Dr. Leonard W. Gray

450 Sutter Street Suite 2303, San Francisco, CA 94108
Contact Us Now 415-434-8858

Reviews for Bay Area Plastic Surgery

While San Francisco, CA cosmetic surgeon, Dr. Leonard Gray, continuously does what is in their best interests, these very same patients return the favor by providing him with a myriad of glowing reviews. Since Dr. Gray, of Bay Area Plastic Surgery, offers his patients the most advanced treatments with the best results possible, patients can’t stop raving about him, which is spelled out perfectly in his patient reviews. If you are considering a high quality cosmetic procedure, do your research. To help you in your endeavor, we have conveniently compiled all of Dr. Gray’s patient feedback to prove why he’s one of the best plastic surgeons in the Bay Area. Please read through the patient testimonials. 

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from 9.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 02, 2018

I highly recommend his services. - I can't say enough good things about Dr. Gray and his entire staff. He is an extremely talented doctor with years of experience and knowledge. He and his team always made me feel welcome and treated me like I was their only patient. I explained my boob goals and he listened and guided me throughout my journey of selecting CCs and profile. Cherisse the nurse is incredible, and completely went... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 02, 2018

Fantastic - Highly Recommend - So happy!!! My experience with Dr. Gray and staff has been phenomenal - very personable, professional, informative and attentive. I felt like I was in good hands throughout the entire process, and went into my surgery with utmost confidence. It has been approximately two weeks since my procedure, and I am absolutely thrilled with my results. Thank you, Dr. Gray! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2017

50 Shades of Grey - I went in for a breast revision to avoid any future complications. I switched from my 12 year old Saline implants to Silicone. I was very happy with my Saline implants plus there were no visible scars. In 2005 my Doctor was the first to innovative the nipple incision (not to be confused by the periareolar incision). Very pleased with my previous results without any hesitation I knew that Dr.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 25, 2017

BEST PLASTIC SURGEON EVER!!!!!! - There are no words that suffice to commend Dr. Gray's unbelievable work - truly impeccable and a work of artistry. I am incredibly hard to please, as I am a complete perfectionist myself. My family always teases me, as I never seem content with anything. I interviewed countless plastic surgeons and spent weeks on end researching doctors on the internet. Even though I am a mother of three... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2017

Dr Gray performed my surgery 18 years ago and back then I knew he was the best . My results were incredible and his office was so welcoming and kind. I have moved out of the country to Europe but knew I would only trust him once again . Almost 20 years later the office staff still remains the best Cherisse his nurse is one of a kind and makes the whole process seamless even from out of town. I felt like I knew her for years. I did all my communication through emails until the surgery. So anyone who is considering from out of town it can be done. And Dr Gray is the best out there im sure of it, on a scale of 1-10 I give him a 11! I would very confidentially say he's probably the Picasso of plastic surgery and a real perfectionist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2017

Second Time Around - Dr Gray performed my surgery 18 years ago and back then I knew he was the best . My results were incredible and his office was so welcoming and kind. I have moved out of the country to Europe but knew I would only trust him once again . Almost 20 years later the office staff still remains the best Cherisse his nurse is one of a kind and makes the whole process seamless even from out of town. I felt like I knew her for years. I did all my communication through emails until the surgery. So anyone who is considering from out of town it can be done. And Dr Gray is the best out there im sure of it, on a scale of 1-10 I give him a 11! I would very confidentially say he's probably the Picasso of plastic surgery and a real perfectionist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2017

I am so happy I found Dr. Gray! He is amazing and so is everyone at his office. One of my implants broke (it was 10 year old). I had a consultation and decided to remove them and then go back after I am done having kids for new implants and more work if need it. I am very happy with my results. Dr. Gray is a perfectionist. You can barely see the scar - it's been 3 weeks! The prices were... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 27, 2017

Amazing perfectionist plastic surgeon - I am so happy I found Dr. Gray! He is amazing and so is everyone at his office. One of my implants broke (it was 10 year old). I had a consultation and decided to remove them and then go back after I am done having kids for new implants and more work if need it. I am very happy with my results. Dr. Gray is a perfectionist. You can barely see the scar - it's been 3 weeks! The prices were... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2017

Ive had a few surgeries with Dr. Gray for breast implants. Going smaller then larger and small again. Dr. Gray and his nurse Cherrisse are wonderful. He is a talented surgeon and I have several friends who have had surgery with Dr. Gray all with perfect results. I trust him because I know I will be safe and have a beautiful outcome. He is also my go to for botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2017

Amazing! - Ive had a few surgeries with Dr. Gray for breast implants. Going smaller then larger and small again. Dr. Gray and his nurse Cherrisse are wonderful. He is a talented surgeon and I have several friends who have had surgery with Dr. Gray all with perfect results. I trust him because I know I will be safe and have a beautiful outcome. He is also my go to for botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2017

Wonderful team - The staff and surgeon at bay area plastic surgery are amazing. The office has a very professional, yet very relaxing vibe to it. Dr Gray is very open and honest with you and provides exceptional care. I never once felt rushed through any of the process. His RN, Cherisse is so amazing, she answered all of my questions and continuously helped me find time to come in for my post opp... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2017

The staff and surgeon at bay area plastic surgery are amazing. The office has a very professional, yet very relaxing vibe to it. Dr Gray is very open and honest with you and provides exceptional care. I never once felt rushed through any of the process. His RN, Cherisse is so amazing, she answered all of my questions and continuously helped me find time to come in for my post opp... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2017

This was a great, professional experience - Dr. Gray was very knowledgeable and thorough when we came in for the consultation. He explained all of the different breast implant types and what they would look like depending on what was the desired outcome. Great bedside manner an he gave great advice, made us feel very comfortable and we love the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2017

Dr. Gray was very knowledgeable and thorough when we came in for the consultation. He explained all of the different breast implant types and what they would look like depending on what was the desired outcome. Great bedside manner an he gave great advice, made us feel very comfortable and we love the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2017

INCREDIBLE DOCTOR AND STAFF! Highly recommended! - Incredible. AMAZING. I cannot say enough good things about this doctor. I wrote a review about my procedure (and am in the process of finishing it, since I am only 6 days post-op), so I won't be repetitive here. But I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Gray and his staff! I had a breast implant removal. His bedside manner was incredible, I felt like i knew these people forever. The RN's are wonderful and so sweet, and the anesthesiologist is out of this world. I would honestly do my procedure ALL OVER AGAIN! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2017

575 Cc Sientra Moderate Profile - Dr. Gray came highly recommended to me by a work colleague. I ended up making an appointment with him and knew he was going to be the doctor for me. He was extremely patient, knowledgeable, and no pressure. After he explained the procedure to me and answered all my questions, I got to try on various implant sizes. He carries Allergan, Mentor, and Sientra. He never made me feel rushed while trying on the different implants and never pushed me in any particular direction. It was important to him that I liked what I saw in the mirror. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Gray and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 29, 2016

34 Years Old with 3 Kids All Breastfed - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray answered all my questions and concerns. He was so comfortable to talk with and I am extremely happy I went with him as my plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 29, 2016

ThermiVA is the Sh*t!!! - San Francisco, CA - My doctor, Dr Gray, is wonderful. He did my breast augmentation and I had my Thermiva at his office. I highly recommend him. A true professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2016

So Happy - San Francisco, CA - Had my tummy tuck and liposuction done on the 28th of November and I'm in love with the results. My stomach has never been this flat, I keep taking off my garment to peek at my stomach. Dr. Gray did an amazing job and I don't think I would change anything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2016

37 Year Old and After Two Kids I Have my Boobs Back! - San Francisco, CA - Dr gray is so great! He did a vertical lift and makes a internal bra so it looks full on top as well as lifted. Cherisse his nurse is so sweet. Always helpful with any questions. Both Dr Gray and his staff have been so supportive through this whole process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2016

24 Years Old, 5'5'', 136 Lbs, 34 A, Sientra Gummy Bear High Profile 505cc - San Francisco, CA - Growing up and going through puberty I was always wondering when my breasts will appear on my body. I graduated high school, then college, and nothing. I loved my body but I wanted breasts. So after thorough thinking, I decided that I was going to get a breast augmentation. I researched for almost a year. Everything from watching videos on youtube, watching the process, reading what other women have experienced, researched every available doctor near me as well as all the different types of implants. After researching and researching I decided to go in for a consultation with Dr. Gray. As soon as i walk in the door there are two women who kindly greeted me and provide me with information while waiting for Dr. Gray. When I meet him he greeted me and made me feel comfortable. I sat down with him and he gives me a lot of background information about the procedure, recovery, and any possible complications. He then went into detail about the different implants and everything there is to know about them. After he showed them to me I got to try them all on and see which ones I liked on my body. He was patient and attentive the whole time, letting me take my time in trying them all on, feeling them and observing myself in the mirror. The consultation was a success and I booked my surgery.I was very happy that he works with Care Credit, that made it possible for me to be able to afford my surgery sooner than I thought. Following up to surgery day, his staff and nurse kept following up with me and checking in to see how I was doing and making sure to answer any questions or doubts I had. I did my final sizing at my pre op and was able to try the implants on again to make sure. Come surgery day, all the are there just for me. Nurse Cherise was there making sure that I was doing well and took care of me. She talked me through the process and made me feel comfortable. Sooner than later surgery was over and I finally had breasts!After surgery they followed up to make sure that I was doing well and doing everything that Dr. Gray told me to do. After a few days I observed my self for the first time in the mirror and was so happy with my augmentation. They looked perfect. I could see the care and perfectionism that Dr. Gray and his staff put into the surgery in order to make my new breasts look as best as possible. I had no bruising and everything looked so clean. Although in a bit of pain, I was very happy and pleased with my surgery.I am now 2 weeks post op and my breasts look better and better each day as they continue to diminish in swelling and drop and settle into place. Dr. Gray is great at what he does. He is very professional and his staff is so nice and attentive. From the beginning, he makes sure to answer every question and give you as much information as possible. He listens and understands what the patient wants and delivers it. He is very proud of his work and makes sure that it is always his best work. I am more than happy with my experience with Dr. Gray and his staff. Now I am just anxiously waiting for my breasts to look their best! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-16
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2016

Implant Revision, 3 Kids, Sinatra Full 605cc - San Francisco, CA - I went to quiet a few consultations before I decided on going with Dr. Gray. He is very easy to talk to and he listened to what I wanted. I wanted to avoid doing a breast lift which it was what most of the doctors recommended but Dr. Gray was able to tell me what was wrong with my implant and what his plan was to fix it. He definitely knows what he's talking about and his work is amazing. - - I was nervous on the day of the surgery but the doctor and his stuff made me feel super comfortable and at ease that I will be in good hands. When it was all done and finished, I came home still groggy and totally out of it. Later on that evening, I was able to get up and looked at myself in the mirror and to my surprise, it looked amazing. I was expecting bandages and blood and high implants but it wasn't. Dr. Gray did such an amazing job that it looked amazing and natural. He was able to fix and open up the pockets and have it sit in the right places. The implant I had before was asymmetrical and was sitting really high but this was not. Overall, I am very happy with the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2016

Implant Revision with Stratisse, Sinatra Full 605cc - San Francisco, CA - I went to quiet a few consultations before I decided on going with Dr. Gray. He is very easy to talk to and he listened to what I wanted. I wanted to avoid doing a breast lift which it was what most of the doctors recommended but Dr. Gray was able to tell me what was wrong with my implant and what his plan was to fix it. He definitely knows what he's talking about and his work is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2016

SculpSure! - San Francisco, CA - Very attentive! Sat with me almost the whole treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2016

29 Year Old Female (No Children) - Silicone Breast Implants - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray was really amazing and highly recommend him to anyone! During the consultation, surgery, and post-op appointments I felt very comfortable and Dr. Gray answered all my questions. Everyone in the office really took their time with me and let me ask as many questions as I needed. I went to 4 other doctors before deciding on Dr. Gray. It took me awhile to decide what I really wanted between a lift and implants. I wanted to have surgery because my boobs are naturally lower even without having children. While I was always happy with my boobs (32/34 C previously), I really felt that I could have perkier/fuller boobs which I had wanted for a few years. It took me a long time to decide if I really wanted to do an elective surgery. But after seeing a few doctors and really thinking about what I wanted out of the operation, I ultimately chose Dr. Gray because I thought his before and after photos were the best I had seen in the SF Bay Area. And he really took his time during the consultation to go over all my questions. I also appreciated that he had the high profile implants which is what I ultimately decided to go with. I was very nervous about the surgery, but both Dr. Gray and his staff (especially Cherisse the nurse) made me feel very comfortable and safe. They went over everything with me and I appreciated that I could contact them after the surgery with any questions.I'm very happy with the results of my surgery so far. It's only been 3 weeks so I still have a ways to go to be fully healed, but so far I love them! I went from a 32/34 C to a 32E(DD). I got the high profile silicone implants and I've never had children.Happy to answer anyone's questions if they are in a similar situation or want to ask about Dr. Gray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2016

BA 32 Year Old, 120 Lbs, 5'3", 32B, No Kids - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray is incredibly knowledgable and skilled in his field. His experience of 20 years if evident in the result of his plastic surgery. I am so impressed by how he was so delicate with his approach that I only had to take pain medication for the first 3 days!! I had my procedure on Friday and was back to work on Tuesday (bear in mind, I do have a desk job!). I can not say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Gray and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2016

Puffy Dark Under Eye Bags - San Francisco, CA - Easy to make an appointment, the staff is amazing and welcoming and so is Dr. Gray. He's a perfectionist and you won't walk out of his office without amazing results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2016

Bramazing - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray not only lifted my breasts, but removed scars that a previous surgeon had left. They are still not completely healed, but they already look fantastic and are a huge improvement to what I had before.In more detail, a previous surgeon had left horrible scarring all over both breasts. Dr. Gray was able to remove this scarring and perform a vertical lift creating nice shapely breasts (Size 34 H). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 25, 2016

ThermiVa - San Francisco, CA - Lalena, esthetician at Dr. Gray's office did my procedure and she was wonderful. She made me feel very comfortable as this is a very intimate treatment. She is extremely skilled, thorough and cares about her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2016

Boob Job and Tummy Lipo - San Francisco, CA - The whole staff is amazing. Dr. Gray really knows what he's doing and is very knowledgeable. He keeps it completely real with you and let you know what to expect and what not to expect. He seriously tells you the good and the bad. I immediately felt 100% comfortable with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2016

Botox Fillers - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray is the best so meticulous at everything his does!!! I love coming to see him. He does all my fillers And Botox. I wouldn't go anywhere else, his worthy of the drive from San Jose. His state of art office is well located in San Francisco easy to access and the girls in the office are wonderful and always make me feel so welcomed. He offers the latest technologies and procedures u can possibly get. His prices are good too. I highly recommend dr Gray!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 05, 2016

Revision After Saline Implant Deflation - San Francisco, CA - Very comfortable being in the hands of Dr. Gray, he takes the time to make sure you know every option you have and what you are looking for. I knew he had experience in revision and he was also able to fix my last incision scars that were not ideal as well as even out my breast so they were identical. He does have a wait time but he is sure worth the wait, front office girls are a pleasure to talk to and make sure your comfy ! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2015

8 Years Old & Still Love Them! San Francisco, CA - I live in the East Bay and even with all of the travel for follow up appointments, the experience was wonderful. Dr. Gray is gifted in the art of cosmetic surgery. Most don't realize the many factors that must be considered with breast augmentation. It's much more than " I want to be a size C". Every single person requires a different approach & Dr. Gray takes the time to explain the details to help you make the best choice for YOUR body. I'm not sure if Robert is still there but he was great also. Highly recommend. My chest hasn't aged a day in 8 years. He's a truly gifted man! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2015

Dr. Gray and His Staff Are Amazing! - San Francisco, CA - This was my first procedure on my path to transitioning MtF. To put it briefly, Dr. Gray was everything I wanted in a doctor; friendly, knowledgeable, and compassionate. His staff was also wonderful! Ashley and other patient coordinators went above and beyond to see I was well taken care of along the way. The surgical staff was also friendly, compassionate, and took great care of me.as for the surgery and results, I could not be more happy! My breasts look wonderful! Dr. Gray was wonderful and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2015

Facelift or Thermi-tight? THERMI Rules! - San Francisco, CA - Dr Gray is qualified up the wazoo- California Medical Association, the San Francisco Medical Society, the American Society of Plastic Surgeons (ASPS), a Fellow of the American College of Surgeons (FACS). He has numerous awards- awarded Best Doctors in America by Castle Connolly, America’s Top Surgeons by the Consumer Research Council of America, The Ultherapy Visionary Award, and has been featured as one of the best Plastic Surgeons in The San Francisco Bay Area.Ok, ENOUGH with the stuff you can get off his website. Let's talk turkey! Specifically, let's talk turkey neck . MY turkey neck. I went in for a consult and we decided the Thermi-Tight was the answer. . Dr G., is meticulous, thorough, and warm and is very obviously an expert at this. His wonderful assistant, Lallena (I am sure I am NOT spelling her name correctly) is EQUALLY wonderful and she is doing the Thermi-Smooth series and I HIGHLY recommend that for helping with the undereyes- I really see a difference. (I will post pics in a month or two when the improvements will really be noticeable. ) She is so sweet, so good at what she does, and Ashley in the front office is so very lovely and they are both walking advertisements for Dr G- they are beautiful and completely natural looking- just the way I want to look! Anyway, cannot recommend these folks more highly. I will be very sad when my beauty budget runs dry. Maybe I can work for treatments? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2015

BBL & Breast Lift (Benelli) San Francisco, CA - Dr Gray is truly the most caring, compassionate and skilled doctor out there. He took his time explaining everything to me and I can tell he took his time on my surgery because I cannot believe how beautiful my results are! Coming from someone who hates surgery, I loved this surgery. It was actually a great experience. Dr Gray and his lovely nurse Cherisse made me feel so comfortable! My breasts and behind are so much more beautiful than I ever could have imagined! I'm so thankful I went with Dr Gray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2014

Its Been 4 Years and I Still Love my Implants! - San Francisco, CA - He's known as the "breast doc" in my city…he didn't disappoint! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2014

21 Year Old- Always Wanted Boobs 435cc Silicone - Well it is 2am and I am 5 days pre-op. I am so nervous and terrified. But excited all at the same time. I am 5'7 125lbs. I had my consultation at the end of September and my mom went with me, she does not have boobs either. So I think we got really wrapped up in trying on all the sizes and stuff that we chose way to big of a size for me. We chose 440cc HP silicone. As I got home I freaked out about the size, definitely way too big for my small frame. So I continued to look around at pictures and decided on 385cc MP. For many wondering why I want MP now instead of HP, I workout everyday the HP poke out a little too far for my comfort of working out and just doing life things for me. I have not told my doctor about the change since I have my official pre-op on Tuesday, for some reason I am nervous to tell him..what a loser, I know! But today is the second night in a row I am just to excited/nervous about it. I have been trying to get everything ready for the big day; cleaning, making tons of lists, homework, grocery shopping, work, etc. I am getting them done in San Francisco, which is about 2 hours away from me not counting traffic. My surgery is scheduled for 11am and we will begin driving home in high traffic time...GREAAATT!! I know this is my first post, but I've been reading hundreds of them and finally felt as though i should add my journey, nervous about putting pictures up but we will see. I will ass one of me and then two of my wish boobs. I will keep you guys posted as the days go on. Only 5 days left!!!!XOXO More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2014

Was Very Skeptical of Radiesse- Glad I Did It :) - San Francisco, CA - Great bedside manner, very personable, and very knowledgeable. He was also very honest & made sure I was comfortable with Radiesse. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2014

Ultra Plus is the Way to Go! - San Francisco, CA - Had my lips done last year with juvaderm ultra plus (not sure the difference between regular juvaderm) but my PS says he only uses it in the lips because it lasts long and makes them extra supple. I absolutely love the result! At first, the swelling was shocking and I didn't want to leave the house but after that was gone, I was so happy. Finally I have beautiful lips! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2013

Fabulous Results with Ultherapy at Leonard Gray, M.D. - San Francisco, CA - I would not have ANYONE touch my face except Dr. Leonard Gray. I do not care for the "plastic surgery"fake look, I prefer just to get older looking. However, with Dr. Gray I look more than ten years younger and even my own mother doesn't know I "cheat" with things like ulthera and fillers. They are great but it must be done right and Dr. Gray is the master! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2013

To Bs or Bust - Pleasanton Ca - Very supportive. Overall he is a great surgeon and staff is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 20, 2011

Getting Excited! - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray was fantastic, patient, professional and easy to talk to. His office is clean and professional. There was never a long wait and you are always made to feel comfortable as soon as you arrive.I have talked to MANY women since having my surgery and they have all had positive experiences with Dr. Gray and love him as much as I do. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 23, 2017

25 y/o, no kids, 6'0" 165lbs -- 34B Marf undergoing BA in July to camouflage pectus asymmetry - I started researching BA earlier this year and have visited the (seemingly requisite) three different doctors in my area. My case is unique and while all three consultations went well I felt in the best hands with Dr. Gray's approach and experience. (plus, ~go bears~) I have been unhappy with my chest wall asymmetry my whole life and saw various orthopedic surgeons in my youth who wouldn't... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2017

22 Y/o, Kid-less, Ready for Boobs! - I have been searching for the perfect surgeon to perform my B.A. for years, the whole time I've known that Dr. Leonard Gray was going to be my guy! I get nothing but the best vibes and hospitality from the staff at Dr. Grays office. I have set my surgery date for the 5th of June, so I'm one week away and I could not be more excited and comfortable thanks to Dr Gray, Cherisse and Karen. Dr.... More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2017-02-22
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2017

30 y/o removing 371 CC under-muscle breast implants - I am currently one-day post-op and couldn't be happier with my decision! Dr. Gray and his staff were WONDERFUL. I really felt at home in his office. Dr. Gray, the RN Cherisse, and the anesthesiologist Dr. Garvin all felt like long-time friends! The entire staff was available whenever I needed them, to answer any question - no matter how big or small. and everyone's bedside manner was impeccable. I cannot say enough good things, I really can't.I was an A-cup before I got my implants in June 2010 (371 CC Allergan NATRELLE Silicone Style 15). My augmentation brought me to a D cup. I loved them, I really did! But 7 years later I just feel like they're not me anymore. I've grown up and my insecurities vanished. I've also had some weird autoimmune things happening to my body, and I knew it was time for the implants to go. (Note: Dr. Gray did NOT perform my augmentation; I got the augmentation done in Florida.)During my consultation with Dr. Grey, I was welcomed with open arms and made to feel very comfortable. I was given all information and had plenty of time to ask questions. I was very comfortable, and the entire staff was so knowledgeable. After seeing 3 other doctors I knew Dr. Grey was my doctor!!! :)In some of my other consults, the doctors sounded unsure about how my breasts would look after surgery, and that wasn't okay with me. I wanted to know the truth, even if it was ugly. Dr. Garvin (anesthesiologist) called me the night before my procedure and spoke to me for a good 30 minutes about how my body reacts to anesthesia and literally catered my experience on surgery day!!!! This part was especially important to me, because I do NOT do well with anesthesia (I throw up a lot...). He is a godsend and I feel so lucky to have worked with him. I felt GREAT when I woke up - it was seriously amazing!On surgery day, I met with everyone again and they walked me through exactly what was going on and made sure I was VERY comfortable. They prescribe an Atavan for pre-operation nerves, which I didn't even know was just what I needed. They asked me what music I wanted on and next thing I know, I was awake and the surgery was done.I have literally had zero pain, seriously ZERO. I am astounded. My scars are beautiful and clean. My breasts look great, just like Dr. Gray said they would. I am SO satisfied and cannot reccommend this office enough! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2016

26 Yrs Old, 5'8, No Kids, Inspira 485cc SRF. San Francisco, CA - Hi Realselfers!I've wanted breast augmentation surgery since I was 18 yrs old. I'm finally in a place were it makes sense to have it. I've researched for the past 9 months and finally found the perfect surgeon. After consultations with three plastic surgeons in the Bay Area I've picked Dr. Leonard Gray. He's an expert when it comes to breast augmentation and his staff is so amazing. They've been extremely patient with me and made me feel comfortable throughout the whole journey. Huge shout out to Cherise for being so helpful!My operation is in 6 days so let the countdown begin...woo hoo! My stats:Age: 26 yrs oldHeight: 5'8 Weight: 150lbsPre-op: A cupGoal: D to DDImplants: Inspira 485cc SRF (high profile) More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 22, 2016

Sculpsure - San Francisco, CA - Dr Leonard Gray and his staff are just amazing...very friendly and good looking bunch...from Ashley to Cherise and Lalena. Very professional and welcoming. Did the procedure on my lower abdominal area and can't wait for my results! Definitely would refer all my friends and family to see Dr Leonard Gray and his wonderful staff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.