Dr. Leonard W. Gray

450 Sutter Street Suite 2303, San Francisco, CA 94108
Contact Us Now 415-434-8858

Reviews for Breast Augmentation Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

While San Francisco, CA cosmetic surgeon, Dr. Leonard Gray, continuously does what is in their best interests, these very same patients return the favor by providing him with a myriad of glowing reviews. Since Dr. Gray, of Bay Area Plastic Surgery, offers his patients the most advanced treatments with the best results possible, patients can’t stop raving about him, which is spelled out perfectly in his patient reviews. If you are considering a high quality cosmetic procedure, do your research. To help you in your endeavor, we have conveniently compiled all of Dr. Gray’s patient feedback to prove why he’s one of the best plastic surgeons in the Bay Area. Please read through the patient testimonials. 

Filter65 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2020

Best plastic surgeon hands down.  I had absolutely no bruising after my surgery 15 years ago. I have heard from other women who say they were black and blue after undergoing procedure.  To me that speak volumes to his talents as a surgeon.   I just love his dedication to his profession.  Pure Genius.  Thanks Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2020

I believe Dr. Gray would be (and probably is) on a list of top plastic surgeons in the country. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone considering breast enhancement. My results couldn't be more perfect, and I was treated like a top priority without fail. In fact I was completely shocked to read this negative review on here, she must be reviewing the wrong doctor!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2020

Perfect Results, Excellent Doctor!! - I couldn't be more happy with my experience with Dr. Gray. He's a wonderful man who goes above and beyond to pursue the results you want. Its evident that he takes the quality of his work very seriously. My husband calls my breast enhancement "perfect", and I agree:)) If your considering plastic surgery I would suggest going to any lengths to make sure you can see Dr. Gray, I truly believe he's the best in his field! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2020

I'm only post op day 1 but I already in love with the results!! - If you're searching for a Dr. for breast augmentation STOP RIGHT NOW!! Dr. Gray and his team are absolutely AMAZING. Seamless process from virtual consultation (due to COVID) all the way til surgery day! Everyone in office made me feel comfortable in every way possible, and were informative with expectations & results. I couldn't imagine it any other way. I'm only post op day 1 but I already in love with the results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2020

I love dr Greyand his stuff!! Please and always listen to you)! I had two procedures done 6years ago and still very happy with it!!! Love it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2020

So, I'm about 4 months post opp now, and I'm still obsessed with my new tata's. They are amazing! They have dropped and fluffed. I have loved them every step of the way, and they just keep getting better. I can't wait for summer time so I can show them off! I wouldn't consider going anywhere else for plastic surgery. Dr Gray and his staff were more than accommodating during the process. They have truly made my vision my reality, and I can't thank them enough. If you're considering having surgery and you've come across this page, consider yourself blessed and done searching. 10/10, A+, 100% , I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2020

So, I’m about 4 months post opp now, and I’m stillobsessed with my new tata’s. They are amazing! They have dropped and fluffed. I have loved them every step of the way, and they just keep getting better. I can’t wait for summer time so I can show them off! I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else for plastic surgery. Dr Gray and his staff were more than accommodating during the process. They have truly made my vision my reality, and I can’t thank them enough. If you’re considering having surgery and you’ve come across this page, consider yourself blessed and done searching. 10/10, A+, 100% , I couldn’t be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2020

Dr. Grey, is a kind, honest and very helpful with all your questions about plastic surgery. I got implants 17 years ago and they still look great. I have never had any problems with them. I am older now and planning to have them removed by him because I trust him. You can trust him he is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Gray's for over 20 years. He is an amazing surgeon (breast augmentation in 1996) and an artist when it comes to surgical procedures, injections and other body work! I highly recommend him, he listens to your needs and does just what you want. His staff are amazing too, they are hard working, kind, and always have your best interest at heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2020

Dr. Gray is such a talented surgeon and I would trust no one else but him. His results are beautiful with minimal scaring. From what I understand he is a Micro-Surgeon so his technique is unique. I hear a lot about people looking for surgeons who are "nice or talkative" I could care less about that; I'm driven by good results. Not only do I trust his beautiful work, but I feel safe as he has a proven track record for safety. He has a wonderful nurse Cherisse who will make you feel comfortable and cared for. I would not hesitate to recommend him. Message me with questions, I'm happy to answer more details regarding the work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2020

I got breast augmentation  10 years ago and I have never had any problems with them I would highly recommend doctor Gray if you are considering any type of surgery. He is one of the best and hes a humble man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2020

I had the most amazing experience with Dr.Gray! I had my surgery 4 years ago and when I first met him, he was super informative and I could tell he had an artistic eye. I scheduled my surgery days after my consult and the whole day was comfortable, I wasnt nervous at all because I knew i was in good hands. Healing was a breeze, I stopped my prescription pain medicine the day after surgery and I had no bruising at all. These days, I follow many surgeons online and ive seen many surgery clips and there is a difference in healing based on how gentle and experienced the surgeon is, and Dr. Gray's expertise shows in the healing process. I wanted a natural look, and he delivered. No one is able to tell Ive had work done :)His staff was extremely personable and accomodating towards me and they went above and beyond expectations.5 Stars in every category. My experience was perfect every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2020

The decision I made to have elective surgery was one I took 3 years to make. Finding Dr. Grey was a blessing. He was attentive to my concerns and helped me make informed decisions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2020

I looked I'll over the states  for best Plastic surgeon for my breast augmentation. I made a decision to get my procedure done with Dr. Gray. I am very happy with my results he exceeded My expectations. He is Very knowledgeable , professional, caring and kind doctor. Even after having a child and breastfeeding my breast look amazing. Thank you so  Dr Gray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2020

I looked I’ll over the states  for best Plastic surgeon for my breast augmentation. I made a decision to get my procedure done with Dr. Gray. I am very happy with my results he exceeded My expectations. He is Very knowledgeable , professional, caring and kind doctor. Even after having a child and breastfeeding my breast look amazing. Thank you so  Dr Gray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2020

I'm only two weeks post op breast augmentation. But so far I'm ecstatic with Dr. Gray's work! He's been more than accommodating in answering all my questions and making me feel comfortable with such a nerve racking event. He has done an amazing job in incorporating all the aspects that were important to me in having prefect breast. His staff has matched his energy, and has been incredible through out the process as well. I will update my review as I get further along in my process.. but as of now A++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2019

DR. Grey is super awesome. And the staff working here is nice too. They will work with you until you reach the satisfied result!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2019

This place is beyond professional. I got everything I wanted and felt like I was taken care of by all staff at all times. Top of the line everything. Extremely happy with my results. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2019

Dr. Gray and his staff are amazing!  He is an artist when it comes to fillers, Botox, FaceTite, and facial sutures.   I originally had breast augmentation over 20 years ago and the incredible job he did then still looks great! I had no scar at all, and the size was perfect. I was sold!   I have referred many friends to him over the years, and now that I am getting a little older, I have relied on his artistry and skill to help keep me looking young.  Thank you Dr. Gray and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

The Brest augmentation procedure Í got in 1999 from Doctor Gray has been The Best experience I can say that helped my self steem . He is AN EXCELENT SURGEON . I can't thank him enough for doing such amaizing job ! He really is The Best in The Bay Area for sure ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

I’ve had excellent results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 29, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Gray. He is extremely professional and his team is incredibly caring. I visited multiple surgeons prior to my procedure and Dr. Gray stood out as the best. He makes it a point to provide full education and ensures you understand your options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2019

Dr. Gray is a skilled and wonderful surgeon. I am still so pleased with my breast augmentation results nearly 12 years later! He has a beautiful office and an amazing staff! I highly recommend Dr. Gray! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2019

I had the most amazing experience with Dr.Gray! I had my surgery 4 years ago and when I first met him, he was super informative and I could tell he had an artistic eye. I scheduled my surgery days after my consult and the whole day was comfortable, I wasnt nervous at all because I knew i was in good hands. Healing was a breeze, I stopped my prescription pain medicine the day after surgery and I had no bruising at all. These days, I follow many surgeons online and ive seen many surgery clips and there is a difference in healing based on how gentle and experienced the surgeon is, and Dr. Gray's expertise shows in the healing process. I wanted a natural look, and he delivered. No one is able to tell Ive had my breast augmentation, I have a natural slope to my breast with the fullness I desired. Im able to get extra cleavage with the proper bra (Victorias Secret T-Shirt Lightly Lined Wireless is my favorite). His staff was extremely personable and accomodating towards me and they went above and beyond expectations.5 Stars in every category. My experience was perfect every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Dr Gray is an amazing plastic surgeon!!! I’m very happy with my breast augmentation!!! He exceeded my expectations. I had a baby year after my breast augmentation and I was worried my breasts would get ruined after breastfeeding but they stayed exactly same . I would not go to any other surgeon !!!!He is the best in the country !!!!!! Thank you so much Dr Gray 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Dr Gray is an amazing plastic surgeon!!! I’m very happy with my breast augmentation!!! He exceeded my expectations. I had a baby year after my breast augmentation and I was worried my breasts would get ruined after breastfeeding but they stayed exactly same . I would not go to any other surgeon !!!! He is the best in the country !!!!!! Thank you so much Dr Gray 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2019

Great work, truly unmatched. His attention to detail is incredible, and no, I’m not just talking. He gets it right every time:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2019

So I had my consultation for a BA with Dr. Gray in January and I left crying....I was so BEYOND HAPPY! I felt like an idiot and apologized about a hundred times but I was so relieved to find a doctor that understood what I was looking for, took the TIME to go over all of the ins and outs of the procedure, show me around the office and surgical room.. but most importantly! He actually put the implants on me so I could actually see what I was potentially going to look like. I have my operation booked and ready. I can not wait to do a review on the after. His staff is so amazing just like he is, and they are so comforting, and patient. I’m so ready for my surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2019

So I had my consultation for a BA with Dr. Gray in January and I left crying....I was so BEYOND HAPPY! I felt like an idiot and apologized about a hundred times but I was so relieved to find a doctor that understood what I was looking for, took the TIME to go over all of the ins and outs of the procedure, show me around the office and surgical room.. but most importantly! He actually put the implants on me so I could actually see what I was potentially going to look like. I have my operation booked and ready. I can not wait to do a review on the after. His staff is so amazing just like he is, and they are so comforting, and patient. I'm so ready for my surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I have seen this man's work over the last 20 years. I grew up in the beauty industry. My mother did areola rejuvenation for breast augmentation and mastectomy survivors. The exquisite work of Dr. Gray is a CUT above the rest. I have had several personal experiences with him as well and was always let with beyond beautiful results. Besides being a leader in his artistry, hes a caring professional medical professional! The women in his office go above their responsibilities to ensure the best possible communication, understanding and experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2019

Dr.Gray is the Michelangelo of breasts. My wife and I are driving hours... passing by hundreds of plastic surgeons... to see Dr.Gray! ...for an updated augmentation after my wife had two beautiful children. The staff is wonderful, his office is immaculate, and Dr.Gray is only interested in doing... the best! He spent a lot of time with us for our orientation which we appreciated. It’s apparent he is an expert in his field and a genuinely caring doctor. You get what you pay for. Do it right the first time and call Bay Area Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2019

Dr.Gray is the Michelangelo of breasts. My wife and I are driving hours... passing by hundreds of plastic surgeons... to see Dr.Gray! ...for an updated augmentation after my wife had two beautiful children. The staff is wonderful, his office is immaculate, and Dr.Gray is only interested in doing... the best! He spent a lot of time with us for our orientation which we appreciated. It’s apparent he is an expert in his field and a genuinely caring doctor. You get what you pay for. Do it right the first time and call Bay Area Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2018

I’m extremely happy with my BA result. All I wanted was natural looking breasts. I was 34 b deflated before BA. I’m now 34 c with natural looking breasts. I had 250cc low profile implants. I tried on different sizes and picked out what I was most comfortable with. Of course Dr. Gray adviced what was best for me based on my breast diameter measurement. Everything was thoroughly discussed in advance with Dr. Gray. No surprises, you know exactly the implants you’re getting. My result was amazing!!!! Dr. Gray is the best!!! Dr. Gray also did BA for my sister and friends many years ago. Their breasts are still looking amazing today. The best part is you barely see the scars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2018

My BA 250cc Low Profile Silicon Gel Implants - My BA experience with Dr. Gray was amazing!!! My result was better than what I expected. Here is my story. Many years ago Dr. Gray did BA for my friend and sister. Their results were amazing even after many years their breasts still looking nice and the best part is you can hardly see the scars. So when it’s my turn for a BA, I read some of the reviews here and it gave me an impression t... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2018

Dr. Gray is simply the best. Caring and meticulous. Honest and worth every penny. I got my first breast augmentation from him 10 years ago and I'm going back to him for my second breast augmentation and skin tight this week. I'm driving all the way from Sacramento because I won't trust another Doctor with my breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 04, 2018

The best I love it. �� ��� he soo professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Dec 11, 2017

I would give 10stars if i could! Had my first set of implants about 10years ago that were utterly amazing by him. Always had comments how natural they were and best job anyone had seen. Fast... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2017

I got my breasts, lips and fillers. Great staff. Amazing outcome! Very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2017

Dr. Gray was very knowledgeable and thorough when we came in for the consultation. He explained all of the different breast implant types and what they would look like depending on what was the desired outcome. Great bedside manner an he gave great advice, made us feel very comfortable and we love the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

575 CC Sientra Moderate Profile - 5'9" - I'm sitting here one day post-op and I still can't believe I did it and it's now behind me. Getting a BA has been somewhere in my mind for over 20 years. Late last year I started to give it more serious thought and had to ask myself - what am I waiting for?I started off as a 36 A and have just upgraded to maybe a 36 D. I'm still super swollen though and can't wait for the real healing to begin! Here are my stats:5'915436 A14 BWD More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

29 Year Old Female (No Children) - Silicone Breast Implants - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray was really amazing and highly recommend him to anyone! During the consultation, surgery, and post-op appointments I felt very comfortable and Dr. Gray answered all my questions. Everyone in the office really took their time with me and let me ask as many questions as I needed. I went to 4 other doctors before deciding on Dr. Gray. It took me awhile to decide what I really wanted between a lift and implants. I wanted to have surgery because my boobs are naturally lower even without having children. While I was always happy with my boobs (32/34 C previously), I really felt that I could have perkier/fuller boobs which I had wanted for a few years. It took me a long time to decide if I really wanted to do an elective surgery. But after seeing a few doctors and really thinking about what I wanted out of the operation, I ultimately chose Dr. Gray because I thought his before and after photos were the best I had seen in the SF Bay Area. And he really took his time during the consultation to go over all my questions. I also appreciated that he had the high profile implants which is what I ultimately decided to go with. I was very nervous about the surgery, but both Dr. Gray and his staff (especially Cherisse the nurse) made me feel very comfortable and safe. They went over everything with me and I appreciated that I could contact them after the surgery with any questions.I'm very happy with the results of my surgery so far. It's only been 3 weeks so I still have a ways to go to be fully healed, but so far I love them! I went from a 32/34 C to a 32E(DD). I got the high profile silicone implants and I've never had children.Happy to answer anyone's questions if they are in a similar situation or want to ask about Dr. Gray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

BA 32 Year Old, 120 Lbs, 5'3", 32B, No Kids - San Francisco, CA - I had contemplated breast augmentation for a long time and finally decided to get serious and do some research. I researched several Board Certified Plastic Surgeons in the San Francisco Bay Area and finally decided to schedule a consultation with Dr. Gray after reading his seeing his impressive resume and seeing the before and after pictures in his portfolio. I called his office and Rina was able to schedule my consult for the following week. Upon meeting with Dr. Gray, I was very impressed with his professionalism and knowledge in his field. He went over the different approaches (ways to insert the implants) as well as the different types of implants to choose from. We discussed the pros and cons of each and he tried to get a firm understanding of what my desired result would be. He advised me of all of the risks involved with the procedure and informed me of what to expect during the healing process should I decide to go forward with the procedure. He was very patient and took the time to answer all of the questions that I had and at no point did I feel rushed or pressured at all.When we were done with the consult it was time for the exam and to try on some boobs! We went into an exam room and I was given the opportunity to get a feel for the material and how each size implant would look on my body. After trying on several different styles and sizes, I decided the 475cc HP silicone gel implants were the ones for me! Again, I was given the time and space to really think about each option and was not rushed or persuaded in any way towards any particular style. He truly believes it is a personal preference and each person should make that choice on their own.Once I decided what would work for me I was given an opportunity to meet with the financial consultant, Ashley. She gave me the breakdown of cost and my payment options. Again, never did I feel pressured or anything. The whole experience left me feeling that I was able to make an educated decision as to if this was right for me. And after considering all of the information I decided "YES"!!! I scheduled my surgery for 5/27/16.At my pre-op appointment I and had one more chance to decide the size was right and ask any further questions. On the day of surgery, I arrived and they got to work. My arrival time was super early - 6:30AM!!! - and they were kind enough to make my boyfriend a bed so he could take a nap during my procedure! They really are full service! My procedure went fantastic and by 11:30am we were headed home. The first few days were rough but Dr. Gray is so good at what he does that after a few days I felt totally great! I am 5 weeks post op and I am so happy with the outcome. I would recommend Dr. Leonard Gray to anyone considering a breast augmentation in the San Francisco Bay Area. You may be able to find a cheaper price somewhere else, but it is very true that you get what you pay for!! Thanks again, Dr. Gray!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Boob Job and Tummy Lipo - San Francisco, CA - I'm Carisa I'm 24 years old and had my boobs and lipo done with dr L Gray and I'm only 2 weeks post opt and I would be completely satisfied if these were my results. I'm in love with my boobs already and they haven't even fully dropped. I'm still super swollen from the lipo and I'm still tiny. I was 128lbs not sure what I am now but my shape is seriously already amazing. My total cost was 14,600$ I got 1000$ off for paying all cash and 1000$ off for booking my surgery within 5 days of my consultantion. I had no worries no question no nothing because everything was answered before I even knew I had the question. Love that place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Another Successful Outcome! - I have had a couple different procedures by Dr. Gray. Breast and Tummy Tuck (12 years apart) Dr. Gray is very professional and has an excellent bedside manner. My last procedure, I only remember him holding my hand while all the commotion was going on getting me set up for the surgery. This was very comforting and he showed genuine concern. I wouldn't go anywhere else or trust anyone with my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

24 Years Old, 5'5'', 136 Lbs, 34 A, Sientra Gummy Bear High Profile 505cc - San Francisco, CA - I have always wanted breasts and on 10/19 I finally had them done by the amazing Dr. Gray. I am 24 years old, 34 A, 5'5", 136 lbs, no children and live an active lifestyle. I wanted bigger breasts but more importantly, cleavage. I didn't want them to look unnatural and I also wanted to feel as real as possible, so I decided to go under the muscle and used the Sientra high profile gummy bear implants in 505 cc with incision under the breast. Now at 2 weeks post op I got measured and range from 32 DDD-34 DD depending on the brand of the bra. Although the implants are still pretty high, I am very happy with them. I cant wait for them to settle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2017

575 Cc Sientra Moderate Profile - Dr. Gray came highly recommended to me by a work colleague. I ended up making an appointment with him and knew he was going to be the doctor for me. He was extremely patient, knowledgeable, and no pressure. After he explained the procedure to me and answered all my questions, I got to try on various implant sizes. He carries Allergan, Mentor, and Sientra. He never made me feel rushed while trying on the different implants and never pushed me in any particular direction. It was important to him that I liked what I saw in the mirror. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Gray and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2017

I had breast augmentation done at dr. Grays about five years ago.  I choose him because of his high rating and because he has been working in San Fran for 20+ years.  I had a great consultation and decided to go ahead with the surgery.  I went in for a second consultation before the surgery and was told that I should do silicon instead of saline because the skin on my breasts was too thin.  It cost a little more but they were on sale so I switched.  My surgery went great, I don't even have scars.  I did have an issue after surgery where I learned I have a rare sulfa allergy.  I called on a weekend and had no issues getting ahold of dr gray.  He has me come in the next day.So now five years and two more breastfeed babies later my breasts still look great if not better as they have settled more so look more natural.  My only fear is that when it is time to replace them dr gray will have retired.  I do not remember having a long wait for any of my appointments but if I did I would have disregarded it.  I would rather wait a little while and have a great surgeon then have zero wait and a botched surgeon.I do feel his staff is awesome.  I never met his wife but I do remember Robert as a very pleasant man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2016

24 Years Old, 5'5'', 136 Lbs, 34 A, Sientra Gummy Bear High Profile 505cc - San Francisco, CA - Growing up and going through puberty I was always wondering when my breasts will appear on my body. I graduated high school, then college, and nothing. I loved my body but I wanted breasts. So after thorough thinking, I decided that I was going to get a breast augmentation. I researched for almost a year. Everything from watching videos on youtube, watching the process, reading what other women have experienced, researched every available doctor near me as well as all the different types of implants. After researching and researching I decided to go in for a consultation with Dr. Gray. As soon as i walk in the door there are two women who kindly greeted me and provide me with information while waiting for Dr. Gray. When I meet him he greeted me and made me feel comfortable. I sat down with him and he gives me a lot of background information about the procedure, recovery, and any possible complications. He then went into detail about the different implants and everything there is to know about them. After he showed them to me I got to try them all on and see which ones I liked on my body. He was patient and attentive the whole time, letting me take my time in trying them all on, feeling them and observing myself in the mirror. The consultation was a success and I booked my surgery.I was very happy that he works with Care Credit, that made it possible for me to be able to afford my surgery sooner than I thought. Following up to surgery day, his staff and nurse kept following up with me and checking in to see how I was doing and making sure to answer any questions or doubts I had. I did my final sizing at my pre op and was able to try the implants on again to make sure. Come surgery day, all the are there just for me. Nurse Cherise was there making sure that I was doing well and took care of me. She talked me through the process and made me feel comfortable. Sooner than later surgery was over and I finally had breasts!After surgery they followed up to make sure that I was doing well and doing everything that Dr. Gray told me to do. After a few days I observed my self for the first time in the mirror and was so happy with my augmentation. They looked perfect. I could see the care and perfectionism that Dr. Gray and his staff put into the surgery in order to make my new breasts look as best as possible. I had no bruising and everything looked so clean. Although in a bit of pain, I was very happy and pleased with my surgery.I am now 2 weeks post op and my breasts look better and better each day as they continue to diminish in swelling and drop and settle into place. Dr. Gray is great at what he does. He is very professional and his staff is so nice and attentive. From the beginning, he makes sure to answer every question and give you as much information as possible. He listens and understands what the patient wants and delivers it. He is very proud of his work and makes sure that it is always his best work. I am more than happy with my experience with Dr. Gray and his staff. Now I am just anxiously waiting for my breasts to look their best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2016

I was referred by a friend who went to Dr. Gray for Breast Augmentation and went in for a consult, needless to say I went with him. His staff is friendly and helpful! His RN Cherisse is wonderful! Her manner makes you feel so comfortable and answers any questions and concerns you might have after surgery. I thought going to San Francisco was far, but I chose to drive that far for the best work. I'm really satisfied and happy with my outcome. Dr. Gray does awesome work. I would definitely recommend him to anybody. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2016

29 Year Old Female (No Children) - Silicone Breast Implants - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray was really amazing and highly recommend him to anyone! During the consultation, surgery, and post-op appointments I felt very comfortable and Dr. Gray answered all my questions. Everyone in the office really took their time with me and let me ask as many questions as I needed. I went to 4 other doctors before deciding on Dr. Gray. It took me awhile to decide what I really wanted between a lift and implants. I wanted to have surgery because my boobs are naturally lower even without having children. While I was always happy with my boobs (32/34 C previously), I really felt that I could have perkier/fuller boobs which I had wanted for a few years. It took me a long time to decide if I really wanted to do an elective surgery. But after seeing a few doctors and really thinking about what I wanted out of the operation, I ultimately chose Dr. Gray because I thought his before and after photos were the best I had seen in the SF Bay Area. And he really took his time during the consultation to go over all my questions. I also appreciated that he had the high profile implants which is what I ultimately decided to go with. I was very nervous about the surgery, but both Dr. Gray and his staff (especially Cherisse the nurse) made me feel very comfortable and safe. They went over everything with me and I appreciated that I could contact them after the surgery with any questions.I'm very happy with the results of my surgery so far. It's only been 3 weeks so I still have a ways to go to be fully healed, but so far I love them! I went from a 32/34 C to a 32E(DD). I got the high profile silicone implants and I've never had children.Happy to answer anyone's questions if they are in a similar situation or want to ask about Dr. Gray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2016

I am a new client for Dr. Gray. I had a breast augmentation done about a week ago and today was my first check up appointment since my procedure. I cannot tell you how pleased I am with the results. Since our first appointment, Dr. Gray took his time explaining everything thoroughly before my procedure and made sure all my questions we're answered and that I was 100% comfortable. From the moment I walked in to his office, I received a warm welcoming from his staff and everyone was so helpful and made me feel less nervous since this was my first time EVER getting plastic surgery. All the ladies in his office are friendly and organized when it comes to scheduling any of my upcoming check ups. Dr. Gray is amazing and anyone looking to have a procedure done, I strongly recommend you come see him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2016

BA 32 Year Old, 120 Lbs, 5'3", 32B, No Kids - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray is incredibly knowledgable and skilled in his field. His experience of 20 years if evident in the result of his plastic surgery. I am so impressed by how he was so delicate with his approach that I only had to take pain medication for the first 3 days!! I had my procedure on Friday and was back to work on Tuesday (bear in mind, I do have a desk job!). I can not say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Gray and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2016

I have been a patient at Dr. Gray's office since 2012. I have had 2 breast augmentations which were both successful and the results were outstanding. The pre-op, post op, surgical, and anesthesia care were exceptional. I also see Dr Gray for non surgical procedures, including fillers, Botox, and SculpSure. His work is outstanding. Thanks to his amazing staff....Cherisse, Ashley, Rhena, and Lelena...for their professionalism, expertise, patience, and caring nature. This office is by far the best in the Bay Area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2016

Boob Job and Tummy Lipo - San Francisco, CA - The whole staff is amazing. Dr. Gray really knows what he's doing and is very knowledgeable. He keeps it completely real with you and let you know what to expect and what not to expect. He seriously tells you the good and the bad. I immediately felt 100% comfortable with him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12424589
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2016

I was referred from several friends who have had breast augmentations from Dr. Gray and everyone has been very happy with the results. When I had my consultation with Dr. Gray he was super informative about all of my options before the surgery and his team had made me feel super comfortable. They are good about preparing you beforehand, letting you know weeks in advanced what is needed for both the pre op and the post op appointments. They also make sure you have a one week and two week appointment after the surgery to make sure everything is going as planned. The RN called two days prior to the surgery to go over any last minute questions I may have, which made me feel much better about the upcoming procedure. I am very excited to see the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2016

I do not understand how more people do not write reviews about this amazing doctor! The staff is very friendly and make you feel instantly welcomed. I recall the first time I came in for a consultation for Breast Augmentation being overwhelmed with all of the information Dr. Gray provides regarding the procedure, different types and complications that can happen. He takes the time to discuss every possible concern there is. I appreciated how patient he was with me. I had a breast augmentation in September 2015. The nurse who guides you during the surgery is so sweet and kind. After the surgery their nurse was texting me to check on me and gave me advice about the bra and how to make myself more comfortable. I have had multiple check ups with Dr. Gray and he is quick, thorough, and never makes me wait. I get compliments all the time. I was very pleased with the results. :) I originally met with different surgeons for breast augmentation, but I am so glad I went with Dr Gray. Many surgeons will try and add extra product/operations etc but Dr Gray will not push anything on you. You won't be disappointed with him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 14, 2014

I love my new boobs - Had my appointment and surgery with in a week had my breast done for my husband ,and he is supper satisfied with dr ,grays job he is an excellent surgeon . :)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2014

Dr. Gray is AMAZING...I had a breast augmentation just over 10 years ago. I would NEVER go to another surgeon for anything. He has amazing skills, professionalism, and makes you feel so comfortable. I went to many consultations prior to going to see Dr. Gray, I knew that he was THE ONE. He truly does impeccable work. hands down. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jun 01, 2009

Great Breast Implant work - Dr. Leonard Gray is grea!!! I am a dancer in IA and everyone always asks me where I got my breasts done. I made a great decision chosing him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2018

I had breast augmentation almost 20 yrs ago? I give 5 stars to Dr. Gray, who is an awesome surgeon, you can't even see a scar. However I gave 4 stars because they got hard which shouldn't have been the case with the textured implants. Also because of their anatomical shape,, they rode up. Which he did say sometimes happens.So, in hind site.. I wouldn't have paid the extra thousand for the textured/anatomical. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-11795139
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 08, 2010

Dr. Gray is awesome. I have had a couple of breast augmentations with him and they have been perfect each time. He explains all the different implant types out there (some surgeons do not do this) and he is the only Dr. I know that does an incision at the very tip of the nipple so you have zero scarring. It's amazing! I referred my sister in law and best friend to him and he delivered both times. His work is beautiful and consistent. You are safe going to him as he runs tests and does his work out of Seton Medical. Robert in the front is very friendly, informative and answers all your questions. He specializes in breast augmentation but I have seen his liposuction work and it is flawless with minimal scarring as well. It doesn't get better then Dr. Clark! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-11795138
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 13, 2008

I went to Dr. Gray for a breast augmentation using silicone gel implants. I was a 34B before the surgery and I wanted to go to a full C. I'm now a DD and am finding it hard to buy bras, sleep on my stomach, and do yoga. I clearly explained to Dr. Gray what I wanted and showed him photos too. I'm not sure how I ended up so big. If you are looking for big boobs, he's your guy. As big boobs go, mine are beautiful and the scars are practically invisible after only a few months. I had nice smallish/normal boobies before, so I am disappointed about the extreme size and worried about how big they'll get when i breastfeed.... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 23, 2017

25 y/o, no kids, 6'0" 165lbs -- 34B Marf undergoing BA in July to camouflage pectus asymmetry - I started researching BA earlier this year and have visited the (seemingly requisite) three different doctors in my area. My case is unique and while all three consultations went well I felt in the best hands with Dr. Gray's approach and experience. (plus, ~go bears~) I have been unhappy with my chest wall asymmetry my whole life and saw various orthopedic surgeons in my youth who wouldn't... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2017

22 Y/o, Kid-less, Ready for Boobs! - I have been searching for the perfect surgeon to perform my B.A. for years, the whole time I've known that Dr. Leonard Gray was going to be my guy! I get nothing but the best vibes and hospitality from the staff at Dr. Grays office. I have set my surgery date for the 5th of June, so I'm one week away and I could not be more excited and comfortable thanks to Dr Gray, Cherisse and Karen. Dr.... More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2017-02-22
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2017

30 y/o removing 371 CC under-muscle breast implants - I am currently one-day post-op and couldn't be happier with my decision! Dr. Gray and his staff were WONDERFUL. I really felt at home in his office. Dr. Gray, the RN Cherisse, and the anesthesiologist Dr. Garvin all felt like long-time friends! The entire staff was available whenever I needed them, to answer any question - no matter how big or small. and everyone's bedside manner was impeccable. I cannot say enough good things, I really can't.I was an A-cup before I got my implants in June 2010 (371 CC Allergan NATRELLE Silicone Style 15). My augmentation brought me to a D cup. I loved them, I really did! But 7 years later I just feel like they're not me anymore. I've grown up and my insecurities vanished. I've also had some weird autoimmune things happening to my body, and I knew it was time for the implants to go. (Note: Dr. Gray did NOT perform my augmentation; I got the augmentation done in Florida.)During my consultation with Dr. Grey, I was welcomed with open arms and made to feel very comfortable. I was given all information and had plenty of time to ask questions. I was very comfortable, and the entire staff was so knowledgeable. After seeing 3 other doctors I knew Dr. Grey was my doctor!!! :)In some of my other consults, the doctors sounded unsure about how my breasts would look after surgery, and that wasn't okay with me. I wanted to know the truth, even if it was ugly. Dr. Garvin (anesthesiologist) called me the night before my procedure and spoke to me for a good 30 minutes about how my body reacts to anesthesia and literally catered my experience on surgery day!!!! This part was especially important to me, because I do NOT do well with anesthesia (I throw up a lot...). He is a godsend and I feel so lucky to have worked with him. I felt GREAT when I woke up - it was seriously amazing!On surgery day, I met with everyone again and they walked me through exactly what was going on and made sure I was VERY comfortable. They prescribe an Atavan for pre-operation nerves, which I didn't even know was just what I needed. They asked me what music I wanted on and next thing I know, I was awake and the surgery was done.I have literally had zero pain, seriously ZERO. I am astounded. My scars are beautiful and clean. My breasts look great, just like Dr. Gray said they would. I am SO satisfied and cannot reccommend this office enough! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.