! I highly recommend! Tip to all researching..check Realself.com for more accurate reviews. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 20, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794704
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2013

I had a breast lift & augmentation almost 7 years ago by Dr. Gray. Although my breast are a little larger than I would like; it's simply because I have put on some weight. Of all my friends who have had this procedure, MINE are by far the best & they all agree. They are beautiful, have full feeling, very symmetrical, etc. I would go back to Dr. Gray although he was more expensive than any...but guess what, I DON'T WANT A DEAL ON PLASTIC SURGERY...YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! Yes, the office is a bit busy & chaotic and you may feel a bit rushed while meeting with the Dr but that's for you to control- it's YOUR body and you need to feel ready & satisfied before proceeding with any surgery. I think those who have such strong negative feelings toward the Dr have those strong, negative feelings toward themselves & should not look to plastic surgery as a vehicle for happiness- be stable and well before doing this type of work! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794701
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2013

Dr. Gray is a true professional with invaluable experience and a great amount of talent. He is patient, caring and helpful throughout the entire process. Every procedure is equally important to him as are each and every one of his patients. Highly recommended! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794702
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2013

As a patient of Dr Gray you will receive world class treatment. He is a highly skilled and experienced surgeon. If you want really great results from an expert this is the place to have your surgery. I had to have a revision of saline breast implants that were placed back in 1998 after one of them ruptured. Dr Gray spent a great deal of time with me during my initial free consultation as I decided whether to go with saline or silicone and what type and size of implant to use. The staff was very pateint centered and professional. My results are FABULOUS! I highly recommend Dr Gray for breast surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794699
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2013

I had Ulthera, Botox and filler with Dr. Grey earlier this week and I could not be happier - in fact - I AM DELIGHTED! It has been two days and everyone is telling me how I look like I'm 30 again and I turn 40 next month. I'm not kidding when I say this, I FEEL AND SEE IT too which is AMAZING. I feel like I'm getting a second chance at being 30 again and it is unreal. I was really starting to accept the idea that I was getting older and my youth had passed me by but NOT TODAY. I'm blown away. Dr Grey and his staff are terrific. Dr. Grey and I had great conversations and he was very gentle and conscientious. I am a customer for life and now all I have to do convince him to do my whole body.... :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794698
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2013

I highly recommend Dr Gray. He's a very experienced and talented doctor and I've been very happy with every procedure he's done for me. And he's patient--takes the time to answer my million questions. His office is beautiful and his staff is so incredibly lovely--especially Robert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2013

To Bs or Bust - Pleasanton Ca - Very supportive. Overall he is a great surgeon and staff is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 14, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794697
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2013

I have been to Dr Gray for a few different surgeries and and very happy! I have seen countless of his works on other people-all very natural and matching on either side of the body and very minimal tiny scars. I am in the beauty business myself, and see a lot of plastic surgery. HE IS THE BEST,HANDS DOWN! I see some bad comments on here and mostly sounds like healing issues.....Ladies, he cant control how you heal and what your body does AFTER the surgery. He cares and seemingly always takes his time and does his best. I think women think "Im paying alot of money, so I want to be perfect". But thats not the way things work.....pefection doesnt exist. but Ive seen as close to its equal countless times, on countless women with Dr Gray, Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 21, 2012

I went to him 2004. He was caring and he made look great and natural.Love him. Will see him again in the future for a different procedure. I trust him completely!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794692
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2012

Breast Augmentation Revision. Dr. Gray is Brilliant!!! He fixed an unsightly problem with my previous augmentation perfectly and now I am beautiful and very happy! Wish i had gone to him in the first place. Robert was also very helpful, informative and friendly! Will use him again in the future as I age =o) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 20, 2011

Getting Excited! - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray was fantastic, patient, professional and easy to talk to. His office is clean and professional. There was never a long wait and you are always made to feel comfortable as soon as you arrive.I have talked to MANY women since having my surgery and they have all had positive experiences with Dr. Gray and love him as much as I do. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11743639
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 01, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2011

great result 4 yrs later - I defintely made the right choice although double the cost of everyone else. 4 yrs later & very pleased w/ result. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794688
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2011

Dr. Gray is AMAZING.!!! I had a breast augmentation as well as a benilli lift with him a week ago and so far I am extremely happy with the results. I seen several other doctors in the bay area, and decided to go with Dr. Gray. His before and afters were by far the best I had seen. He also had best credentials had had seen in this area. I love his staff they were very helpful in helping me with any questions I had before and after my surgery. Dr. Gray explained the differences in saline and silicone and explained the differences in lifts that were offered. I even was able to try them on to see what they might look like on my body. The surgery went very well and I felt very comfortable. After I was very surprised that I did not wake up in pain like a previous surgery I had with another doctor. I was very sore and very swollen a few days later, but whenever i got worried I called Dr. Gray on his pager and he returned my call within 5mins each and every time. This is amazing!! Even tho my worries were nothing to be worried about I was glad to know he had my back. Yes I did have to wait in the room a long time for my consult. But listen people its a FREE consult. He is a Highly respected doctor and If you cannot wait for a Free consult then you obviously don't want good work. There actually were other doctors that told me that I could not get a lift around the aerola that I would have to get a lolly pop scar.. Although I now sit with a perfect scar around my aerola that Dr. Gray created!!!!! Oh and some of those doctors cost more than Dr. Gray, why would I pay more for a obvious looking scar if its not needed?? If you want the best wait and pay for the best... I was very scared at first but TRUST ME you are Totally making the right choice here...( even the nurse at the hospital told me in private that she thought he was the best around) Thank you Dr. Gray and staff for your wonderful experience, I will recommend many women to your office. Sandra More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2011

Caring and compassionate surgeon. Excellent skills! I needed a some lipo and he got it all. Now I look great! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794683
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 24, 2011

I got my breast reconstructive augmentation done with Dr. Gray. Words cannot explain what this man can do. He is GOD. I had already had them done in Los Gatos by a female doctor and she really ruined them. They looked very fake. Wanting to go bigger and achieve a more natural look, Dr. Gray did that and more. If I had to do it all over again I would go back to him. He is great with going big sizes and yet looking so very natural. NO scars. It has been only 4 months and they had never looked better! I'm beyond thrilled. Staff is friendly. I never had to wait more than 10 min in any of my pre/post appointments. They make you feel welcome. Dr. Gray doesn't see a few people at the same time which many doctors do and I think its very disrespectful. He doesn't rush you out of his office (which again, many doctors do) and I felt free to ask any questions I wanted. I'm in love with my new body. THANK YOU for giving me the dream breasts I ever imagined possible. :D More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794681
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2011

I had my breast augmentation surgery with Dr Gray last December (6 months ago). I saw several surgeons in San Francisco and Marin County. Price wise, I thought Dr Gray was average, but after seeing the results and the amount of times he saw me, it was a total bargain! I had 2 pre-op appointments, 4 followup appointments & I saw him 2 times for "emergency" appointments, including on a Saturday, when I called him on Friday (everything was fine, and I thought they were emergencies, but they really weren't, and he was super understanding). He is the only one that informed me that if you choose silicone, you will have to get an MRI every 2 years, to make sure there is no rupture on the implant. So I selected saline, which I do not regret for one second, specially as he is the only surgeon in the west coast that does a tiny incision under the nipple (yes, nipple, not aureole) so I have no marks at all! The sensation 5 months after surgery is the same as before. My skin is super white, and I don't scar very well, so I was expecting a mark, but I don't have anything at all! The surgery lasted 4hs, which made me feel great, as I prefer someone taking as much time needed in order to do it well, and not rush it by making a bigger incision... I was sedated and he used local anesthesia, so I was in a cab going home 20 min. after getting out of the operation room. You do have to wait for about 40 min. when you go to your first couple of appointments, but it is definitely worth it, and with the amount of patients that he has and he does surgeries 3 times a week, so there is no other way than packing the waiting room. But he has toblerone, lindt chocolates and many magazines. He prescribed me pain killers and sleeping pills, so I was super comfortable during my post-op. He also signed a letter saying that I couldn't go to work for 1 week (did not say it was because of the surgery) and that was all the time I needed to recover. To cover the tiny incision (half an inch) he uses a tape, so I didn't see a single drop of blood (which totally freaks me out and makes me faint) and he removes the tape 2 weeks after surgery. As the incision is so small, it heals super fast and I didn't feel a lot of pain. It was uncomfortable the 1st 2 weeks, but not painful, and you can't lift weight for the first 4/6 weeks, so make sure you make arrangements for someone to help you, I couldn't even open a bottle of coke zero. Another thing that he makes you do that other doctors don't talk about are massages. I compared mine to a friend that was not told to do massages, and her boobs are like rocks, while mine feel totally normal and soft. It was the best decision ever, and now I feel I should have done it a long time ago! Look at the pics on his website, it really shows how consistent he is. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11743646
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Mar 16, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794682
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 23, 2010

Dr Gray did my breast augmentation in 1997. Today- 2014, and two babies later, they look fabulous. My breasts look so natural- not like some jobs I have seen- where it looks like someone cut a coconut in half and taped them to their chest. Let's just say- no one has ever even asked me if my breasts are real- that is how natural they look. Back then he performed the surgery at Seton hospital in Daly City- where I was treated well. He had large books showing me past surgeries that he had performed. I brought in a picture of the size I wanted- and he matched me perfectly- even adding a little more to one implant to make me "even". I have seen many different breast jobs by Dr Gray- and they ALL look wonderful. He is the best at breast. At the time- his office helped me with all the financing. Not sure how it works now. I am shocked by the negative reviews- as I personally know almost a dozen women who have used Dr Gray and have only good things to say about him,his staff and his work. I returned after about 10 years just to have them looked at. He didn't try to sell me a new set or get me to do another type of surgery. He has integrity and it shows. So again, after almost 20 years of having the same implants with absolutely NO issues-I give him my highest recommendation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11743640
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Nov 18, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11817538
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 17, 2010

Dr Gray is an outstanding surgeon and kind soul. He knows how to enhance your beauty with natural results. He will listen to your needs and never push a product or procedure. We are truly lucky to have him here in the Bay Area...from Botox, fillers to breast augmentation, Dr Gray is top-notch. I have sent a dozen friends throughout the years..all with rave reviews. ON top of it all, he is such a nice person...and his staff is super too! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794679
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2010

Ive been researching about breast augmentation for well over a year now.I had my first consultation with a 'famous' surgeon in Los Angeles, he spent no more than 15 mins on me and made me feel saline was my only option. I was quite frustrated as I drove 8hours to see him. I continued to research and came across Dr Gray. I was impressed so I scheduled a consultation. He was running late but I was told in advance about this. It was worth the wait. Every question was answered and he is very detailed and professional. He never 'pushed' a size or profile but explained how each would project and so on. He is definitely worth the wait! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11817543
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 04, 2010

I think his work is amazing but I e-mailed his office 3 times and the 3rd time I was only informed the cost, $8,000 for breast aug w silicon and that I would have to fly to Cali for each office visit, surgery, check-up. I was willing to spent the 8K for his work but I would find it nearly imposible to fly there from Miami so many times for surgery. Every plastic surgery office in Miami helps patients even find a hotel to stay at, online consultaions; Dr. Gray's help: NOTHING! I paid $5,800 for my breast aug and am satisfied but overly dissapointed because I know Dr. Gray would have left zero scar.....oh well guess you have to live close to his office for his expertise More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11743647
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 18, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794684
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2010

I will get right to it. Does Dr. Gray run late, yes, as does my dentist, general practitioner, OB-GYN and dermatologist. They are not called "waiting rooms" for nothing but he was worth the wait. Once I did get in to consult he took the time to answer EVERY single concern and question I had. Then another visit for my husband to meet with him and another five visits because I thought Dr. Gray was suggesting too big an implant, boy was I wrong. After having three other consults with other doctors for breast augmentation it was a relief to have Dr. Gray (board certified) and who performs in a hospital tell me what the breast augmentation WOULD NOT do. That really put a perspective on my expectations. I am 5' 2" and at the time of my surgery weighed 140lbs. Dr. Gray asked me to put on a one piece leotard like gymnasts wear and I thought it was kind of strange at first. He took the implants and tucked them under the one piece and left me alone with a mirror to take a look. We tried a few sizes and kept coming back to the first set. Two other consults with different surgeons suggested bags of rice in my bra for an idea on size??? Dr. Gray called my husband the evening of the surgery to check on me and when I came to he answered every time I had him paged. Dr. Gray was kind, caring and NEVER did I feel as if I was bothering him. I think as a woman who is allowing someone to put two artificial bags inside her chest through her areolas, under general anesthesia for six hours owes it to herself to ask questions and get answers and Dr. Gray delivered. He explained about projection and width of chest as well as what to expect from the mini lift and how that would affect the implant size and overall results. Turns out he was completely correct. The lift was flattening so the higher projection worked perfectly for my proportions. I had five fittings before my surgery and almost went to a flatter more moderate profile which would have looked horrible on me, he was spot on. I really don't believe the comment made by Christina M. that Dr. Gray does not comprehend the worry and thought that goes behind choosing an implant size. He will never "push" a size on someone but does give an education on what goes into choosing a size and shape based on your individual dimensions. I am a swimsuit model and a figure competitor since my surgery and must say that had I not listened to him I would have had another surgery to go bigger after loosing 25lbs. I now use Dr. Gray for Botox and filler and would trust No One else. He has a great eye for symmetry and detail and is one step ahead of all the others with regards to technology and the least invasive way to look your best. If you would like to speak with me Dr. Gray can get you my number and you can call me directly for more information. My name is Donna and Robert at the front desk will find me. Make sure that you read the other reviews from people who post negative ones here like from Steph L. She wrote a really negative review and this from someone who Loves Super 8 Motel in Daytona Beach and considers "the best drink is the one that someone else pays for". Dr. Gray only sells products in his office that have been tested and that are approved. Reading paperwork that you sign would help in avoiding conflicts of who pays wat when surgery runs over. Does one really expect to be told where and how much parking is in Union Square? C'mon people, take some responsibility! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794676
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2010

I have to say that I have had a total of 4 surgeries done to my breast the fourth being done by Dr. Gray. I have to say he is a man of his word. Not only did he fix the horrible problem I had but he did it with such quality and compassion that I am at a loss to put into words how grateful I am that I took my friends advice to go speak with him. He is a perfectionist and that is putting it mildly. Even the nurses at the surgery center the morning of my surgery just kept repeating that exact statement. Dr. Gray knows what he is doing and does not need to talk alot about it...my breast are amazing looking and as nervous as I was to try once again to fix my problem his confidence in our conversations about the problem reassured me that I had found the right MD for the job. My after care has been the same...Both Dr. Gray and his staff are extremely helpful and accommodating in all aspects. Some of the people who have reviewed Dr. Gray complain about having to wait and that Dr. Gray seemed to not care...well I think we have all had to wait before be it for a MD appointment ,a hair appointment, etc. yes sometimes it can be annoying but at the end of the day the wait is worth it better to wait a little than to have a surgeon make a huge mistake and have to go through 4 surgeries to fix it!!!. I personally have never seen the side of Dr. Gray that some of the reviews claim, He has always listened to my concerns and wishes, he has ALWAYS been polite and compassionate and above all he has treated me with respect so anyone thinking about making an appointment with Dr. Gray I will say this you have found the right MD for the job and you will not be disappointed. Dr. Gray is the BEST and you know what they say anything worth having is worth waiting and paying thanks for everything Dr. Gray! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11743645
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Mar 28, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11743648
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Mar 07, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2010

Dr Gray is AMAZING! - I have had three surgeries with Dr. Gray and have had three friends go to him all with great results. I TRUST him to the fullest and that is a great feeling! Beautiful breast augmentations and liposuction. When it comes to scarless he is your guy. Be very thorough about what type of look you are going for when it comes to breast implants. He is very knswledgable about all implant styles...and there are more then most doctors will tell you. Price is very competitive as well! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794674
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2009

Dr. Gray IS THE BEST! & those 2 reviews down below are b.s. He's like the BEST plastic surgeon EVER & you shouldn't complain about waiting because he is well worth the wait! Three days out of the week he is in surgery so that only leaves him 2 days to do consults, follow-ups, post-ops, etc... not to mention when it comes to surgery people are always going to be indecisive and he cant tell his patients "hey hurry up i have another appointment" DUH! I remember I was there for my first time & it took me an hour to figure out what kind of implant I wanted. HELLO your paying $6000+ your not going to be in a rush to figure out how you want things done. Its not like shopping for shoes, once the surgery is done, its done! He has done my breast augmentation as well as 4 of my other friends & we all LOVE his work & we have NO scars! I'm on myspace & hella girls write me asking me who my surgeon was- also when I am out some girls just come up to me & ask me. So if you want to go to some quick surgeon who rushes you in & out his office and be disatisfied with your surgery because he'll probably rush through your surgery then find another surgeon BUT if you want HIGH QUALITY, the bomb dot com surgery then go to Dr. Gray because he is absolutely thee BEST, I must confess! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794690
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2008

I went to Dr Leonard Gray for some liposuction. (Got a great result!) A few days after surgery I saw Kirsten at the Bay Area Medical Spa which is in the same office as Dr Gray. She was really helpful. She gives an ultrasound treatment to help reduce swelling after surgery. I could feel the difference immediately. It was easier to bend to sit down and stand up. The full healing still took several weeks, but her treatment was great. It was also free, so I'm really glad I took advantage of it. She offers all types of skin care treatments which I have not had, but I can tell you from my experience that she knows what she is doing. On the whole, I'm really glad I had surgery with Dr Gray. I'm also glad I had Kirsten's treatment afterwards. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794678
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2007

If your looking for an amazing plastic surgeon in the bay area, look no further, Dr. Gray is 'da man'. His work speaks for itself. He is truly amazing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794673
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2007

If you are looking for an amazing plastic surgeon in the bay area, I highly reccomend Dr. Gray. Believe me...I did a ton of research before deciding on a doctor (didn't want to end up in Tara Reid's shoes) and I was most comfortable with Dr. Gray...a little info on him: Dr. Leonard Gray M.D., F.A.C.S. is certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery as well as the American Board of Surgery, and specializes in cosmetic plastic surgery procedures. He is an active member of the California Medical Association, the San Francisco Medical Society, the American Society of Plastic Surgeons (ASPS), as well as a Fellow of the American College of Surgeons.He went to Berkeley, UCLA and did his residency at Harvard where he was Chief Resident his final year! They do everything from breast surgery, plastic surgery, facial surgery to medical spa treatments. Honestly, I can't belive I am the first to review him and his staff. He came highly reccomended and I was very pleased with the entire process. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794671
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2007

After years of smoking like a chimney, I developed a strong case of what my friends and I affectionately refer to as "smoker's muzzle", along with enlarged pores and an ashen complexion. Well, I actually managed to quit smoking (hurrah! really!) and went in search of some damage control. I scheduled a consult at Dr. Leonard Gray's office with Kirsten Jones, their esthetician. Because of Kirsten, I received the first compliment on my complexion from my Mother in 10 yrs. Kirsten is a straight talker and will tell you what you need vs what you want to hear. Most importantly because of Kirsten, my complexion is the most radiant its been since I started (and quit) smoking. I will definitely be back - I'm in my 30's now after all and need all the help I can get! More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2016

I am not giving 5 stars because I have yet to visit Dr. Gray but I wanted to post to say that I think the staff here, at least the one that I have dealt with from the front desk is so amazingly professional and such a delight to deal with. I did not catch her name but from my initial conversation I looked forward to my visit to Dr. Gray's office. I appreciate the call 1 day prior to my appointment to confirm my appointment. I also really appreciate them telling you their cancellation policy. Maybe I have just dealt with so many unprofessional doctors offices that this one just really blew my mind, but thank you, again. I really look forward to my visit with Dr. Gray, one I can squeeze an appointment in my schedule, and I am certain that I will be in good hands. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 25, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

4.2
ReviewTracker-11795135
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 05, 2011

I'm very happy so far with my breast augmentation with Dr. Gray. He knows how to achieve that proportional & full look on your body. I highly recommend him and he's very helpful - i called him late night because I was freaking out on something which was just normal in the healing process. The person who reviewed about having stretchmarks - it happens depending on your skin laxity and it's not the surgeon's fault. Ladies do your research first before complaining. Family doctors & dentists also run late so deal with it. He only has 2 days a week for consults for all his clients/patients since the rest of the days are his surgery schedule. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-11795139
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 08, 2010

Dr. Gray is awesome. I have had a couple of breast augmentations with him and they have been perfect each time. He explains all the different implant types out there (some surgeons do not do this) and he is the only Dr. I know that does an incision at the very tip of the nipple so you have zero scarring. It's amazing! I referred my sister in law and best friend to him and he delivered both times. His work is beautiful and consistent. You are safe going to him as he runs tests and does his work out of Seton Medical. Robert in the front is very friendly, informative and answers all your questions. He specializes in breast augmentation but I have seen his liposuction work and it is flawless with minimal scarring as well. It doesn't get better then Dr. Clark! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-11794675
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2009

i went to dr. gray today for a consulation.. and he was so nice and informative! i am glad i went there! i went to 2 other doctors and he is the best one so far. More

4.7
ReviewTracker-11795134
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 05, 2008

great result- worth the pain involved-Dr has lots of experience- very informative More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2017-02-22
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2017

30 y/o removing 371 CC under-muscle breast implants - I am currently one-day post-op and couldn't be happier with my decision! Dr. Gray and his staff were WONDERFUL. I really felt at home in his office. Dr. Gray, the RN Cherisse, and the anesthesiologist Dr. Garvin all felt like long-time friends! The entire staff was available whenever I needed them, to answer any question - no matter how big or small. and everyone's bedside manner was impeccable. I cannot say enough good things, I really can't.I was an A-cup before I got my implants in June 2010 (371 CC Allergan NATRELLE Silicone Style 15). My augmentation brought me to a D cup. I loved them, I really did! But 7 years later I just feel like they're not me anymore. I've grown up and my insecurities vanished. I've also had some weird autoimmune things happening to my body, and I knew it was time for the implants to go. (Note: Dr. Gray did NOT perform my augmentation; I got the augmentation done in Florida.)During my consultation with Dr. Grey, I was welcomed with open arms and made to feel very comfortable. I was given all information and had plenty of time to ask questions. I was very comfortable, and the entire staff was so knowledgeable. After seeing 3 other doctors I knew Dr. Grey was my doctor!!! :)In some of my other consults, the doctors sounded unsure about how my breasts would look after surgery, and that wasn't okay with me. I wanted to know the truth, even if it was ugly. Dr. Garvin (anesthesiologist) called me the night before my procedure and spoke to me for a good 30 minutes about how my body reacts to anesthesia and literally catered my experience on surgery day!!!! This part was especially important to me, because I do NOT do well with anesthesia (I throw up a lot...). He is a godsend and I feel so lucky to have worked with him. I felt GREAT when I woke up - it was seriously amazing!On surgery day, I met with everyone again and they walked me through exactly what was going on and made sure I was VERY comfortable. They prescribe an Atavan for pre-operation nerves, which I didn't even know was just what I needed. They asked me what music I wanted on and next thing I know, I was awake and the surgery was done.I have literally had zero pain, seriously ZERO. I am astounded. My scars are beautiful and clean. My breasts look great, just like Dr. Gray said they would. I am SO satisfied and cannot reccommend this office enough! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2016

26 Yrs Old, 5'8, No Kids, Inspira 485cc SRF. San Francisco, CA - Hi Realselfers!I've wanted breast augmentation surgery since I was 18 yrs old. I'm finally in a place were it makes sense to have it. I've researched for the past 9 months and finally found the perfect surgeon. After consultations with three plastic surgeons in the Bay Area I've picked Dr. Leonard Gray. He's an expert when it comes to breast augmentation and his staff is so amazing. They've been extremely patient with me and made me feel comfortable throughout the whole journey. Huge shout out to Cherise for being so helpful!My operation is in 6 days so let the countdown begin...woo hoo! My stats:Age: 26 yrs oldHeight: 5'8 Weight: 150lbsPre-op: A cupGoal: D to DDImplants: Inspira 485cc SRF (high profile) More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 22, 2016

Sculpsure - San Francisco, CA - Dr Leonard Gray and his staff are just amazing...very friendly and good looking bunch...from Ashley to Cherise and Lalena. Very professional and welcoming. Did the procedure on my lower abdominal area and can't wait for my results! Definitely would refer all my friends and family to see Dr Leonard Gray and his wonderful staff. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-11733781
Review from T.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 02, 2009

Dr. Leonard Gray is grea!!! I am a dancer in IA and everyone always asks me where I got my breasts done. I made a great decision chosing him. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 11, 2006

breast augmentation – Dr Gray is the very best in this area. He did my breasts a few years ago and the results are terrific. They look and feel so natural, that people can't even tell! I recommend him for this procedure without reservations! My niece, who lives in Sacramento, had her breasts done by him and hers are beautiful too. Thank you Dr. Gray! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

If you are having issues accessing content on this website, please call 415-434-8858 for assistance.