Dr. Leonard W. Gray

450 Sutter Street Suite 2303, San Francisco, CA 94108
Contact Us Now 415-434-8858

Reviews for Bay Area Plastic Surgery

While San Francisco, CA cosmetic surgeon, Dr. Leonard Gray, continuously does what is in their best interests, these very same patients return the favor by providing him with a myriad of glowing reviews. Since Dr. Gray, of Bay Area Plastic Surgery, offers his patients the most advanced treatments with the best results possible, patients can’t stop raving about him, which is spelled out perfectly in his patient reviews. If you are considering a high quality cosmetic procedure, do your research. To help you in your endeavor, we have conveniently compiled all of Dr. Gray’s patient feedback to prove why he’s one of the best plastic surgeons in the Bay Area. Please read through the patient testimonials. 

Filter41 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2018

Thank you for spending the extra time and attention with my injections the other day. It already looks amazing! I might even look a year or two younger than “30.” Thank you again for such incredible work. I hope you and your family have a great holiday and New Year! More

P1150153.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2018

Many thanks for the top notch work and comforting bed-side manner. You are the best! My husband especially thanks you. More

P1150155.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2018

I just wanted to thank you for all the time and energy you put in to getting me to and through the second surgery! You are a wonderful doctor! Wishing you the happiest of holidays!!! More

P1150156.JPG
5.0
Review from N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 24, 2018

Thank you for being so kind and undersanding and most of all for taking care of me. -N. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 24, 2018

Dear Dr. Gray, This is a small token of my appreciation for your expertise, professionalism, giving and caring ability to transform my body into what is has become. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. More

P1150163.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 24, 2018

Dr. Gray, I cannot find the words to express the extent of my gratitude and appreciation to you. You have made me an extrememly confident and ahppy woman.. You were truly meticulous, supportive and through throughout the process. You rock!!! There is no other surgeon that I would recommend to others. PS I love you, man!! XOXO More

P1150162.JPG
5.0
Review from K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 24, 2018

Dear Dr. Gray, Just wanted to say thank you for all your help and for takin good care of me. I greatly appreciate it. Take care. Much Love, Karina More

P1150165.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 24, 2018

Dr. Gray, Thank you for being my doctor. It has been my pleasure for having a doctor that is so passionate about his work and genuinely cares for his patients. Despite my many visits and long hrs of work, you always helped me with a smile. Thank you for everything you've done for me! -N. More

P1150166.JPG
5.0
Review from EM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2018

Dr. Gray, sorry this is so late. I've had a busy last couple months and it slipped my mind. I wanted to thank you and your wonderful staff for making my experience at your office an amazing one! EM More

5.0
Review from V.F.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 15, 2018

THANK YOU! For all your amazing work. More

P1150016.JPG
5.0
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 25, 2017

Dearest Dr. Gray, This thank you card is much overdue...There are no words to thank you for all you did for me. You beyond exceeded my expectations - as high as thse were. You are THE MOST talented plastic surgeon who ever graced this planet - honestly you are a complete artist and perfectionist. All my research and countless interviews paid off. I just want you to know that I couldnt be happier with my results and I am forever grateful to you and your INCREDIBLE staff. I adore you all adn thank you from the bottom of my heart. More

P1150188.JPG
5.0
Review from R  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2017

Dear Dr. Gray, You have my deepest thanks for coming into the office to see us two Saturdays ago. I was very stressed and no sure which path we should take. The kindness exhibited by you and your team is exemplary and I really appreciate what you've done!! I know that "E" does too! Happy Holidays. More

P1150193.JPG
5.0
Review from KC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 15, 2017

I cant thank dr. Gray and his wonderful staff enough for everything they have done for me. Cherisse handled my many concerns pre and post surgery through many calls and e-mails and made me feel so good the day of surgery. Karen also answered amny questions/concerns post-op to help me recover on time. Dr. Gray, thank you so much for answering all my questions and spending so much time discussing all of my options and giving your preofessional advice. I am loving the way my "BA" results are looking less than 4wks out. You chose the right size for sure and I'm happy you made the ultimate decision otherwise I may have regretted mine! I can tell you took your time to make sure they looked perfect! My husband, his family and I have all expressed how awesome you and the ladies are! Thank you all for everything! Have a Happy Holiday! More

P1150201.JPG
5.0
Review from KD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 01, 2017

Dr. Gray and Ladies, Thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking such good care of me. I can't begin to express how much you all mean to me. Love, KD and family More

P1150014.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 22, 2017

I’m so very happy. I’m telling all my friends. More

5.0
Review from EM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2017

Dr. Gray, Thank you so much for the amazing work! I'm so happy with the progress so far and am excited to see what the next 6 months have in store. DEF leaving a review! More

P1150009.JPG
5.0
Review from EM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 01, 2017

Karen! You were the sweetest. Thank you again for all your help! Your confirmation about liking my choice of implants so comforting - it was the best. Thank you Thank you for all your support! You are awesome. Cherisse! You are a freaking rockstar. Thank you so much for all your help pre/during/post surgery :) I love my new boobs! You def gave me extra confidence in my decisions..for that I'll be forever grateful. THANK YOU SO MUCH! More

P1150012.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 05, 2016

Thank you for welcoming me and my friend into your office and providing a detailed description of my breast augmentation procedure. Furthermore, I also wanted to thank you for pre-consultations you’ve given me and feedback as well as reassuring information. I may have lots of mixed feelings, but I am comfortable that’s you who’s preforming my surgery. More

P1150184.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 11, 2016

Thank you so much for reconstructing me! You are an amazing surgeon and I am sincerely grateful. More

P1150144.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2015

You are AWESOME. Thanks for everything, the surgery was easier than I thought because of YOU!!! More

P1150146.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 27, 2015

Thank you so much for all of the care you’ve given me during the past three weeks. I appreciate that you always answer the phone and treat me as if I am your only client. More

P1150154.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 02, 2015

Thank you for the amazing transformation! The no scaring is unbelievable. I’ve enjoyed having you as my surgeon. I feel I can trust you completely. I couldn’t be any happier with the results. I have felt such an ease throughout this process. I will recommend you to everyone I know. Thank you again from the bottom of my heart. More

P1150158.JPG
5.0
Review from C  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 31, 2014

I just wanted to tell you that your an amazing plastic surgeon and I'm so grateful for all that you've done for me! Thanks again, C. More

P1150218.JPG
5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 09, 2014

Thank you! Thank you! Muchas gracias!! It’s been a year since I had my surgery and I’m very happy with the results!! More

P1150152.png
5.0
Review from L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 31, 2013

Dear Dr. Gray, I want to thank you for being such a great surgeon! Your work is flawless and your demeanor is kind! Thank you so much for such a great experience. I love my new look :) L. More

P1150222.JPG
5.0
Review from KC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 18, 2013

Dr Gray and Team, My most sincere and heartfelt "thank you". Dr. Gray your work is second to none and you truly are an artist. You took my vision and treated it as your own, and turned my dream into a reality. For those close to me that know of my procedure prople are amazed by your work. I recieve many compliments of how natural they look, and how porportional the are to my figure. Robert, Charisse and the rest of your team has made my entire experience/proceudre with you second to none. Thank You. Forever grateful. KC More

P1150220.JPG
5.0
Review from B  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 01, 2013

Dear Dr. Gray, Thank you so much for the time, advice and treatment for my face. I really appreciated it. B. More

P1150224.JPG
5.0
Review from EM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2013

Dr. Gray, I just wanted to send a little thank you to you and your wonderful staff. I sincerely appreciate your kindness and dedication to the coplete satisfaction of your patients. Every visit was an absolute pleasure and your follow-up care was nothing short of amazing. I'm absolutely thrilled with my results and will not hesitate to recommed you to everyone I know! EM More

P1150228.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2012

I just wanted to shoot a quick e-mail to Dr. Gray. My name is ______ and I had some work done by Dr. Gray and I just can’t get over the AMAZING results. I have residents come in and tell me “You look great, you look different,” it really makes my day. Again, I just want to THANK YOU Dr. Gray. Believe it or not but my relationship has also improved due to this. I know you took EXTRA time and patience with my nose and I just wanted you to know how much I appreciate you and what you did for me. The staff and Robert are GREAT also. Have a wonderful day. More

P1150159.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 17, 2011

Thank you very much for your warm treatment and excellent work and care! Your work makes people not only look but feel more beautiful, and that in itself is magic! Thank you again! More

P1150145.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 08, 2010

I wanted to extend my gratitude. Thank you so much. I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. More

P1150031 copy.jpg
5.0
Review from MB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 17, 2009

You preformed my breast augmentation in October 2008. I am writing to let you know how happy I am with the results. Over the months I have healed perfectly and they have settled in to be the exact breasts that I wanted. Your patience and skill are greatly appreciated by me and I am overjoyed with my perfectly augmented breasts. More

P1150150.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 14, 2008

Thank you for answering all my questions, working with my crazy schedule and producing wonderful results! I couldn’t be happier. Thank you for being so sweet and down to earth. You are awesome! If only I needed more work done! LOL. Thanks again! More

P1150141.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 12, 2008

I wanted to take a moment to tell you how pleased I am with the breast augmentation you preformed on me in December last year. Elective surgery is not a decision most people make without a good deal of thought and trepidation, even for someone who has a strong desire to change. After researching and meeting with several doctors, I felt my apprehension most eased by your solid training, experience, results, and demeanor. From the very first consultation through the surgery, to the final visit. I appreciated and had full confidence in your work. You always took time to answer every question, no matter how full your waiting room was, and you never made me feel rushed, particularly when I had difficulty making decision in those pre-surgery sizing consultations. Your focus was always on making sure I made the right choices for me and my satisfaction with the final result. The surgery itself was very smooth, and I’m convinced I owe my incredibly easy recovery to your superb surgical skills. I experienced no pain and even little discomfort from the first day of the surgery and just a few days later, was back on my own with my two young children. Today, more than five months after surgery, I am so please with the look and feel and particularly, with near undetectablility (in sight and feel) of the scars. I also appreciated the professionalism and reassuring manner of your office staff. Everyone was cheerful, knowledgeable, and supportive. Robert, especially, inspired a lit of confidence with this calm and reassuring demeanor. The night before surgery, when my husband become increasingly concerned about the next day, it was gratifying to be able to give him your office number and Robert's name and tell him that if anything came up or he had any concerns, he could call Robert and Robert would take care of it. Thank you for the excellent work you preformed on me, and I will certainly recommend you to anyone I know who is interested in this procedure. More

P1150175.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2008

Thank you for doing such beautiful work! I especially appreciate the time you spent answering my many questions and concerns. You are truly a gifted surgeon. More

P1150140.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 07, 2007

I live in Florida and a friend of mine in San Francisco, who had the same procedure that I wanted recommended I go see Dr. Gray. I had several surgeries before abut never had the results that I am already starting to see (I am just over 2 weeks post op). Dr. Gray and Robert-his assistant put me at ease, as I had a lot of anxiety about silicone implants. He took the time to explain what he thought would give me the best results. Not only is he a very skilled surgeon but he's compassionate and very particular about his work. I am so thankful that my friend referred me to Dr. Gray. Traveling across the country for Dr. Gray to perform the surgery may sound drastic to some, but I finally have paper thin scars and symmetry, results that at one point I thought were not possible for my case. Not only is he a very skilled surgeon but he's compassionate and very particular about his work. All I can say over and over is THANK YOU :) More

P1150164.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 25, 2005

Dear Dr. Gray, I’m sure you get many notes from patients. Perhaps it’s more important for me to write this than it is for you to read it. The nature of the human body is that not everyone will get a perfect outcome. I tell patients every day that not every pregnant patient will get her dream pregnancy, her dream delivery, or even her dream baby. Not every Cesarean will come back with a tiny invisible scar. Not every infertility patient will go home with a baby. Not every patient who has a hysterectomy for pelvic pain will be pain-free forever. It’s my goal though, that each of my patients gets the very best result that she can. If an outcome is less than that, I want to know, in my heart, that God dealt that patient an impossible hand, not that I played her hand wrong. I don’t want to have given her less than she could have had because I didn’t have enough talent or patience or perseverance of integrity or strength of character. (That’s why I still do 98% of my own deliveries, even in this day and age.) For the last twenty years of my life, I have lived with breasts that I couldn’t beat to see or to touch. For all that time, my breasts have given me no sensation but pain and embarrassment. In my heart, I know that I lived with that outcome because people I trusted didn’t have the talent or the patience or the integrity. The hand that you were dealt with my case was anything but perfect. They sent the wrong implants to the surgery center. You were the one who had to deal with the frustration and the hassle and the delays that are inevitable when we have a systems or equipment “failure.” My capsule formation was far worse than we had anticipated. There is very little doubt in my mind that you were tired of my surgery long before it was done. There is even less doubt that you could have saved yourself many moments of time and effort and tedium by cutting a few corners with me. I have every indication that you chose not to do that. The fact that you didn’t speaks volumes about the man and the surgeon that you are. Thus far, my recovery has been unexpectedly easy and my outcome has been better than I could have dreamed. I will always appreciate with all my heart that you played my hand with all of yours. More

P1150171.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2005

At only two and a half weeks since my liposuction surgery, I am amazed with my new silhouette. Your vision for the shape of my body has surpassed my every expectation. Even my scars are invisible. In addition to this skill, you have a wonderful demeanor and staff that have put my mind at ease at every step. You have a truly amazing office. You have a truly amazing skill. You have a truly amazing amount of care for your patients. I’m looking forward to recommending you highly to all who ask. More

P1150183.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 22, 2004

I wanted to thank you for perfection! Your skills are absolutely amazing and your kindness has been astonishing. You made what you could have been a hard situation so easy and comfortable! Thank you! More

P1150172.JPG
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 02, 2001

Not sure if you remember me, it’s been almost 4 years. You preformed an abdominoplasty and liposuction on me and I know I have thanked you several times, but wanted to again. You literally changed my life in so many ways. I still look great – maintained the same weight and love it. Thank you so much! More

P1150181.JPG

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.