Dr. Leonard W. Gray

450 Sutter Street Suite 2303, San Francisco, CA 94108
Contact Us Now 415-434-8858

Reviews for Breast Augmentation Silicone Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

While San Francisco, CA cosmetic surgeon, Dr. Leonard Gray, continuously does what is in their best interests, these very same patients return the favor by providing him with a myriad of glowing reviews. Since Dr. Gray, of Bay Area Plastic Surgery, offers his patients the most advanced treatments with the best results possible, patients can’t stop raving about him, which is spelled out perfectly in his patient reviews. If you are considering a high quality cosmetic procedure, do your research. To help you in your endeavor, we have conveniently compiled all of Dr. Gray’s patient feedback to prove why he’s one of the best plastic surgeons in the Bay Area. Please read through the patient testimonials. 

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2018

Dr. Gray is simply the best. Caring and meticulous. Honest and worth every penny. I got my first breast augmentation from him 10 years ago and I'm going back to him for my second breast augmentation and skin tight this week. I'm driving all the way from Sacramento because I won't trust another Doctor with my breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Dec 11, 2017

I would give 10stars if i could! Had my first set of implants about 10years ago that were utterly amazing by him. Always had comments how natural they were and best job anyone had seen. Fast... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2017

I got my breasts, lips and fillers. Great staff. Amazing outcome! Very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2017

Dr. Gray was very knowledgeable and thorough when we came in for the consultation. He explained all of the different breast implant types and what they would look like depending on what was the desired outcome. Great bedside manner an he gave great advice, made us feel very comfortable and we love the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2017

575 Cc Sientra Moderate Profile - Dr. Gray came highly recommended to me by a work colleague. I ended up making an appointment with him and knew he was going to be the doctor for me. He was extremely patient, knowledgeable, and no pressure. After he explained the procedure to me and answered all my questions, I got to try on various implant sizes. He carries Allergan, Mentor, and Sientra. He never made me feel rushed while trying on the different implants and never pushed me in any particular direction. It was important to him that I liked what I saw in the mirror. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Gray and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2017

I had breast augmentation done at dr. Grays about five years ago.  I choose him because of his high rating and because he has been working in San Fran for 20+ years.  I had a great consultation and decided to go ahead with the surgery.  I went in for a second consultation before the surgery and was told that I should do silicon instead of saline because the skin on my breasts was too thin.  It cost a little more but they were on sale so I switched.  My surgery went great, I don't even have scars.  I did have an issue after surgery where I learned I have a rare sulfa allergy.  I called on a weekend and had no issues getting ahold of dr gray.  He has me come in the next day.So now five years and two more breastfeed babies later my breasts still look great if not better as they have settled more so look more natural.  My only fear is that when it is time to replace them dr gray will have retired.  I do not remember having a long wait for any of my appointments but if I did I would have disregarded it.  I would rather wait a little while and have a great surgeon then have zero wait and a botched surgeon.I do feel his staff is awesome.  I never met his wife but I do remember Robert as a very pleasant man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2016

24 Years Old, 5'5'', 136 Lbs, 34 A, Sientra Gummy Bear High Profile 505cc - San Francisco, CA - Growing up and going through puberty I was always wondering when my breasts will appear on my body. I graduated high school, then college, and nothing. I loved my body but I wanted breasts. So after thorough thinking, I decided that I was going to get a breast augmentation. I researched for almost a year. Everything from watching videos on youtube, watching the process, reading what other women have experienced, researched every available doctor near me as well as all the different types of implants. After researching and researching I decided to go in for a consultation with Dr. Gray. As soon as i walk in the door there are two women who kindly greeted me and provide me with information while waiting for Dr. Gray. When I meet him he greeted me and made me feel comfortable. I sat down with him and he gives me a lot of background information about the procedure, recovery, and any possible complications. He then went into detail about the different implants and everything there is to know about them. After he showed them to me I got to try them all on and see which ones I liked on my body. He was patient and attentive the whole time, letting me take my time in trying them all on, feeling them and observing myself in the mirror. The consultation was a success and I booked my surgery.I was very happy that he works with Care Credit, that made it possible for me to be able to afford my surgery sooner than I thought. Following up to surgery day, his staff and nurse kept following up with me and checking in to see how I was doing and making sure to answer any questions or doubts I had. I did my final sizing at my pre op and was able to try the implants on again to make sure. Come surgery day, all the are there just for me. Nurse Cherise was there making sure that I was doing well and took care of me. She talked me through the process and made me feel comfortable. Sooner than later surgery was over and I finally had breasts!After surgery they followed up to make sure that I was doing well and doing everything that Dr. Gray told me to do. After a few days I observed my self for the first time in the mirror and was so happy with my augmentation. They looked perfect. I could see the care and perfectionism that Dr. Gray and his staff put into the surgery in order to make my new breasts look as best as possible. I had no bruising and everything looked so clean. Although in a bit of pain, I was very happy and pleased with my surgery.I am now 2 weeks post op and my breasts look better and better each day as they continue to diminish in swelling and drop and settle into place. Dr. Gray is great at what he does. He is very professional and his staff is so nice and attentive. From the beginning, he makes sure to answer every question and give you as much information as possible. He listens and understands what the patient wants and delivers it. He is very proud of his work and makes sure that it is always his best work. I am more than happy with my experience with Dr. Gray and his staff. Now I am just anxiously waiting for my breasts to look their best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2016

I was referred by a friend who went to Dr. Gray for Breast Augmentation and went in for a consult, needless to say I went with him. His staff is friendly and helpful! His RN Cherisse is wonderful! Her manner makes you feel so comfortable and answers any questions and concerns you might have after surgery. I thought going to San Francisco was far, but I chose to drive that far for the best work. I'm really satisfied and happy with my outcome. Dr. Gray does awesome work. I would definitely recommend him to anybody. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2016

29 Year Old Female (No Children) - Silicone Breast Implants - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray was really amazing and highly recommend him to anyone! During the consultation, surgery, and post-op appointments I felt very comfortable and Dr. Gray answered all my questions. Everyone in the office really took their time with me and let me ask as many questions as I needed. I went to 4 other doctors before deciding on Dr. Gray. It took me awhile to decide what I really wanted between a lift and implants. I wanted to have surgery because my boobs are naturally lower even without having children. While I was always happy with my boobs (32/34 C previously), I really felt that I could have perkier/fuller boobs which I had wanted for a few years. It took me a long time to decide if I really wanted to do an elective surgery. But after seeing a few doctors and really thinking about what I wanted out of the operation, I ultimately chose Dr. Gray because I thought his before and after photos were the best I had seen in the SF Bay Area. And he really took his time during the consultation to go over all my questions. I also appreciated that he had the high profile implants which is what I ultimately decided to go with. I was very nervous about the surgery, but both Dr. Gray and his staff (especially Cherisse the nurse) made me feel very comfortable and safe. They went over everything with me and I appreciated that I could contact them after the surgery with any questions.I'm very happy with the results of my surgery so far. It's only been 3 weeks so I still have a ways to go to be fully healed, but so far I love them! I went from a 32/34 C to a 32E(DD). I got the high profile silicone implants and I've never had children.Happy to answer anyone's questions if they are in a similar situation or want to ask about Dr. Gray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2016

I am a new client for Dr. Gray. I had a breast augmentation done about a week ago and today was my first check up appointment since my procedure. I cannot tell you how pleased I am with the results. Since our first appointment, Dr. Gray took his time explaining everything thoroughly before my procedure and made sure all my questions we're answered and that I was 100% comfortable. From the moment I walked in to his office, I received a warm welcoming from his staff and everyone was so helpful and made me feel less nervous since this was my first time EVER getting plastic surgery. All the ladies in his office are friendly and organized when it comes to scheduling any of my upcoming check ups. Dr. Gray is amazing and anyone looking to have a procedure done, I strongly recommend you come see him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2016

BA 32 Year Old, 120 Lbs, 5'3", 32B, No Kids - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray is incredibly knowledgable and skilled in his field. His experience of 20 years if evident in the result of his plastic surgery. I am so impressed by how he was so delicate with his approach that I only had to take pain medication for the first 3 days!! I had my procedure on Friday and was back to work on Tuesday (bear in mind, I do have a desk job!). I can not say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Gray and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2016

I have been a patient at Dr. Gray's office since 2012. I have had 2 breast augmentations which were both successful and the results were outstanding. The pre-op, post op, surgical, and anesthesia care were exceptional. I also see Dr Gray for non surgical procedures, including fillers, Botox, and SculpSure. His work is outstanding. Thanks to his amazing staff....Cherisse, Ashley, Rhena, and Lelena...for their professionalism, expertise, patience, and caring nature. This office is by far the best in the Bay Area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2016

Boob Job and Tummy Lipo - San Francisco, CA - The whole staff is amazing. Dr. Gray really knows what he's doing and is very knowledgeable. He keeps it completely real with you and let you know what to expect and what not to expect. He seriously tells you the good and the bad. I immediately felt 100% comfortable with him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12424589
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2016

I was referred from several friends who have had breast augmentations from Dr. Gray and everyone has been very happy with the results. When I had my consultation with Dr. Gray he was super informative about all of my options before the surgery and his team had made me feel super comfortable. They are good about preparing you beforehand, letting you know weeks in advanced what is needed for both the pre op and the post op appointments. They also make sure you have a one week and two week appointment after the surgery to make sure everything is going as planned. The RN called two days prior to the surgery to go over any last minute questions I may have, which made me feel much better about the upcoming procedure. I am very excited to see the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2016

I do not understand how more people do not write reviews about this amazing doctor! The staff is very friendly and make you feel instantly welcomed. I recall the first time I came in for a consultation for Breast Augmentation being overwhelmed with all of the information Dr. Gray provides regarding the procedure, different types and complications that can happen. He takes the time to discuss every possible concern there is. I appreciated how patient he was with me. I had a breast augmentation in September 2015. The nurse who guides you during the surgery is so sweet and kind. After the surgery their nurse was texting me to check on me and gave me advice about the bra and how to make myself more comfortable. I have had multiple check ups with Dr. Gray and he is quick, thorough, and never makes me wait. I get compliments all the time. I was very pleased with the results. :) I originally met with different surgeons for breast augmentation, but I am so glad I went with Dr Gray. Many surgeons will try and add extra product/operations etc but Dr Gray will not push anything on you. You won't be disappointed with him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 14, 2014

I love my new boobs - Had my appointment and surgery with in a week had my breast done for my husband ,and he is supper satisfied with dr ,grays job he is an excellent surgeon . :)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jun 01, 2009

Great Breast Implant work - Dr. Leonard Gray is grea!!! I am a dancer in IA and everyone always asks me where I got my breasts done. I made a great decision chosing him. More

5.0
Review from KC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2017

I cant thank dr. Gray and his wonderful staff enough for everything they have done for me. Cherisse handled my many concerns pre and post surgery through many calls and e-mails and made me feel so good the day of surgery. Karen also answered amny questions/concerns post-op to help me recover on time. Dr. Gray, thank you so much for answering all my questions and spending so much time discussing all of my options and giving your preofessional advice. I am loving the way my "BA" results are looking less than 4wks out. You chose the right size for sure and I'm happy you made the ultimate decision otherwise I may have regretted mine! I can tell you took your time to make sure they looked perfect! My husband, his family and I have all expressed how awesome you and the ladies are! Thank you all for everything! Have a Happy Holiday! More

P1150201.JPG
5.0
Review from EM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2017

Karen! You were the sweetest. Thank you again for all your help! Your confirmation about liking my choice of implants so comforting - it was the best. Thank you Thank you for all your support! You are awesome. Cherisse! You are a freaking rockstar. Thank you so much for all your help pre/during/post surgery :) I love my new boobs! You def gave me extra confidence in my decisions..for that I'll be forever grateful. THANK YOU SO MUCH! More

P1150012.JPG
5.0
Review from MB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 17, 2009

You preformed my breast augmentation in October 2008. I am writing to let you know how happy I am with the results. Over the months I have healed perfectly and they have settled in to be the exact breasts that I wanted. Your patience and skill are greatly appreciated by me and I am overjoyed with my perfectly augmented breasts. More

P1150150.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 12, 2008

I wanted to take a moment to tell you how pleased I am with the breast augmentation you preformed on me in December last year. Elective surgery is not a decision most people make without a good deal of thought and trepidation, even for someone who has a strong desire to change. After researching and meeting with several doctors, I felt my apprehension most eased by your solid training, experience, results, and demeanor. From the very first consultation through the surgery, to the final visit. I appreciated and had full confidence in your work. You always took time to answer every question, no matter how full your waiting room was, and you never made me feel rushed, particularly when I had difficulty making decision in those pre-surgery sizing consultations. Your focus was always on making sure I made the right choices for me and my satisfaction with the final result. The surgery itself was very smooth, and I’m convinced I owe my incredibly easy recovery to your superb surgical skills. I experienced no pain and even little discomfort from the first day of the surgery and just a few days later, was back on my own with my two young children. Today, more than five months after surgery, I am so please with the look and feel and particularly, with near undetectablility (in sight and feel) of the scars. I also appreciated the professionalism and reassuring manner of your office staff. Everyone was cheerful, knowledgeable, and supportive. Robert, especially, inspired a lit of confidence with this calm and reassuring demeanor. The night before surgery, when my husband become increasingly concerned about the next day, it was gratifying to be able to give him your office number and Robert's name and tell him that if anything came up or he had any concerns, he could call Robert and Robert would take care of it. Thank you for the excellent work you preformed on me, and I will certainly recommend you to anyone I know who is interested in this procedure. More

P1150175.JPG
Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 23, 2017

25 y/o, no kids, 6'0" 165lbs -- 34B Marf undergoing BA in July to camouflage pectus asymmetry - I started researching BA earlier this year and have visited the (seemingly requisite) three different doctors in my area. My case is unique and while all three consultations went well I felt in the best hands with Dr. Gray's approach and experience. (plus, ~go bears~) I have been unhappy with my chest wall asymmetry my whole life and saw various orthopedic surgeons in my youth who wouldn't... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2017

22 Y/o, Kid-less, Ready for Boobs! - I have been searching for the perfect surgeon to perform my B.A. for years, the whole time I've known that Dr. Leonard Gray was going to be my guy! I get nothing but the best vibes and hospitality from the staff at Dr. Grays office. I have set my surgery date for the 5th of June, so I'm one week away and I could not be more excited and comfortable thanks to Dr Gray, Cherisse and Karen. Dr.... More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2017-02-22
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2017

30 y/o removing 371 CC under-muscle breast implants - I am currently one-day post-op and couldn't be happier with my decision! Dr. Gray and his staff were WONDERFUL. I really felt at home in his office. Dr. Gray, the RN Cherisse, and the anesthesiologist Dr. Garvin all felt like long-time friends! The entire staff was available whenever I needed them, to answer any question - no matter how big or small. and everyone's bedside manner was impeccable. I cannot say enough good things, I really can't.I was an A-cup before I got my implants in June 2010 (371 CC Allergan NATRELLE Silicone Style 15). My augmentation brought me to a D cup. I loved them, I really did! But 7 years later I just feel like they're not me anymore. I've grown up and my insecurities vanished. I've also had some weird autoimmune things happening to my body, and I knew it was time for the implants to go. (Note: Dr. Gray did NOT perform my augmentation; I got the augmentation done in Florida.)During my consultation with Dr. Grey, I was welcomed with open arms and made to feel very comfortable. I was given all information and had plenty of time to ask questions. I was very comfortable, and the entire staff was so knowledgeable. After seeing 3 other doctors I knew Dr. Grey was my doctor!!! :)In some of my other consults, the doctors sounded unsure about how my breasts would look after surgery, and that wasn't okay with me. I wanted to know the truth, even if it was ugly. Dr. Garvin (anesthesiologist) called me the night before my procedure and spoke to me for a good 30 minutes about how my body reacts to anesthesia and literally catered my experience on surgery day!!!! This part was especially important to me, because I do NOT do well with anesthesia (I throw up a lot...). He is a godsend and I feel so lucky to have worked with him. I felt GREAT when I woke up - it was seriously amazing!On surgery day, I met with everyone again and they walked me through exactly what was going on and made sure I was VERY comfortable. They prescribe an Atavan for pre-operation nerves, which I didn't even know was just what I needed. They asked me what music I wanted on and next thing I know, I was awake and the surgery was done.I have literally had zero pain, seriously ZERO. I am astounded. My scars are beautiful and clean. My breasts look great, just like Dr. Gray said they would. I am SO satisfied and cannot reccommend this office enough! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.