Dr. Leonard W. Gray

450 Sutter Street Suite 2303, San Francisco, CA 94108
Contact Us Now 415-434-8858

Reviews for Breast Augmentation Procedures in San Francisco, CA

While San Francisco, CA cosmetic surgeon, Dr. Leonard Gray, continuously does what is in their best interests, these very same patients return the favor by providing him with a myriad of glowing reviews. Since Dr. Gray, of Bay Area Plastic Surgery, offers his patients the most advanced treatments with the best results possible, patients can’t stop raving about him, which is spelled out perfectly in his patient reviews. If you are considering a high quality cosmetic procedure, do your research. To help you in your endeavor, we have conveniently compiled all of Dr. Gray’s patient feedback to prove why he’s one of the best plastic surgeons in the Bay Area. Please read through the patient testimonials. 

Filter122 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2020

I’m a regular, Dr Gray is the best in the Bay Area. Very good work, trustworthy and dependable. He pays attention to the fine details, all of his work looks natural. You can tell he definitely takes pride in his work, the office is beautiful too. His staff is attentive and welcoming, very kind people. I would absolutely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2020

Bay Area Plastic Surgery and Dr. Leonard Leonard Grey treated me perfectly. The results (2 week after surgery) are healing well, tiny wounds are perfect, swelling is going down as expected, pain managed. Overall, every question I had was answered, every concern addressed, and they were professional, caring, and kind. Thank you to the entire team for their hard work, healthy, and caring environment.Most importantly, they set the correct expectations for me as to swelling, exercise, surgery details, procedure particulars, aftercare, and support visits to make a dream I’ve had for 30 years come true. Sincerely thank you Dr. Gray!From WC More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2020

I don’t even know where to begin. Doing breast augmentation with Dr. Gray is the best decision I have ever made. The confidence I have gained was unimaginable.Dr. Gray is extremely intelligent and goes through all of your options with great detail. He is thorough and takes the time to answer questions. I am 5’5" 120lbs and was a 32A. I wanted big enough boobs so people noticed, but not too big and end up looking top-heavy. Dr. Gray did 475cc (Mentor HP) and now I am a 34D and I am in love with the results!!! The consent was for anywhere from 400cc-500cc and he could not have done a better job at selecting the appropriate size for me. Of course he will go over all of this with you and explain why he leaves wiggle room on the consent. (Like I said, he is extremely intelligent and there’s a reason why he does the things the way he does, just listen to him!) It’s not like he’s just trying to pump you with as much as he can.. My boobs are totally proportionate with the rest of my body and they are the perfect size for me. The facility itself is beautiful. His office, pre-op, OR, and recovery room are all in the same suite, making it convenient and easy. The view from the OR is incredible and relaxing. Dr. Gray offers FREE consultations, unlike most plastic surgeons offices, but I believe it’s because he is so confident in his work that you will feel it too and book your surgery with him. I booked my surgery immediately after my consultation, and my biggest regret is not getting it done sooner!! Thank you so so so so much Dr. Gray and Cherisse! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2020

Hands down, best decision I’ve ever made to do breast aug with Dr. Gray at Bay Area Plastic Surgery. The confidence I’ve gained from this procedure was unimaginable and I’ve never been happier. I truly believe that I would not have gotten these perfect results anywhere else. Thank you Dr. Gray and Cherisse for the smooth and easy process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2020

Dr. Gray did my breast augmentation about 10 ish years ago. I was incredibly in love. It got me my husband. After having two babies, without any hesitation I decided to go back to Dr. Gray for a second surgery. I’m SO in love again. He did gods work, again. And he’s so caring too. I recommend Dr. Gray to everyone and their mothers. My breasts are one month in post op, yet so natural looking. He’s an artist. I can’t compliment enough. Thank you so much Dr. Gray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2020

I’m extremely happy that I chose Dr. Gray to perform my BA. From reaching out for a virtual consultation to this day, he’s the most professional. I am still in awe that I got my boobs done because the whole experience was just unbelievably amazing. Dr. Gray and his staff were super accommodating throughout the process. I love how thorough and attentive they are. Cherisse is wonderful! She answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable since the beginning - Believe it or not, I was actually not nervous at all for my surgery. And that’s why, I highly recommend and trust them.Although, I have been telling/referring everyone to Dr. Gray, I think his work also speaks for itself :) I’m only about 2 months post op and I love the results already. Thank you again Dr. Gray & staff. Seriously, ya’ll are the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2020

I love my breast implants! They look absolutely beautiful and perfect for my body frame. Having breastfed 2 little ones for 4 years, I lost lot of volume. My sister had hers done 10 years ago and her boobs still look great. So I went to see Dr Gray , he did 750cc and I am super happy! The office stuff is very accommodating and friendly. Overall a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2020

Words cannot describe how amazing my experience was, working with Dr. Gray and his staff. Plastic surgery is a scary thing, and they took all that fear and anxiety away. At every appointment I was greeted by smiling and happy woman in the front of the office. Willing to answer any question I had, with ease. Dr Gray explained the complete ins and outs of breast augmentations. He told me what he does and more importantly, went into detail about why. I felt so much more at ease knowing what all my options were, and from there deciding which one I wanted and why I wanted to go the route I did. Gray took the time and was very thorough, while I tried on countless implants. The healing process was a breeze! From day one, I barely needed my pain pills at all. And I’ve heard horror stories, so I give all the credit to Dr. Gray. Not to mention my results are everything I wanted and more. I am so happy and I wouldn’t change a thing! I will definitely be going back to him if I need anything else done! He’s amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr. Gray has been our Plastic Surgeon for two different surgeries and we will not go to any other physician. He’s an expert in his field, A very caring doctor, and does excellent work. We do not go see Dr. Gray for a cheap price, we go because we have never seen better work from another plastic surgeon. We have recommended several friends who have become patients and have also been extremely satisfied with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 13, 2020

Very Pleased With Dr. Gray's Work All These Years Later. - I had breast augmentation with Doctor Gray back in February of 2012. A friend of mine had gone to him a handful of years prior, so I went in with some knowledge about his skillset. I haven't had any other procedures done by him, but he is outstanding with B.A.s. He was very thorough and patient with me during our consultation, and even more so during my follow-up checkup appointment. I had concern about loss of sensation in my right nipple, and he assured me that it was just due to inflammation compressing the nerve, and the feeling would later return to normal. It did, and I couldn't be happier even all these years later. Thanks Doctor Gray! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2020

I love Dr. Gray! From my first consultation last year through my final follow-up appointment 4 months later, Dr. Gray and all of his staff were informative, friendly, and generous with their time. I was so comfortable there, and everyone went out of their way to make things easy for me. My results are outstanding. I couldn’t be more thrilled. I’ve recommended Dr. Gray to friends and I’ll be back when I’m ready for anything else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2020

Best plastic surgeon hands down.  I had absolutely no bruising after my surgery 15 years ago. I have heard from other women who say they were black and blue after undergoing procedure.  To me that speak volumes to his talents as a surgeon.   I just love his dedication to his profession.  Pure Genius.  Thanks Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2020

I believe Dr. Gray would be (and probably is) on a list of top plastic surgeons in the country. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone considering breast enhancement. My results couldn't be more perfect, and I was treated like a top priority without fail. In fact I was completely shocked to read this negative review on here, she must be reviewing the wrong doctor!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2020

Perfect Results, Excellent Doctor!! - I couldn't be more happy with my experience with Dr. Gray. He's a wonderful man who goes above and beyond to pursue the results you want. Its evident that he takes the quality of his work very seriously. My husband calls my breast enhancement "perfect", and I agree:)) If your considering plastic surgery I would suggest going to any lengths to make sure you can see Dr. Gray, I truly believe he's the best in his field! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Everyone in the office is absolutely wonderful. Dr. Gray always makes me feel welcome, and listens to my concerns, and takes his time to answer my silly questions. I plan on going back to Dr. Gray for a tummy tuck, because he did such a great job with my breast augmentation. The staff is always willing to work with my schedule, and always makes me feel right at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2020

I'm only post op day 1 but I already in love with the results!! - If you're searching for a Dr. for breast augmentation STOP RIGHT NOW!! Dr. Gray and his team are absolutely AMAZING. Seamless process from virtual consultation (due to COVID) all the way til surgery day! Everyone in office made me feel comfortable in every way possible, and were informative with expectations & results. I couldn't imagine it any other way. I'm only post op day 1 but I already in love with the results!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2020

I love dr Greyand his stuff!! Please and always listen to you)! I had two procedures done 6years ago and still very happy with it!!! Love it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2020

So, I'm about 4 months post opp now, and I'm still obsessed with my new tata's. They are amazing! They have dropped and fluffed. I have loved them every step of the way, and they just keep getting better. I can't wait for summer time so I can show them off! I wouldn't consider going anywhere else for plastic surgery. Dr Gray and his staff were more than accommodating during the process. They have truly made my vision my reality, and I can't thank them enough. If you're considering having surgery and you've come across this page, consider yourself blessed and done searching. 10/10, A+, 100% , I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2020

So, I’m about 4 months post opp now, and I’m stillobsessed with my new tata’s. They are amazing! They have dropped and fluffed. I have loved them every step of the way, and they just keep getting better. I can’t wait for summer time so I can show them off! I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else for plastic surgery. Dr Gray and his staff were more than accommodating during the process. They have truly made my vision my reality, and I can’t thank them enough. If you’re considering having surgery and you’ve come across this page, consider yourself blessed and done searching. 10/10, A+, 100% , I couldn’t be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2020

Dr. Grey, is a kind, honest and very helpful with all your questions about plastic surgery. I got implants 17 years ago and they still look great. I have never had any problems with them. I am older now and planning to have them removed by him because I trust him. You can trust him he is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Gray's for over 20 years. He is an amazing surgeon (breast augmentation in 1996) and an artist when it comes to surgical procedures, injections and other body work! I highly recommend him, he listens to your needs and does just what you want. His staff are amazing too, they are hard working, kind, and always have your best interest at heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2020

Dr. Gray is such a talented surgeon and I would trust no one else but him. His results are beautiful with minimal scaring. From what I understand he is a Micro-Surgeon so his technique is unique. I hear a lot about people looking for surgeons who are "nice or talkative" I could care less about that; I'm driven by good results. Not only do I trust his beautiful work, but I feel safe as he has a proven track record for safety. He has a wonderful nurse Cherisse who will make you feel comfortable and cared for. I would not hesitate to recommend him. Message me with questions, I'm happy to answer more details regarding the work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2020

I got breast augmentation  10 years ago and I have never had any problems with them I would highly recommend doctor Gray if you are considering any type of surgery. He is one of the best and hes a humble man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2020

I had the most amazing experience with Dr.Gray! I had my surgery 4 years ago and when I first met him, he was super informative and I could tell he had an artistic eye. I scheduled my surgery days after my consult and the whole day was comfortable, I wasnt nervous at all because I knew i was in good hands. Healing was a breeze, I stopped my prescription pain medicine the day after surgery and I had no bruising at all. These days, I follow many surgeons online and ive seen many surgery clips and there is a difference in healing based on how gentle and experienced the surgeon is, and Dr. Gray's expertise shows in the healing process. I wanted a natural look, and he delivered. No one is able to tell Ive had work done :)His staff was extremely personable and accomodating towards me and they went above and beyond expectations.5 Stars in every category. My experience was perfect every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2020

The decision I made to have elective surgery was one I took 3 years to make. Finding Dr. Grey was a blessing. He was attentive to my concerns and helped me make informed decisions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2020

I looked I'll over the states  for best Plastic surgeon for my breast augmentation. I made a decision to get my procedure done with Dr. Gray. I am very happy with my results he exceeded My expectations. He is Very knowledgeable , professional, caring and kind doctor. Even after having a child and breastfeeding my breast look amazing. Thank you so  Dr Gray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2020

I looked I’ll over the states  for best Plastic surgeon for my breast augmentation. I made a decision to get my procedure done with Dr. Gray. I am very happy with my results he exceeded My expectations. He is Very knowledgeable , professional, caring and kind doctor. Even after having a child and breastfeeding my breast look amazing. Thank you so  Dr Gray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2020

I'm only two weeks post op breast augmentation. But so far I'm ecstatic with Dr. Gray's work! He's been more than accommodating in answering all my questions and making me feel comfortable with such a nerve racking event. He has done an amazing job in incorporating all the aspects that were important to me in having prefect breast. His staff has matched his energy, and has been incredible through out the process as well. I will update my review as I get further along in my process.. but as of now A++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2019

DR. Grey is super awesome. And the staff working here is nice too. They will work with you until you reach the satisfied result!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2019

This place is beyond professional. I got everything I wanted and felt like I was taken care of by all staff at all times. Top of the line everything. Extremely happy with my results. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2019

Dr. Gray and his staff are amazing!  He is an artist when it comes to fillers, Botox, FaceTite, and facial sutures.   I originally had breast augmentation over 20 years ago and the incredible job he did then still looks great! I had no scar at all, and the size was perfect. I was sold!   I have referred many friends to him over the years, and now that I am getting a little older, I have relied on his artistry and skill to help keep me looking young.  Thank you Dr. Gray and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

The Brest augmentation procedure Í got in 1999 from Doctor Gray has been The Best experience I can say that helped my self steem . He is AN EXCELENT SURGEON . I can't thank him enough for doing such amaizing job ! He really is The Best in The Bay Area for sure ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

I’ve had excellent results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 29, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Gray. He is extremely professional and his team is incredibly caring. I visited multiple surgeons prior to my procedure and Dr. Gray stood out as the best. He makes it a point to provide full education and ensures you understand your options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2019

Dr. Gray is a skilled and wonderful surgeon. I am still so pleased with my breast augmentation results nearly 12 years later! He has a beautiful office and an amazing staff! I highly recommend Dr. Gray! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2019

I had the most amazing experience with Dr.Gray! I had my surgery 4 years ago and when I first met him, he was super informative and I could tell he had an artistic eye. I scheduled my surgery days after my consult and the whole day was comfortable, I wasnt nervous at all because I knew i was in good hands. Healing was a breeze, I stopped my prescription pain medicine the day after surgery and I had no bruising at all. These days, I follow many surgeons online and ive seen many surgery clips and there is a difference in healing based on how gentle and experienced the surgeon is, and Dr. Gray's expertise shows in the healing process. I wanted a natural look, and he delivered. No one is able to tell Ive had my breast augmentation, I have a natural slope to my breast with the fullness I desired. Im able to get extra cleavage with the proper bra (Victorias Secret T-Shirt Lightly Lined Wireless is my favorite). His staff was extremely personable and accomodating towards me and they went above and beyond expectations.5 Stars in every category. My experience was perfect every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2019

I was referred to doctor Grays office for a Breast augmentation...From the moment calling in for the 1st time the staff at Doctor Gray's office made me feel comfortable and at ease, they are all so kind and helpful. I am so incredibly happy with my experience at doctor Gray's office to give him and his staff only 5 stars is an insult he deserves so much more. Doctor Gray answered all my questions about the procedure and walked me through everything he is Informative, experienced and his attention to detail is unmatched. I'm so incredibly happy with my decision. I came all the way from fort bragg, ca 4.5 hrs to see dr. Gray and I will continue to go to him in the future. He is such a talented Dr I felt so safe and listened to. Thank you Dr Gray and staff you are all so amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Dr Gray is an amazing plastic surgeon!!! I’m very happy with my breast augmentation!!! He exceeded my expectations. I had a baby year after my breast augmentation and I was worried my breasts would get ruined after breastfeeding but they stayed exactly same . I would not go to any other surgeon !!!!He is the best in the country !!!!!! Thank you so much Dr Gray 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Dr Gray is an amazing plastic surgeon!!! I’m very happy with my breast augmentation!!! He exceeded my expectations. I had a baby year after my breast augmentation and I was worried my breasts would get ruined after breastfeeding but they stayed exactly same . I would not go to any other surgeon !!!! He is the best in the country !!!!!! Thank you so much Dr Gray 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr.Gray is the Michelangelo of breasts. My wife and I are driving hours... passing by hundreds of plastic surgeons... to see Dr.Gray! ...for an updated augmentation after my wife had two beautiful children. The staff is wonderful, his office is immaculate, and Dr.Gray is only interested in doing... the best! He spent a lot of time with us for our orientation which we appreciated. It’s apparent he is an expert in his field and a genuinely caring doctor. You get what you pay for. Do it right the first time and call Bay Area Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2019

Great work, truly unmatched. His attention to detail is incredible, and no, I’m not just talking. He gets it right every time:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2019

So I had my consultation for a BA with Dr. Gray in January and I left crying....I was so BEYOND HAPPY! I felt like an idiot and apologized about a hundred times but I was so relieved to find a doctor that understood what I was looking for, took the TIME to go over all of the ins and outs of the procedure, show me around the office and surgical room.. but most importantly! He actually put the implants on me so I could actually see what I was potentially going to look like. I have my operation booked and ready. I can not wait to do a review on the after. His staff is so amazing just like he is, and they are so comforting, and patient. I’m so ready for my surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2019

So I had my consultation for a BA with Dr. Gray in January and I left crying....I was so BEYOND HAPPY! I felt like an idiot and apologized about a hundred times but I was so relieved to find a doctor that understood what I was looking for, took the TIME to go over all of the ins and outs of the procedure, show me around the office and surgical room.. but most importantly! He actually put the implants on me so I could actually see what I was potentially going to look like. I have my operation booked and ready. I can not wait to do a review on the after. His staff is so amazing just like he is, and they are so comforting, and patient. I'm so ready for my surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

I was recommended to Dr. Gray and let me just say...I could not have been happier with my decision to come to him for my breast augmentation. His staff is extremely warm, friendly and knowledgeable. They worked with my busy schedule to fit me in at a time that was most convenient for me. During my visit, the whole staff was attentive to my needs, concerns, and questions. Dr.Gary is an amazing doctor. He broke everything down for me step by step as far as all my decisions from implants, to incision, and complications I should be aware of. After my pre-op appointment I was not 100% on my size and his staff made time for me to do a second resizing the day before my surgery. I ended up choosing 505 CC with a high profile. I feel extremely confident in my decision and am so happy with my results! I am already getting compliments on his work!I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Leonard Gray and his staff to anyone that is looking for amazing plastic surgery and staff in the Bay Area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I have seen this man's work over the last 20 years. I grew up in the beauty industry. My mother did areola rejuvenation for breast augmentation and mastectomy survivors. The exquisite work of Dr. Gray is a CUT above the rest. I have had several personal experiences with him as well and was always let with beyond beautiful results. Besides being a leader in his artistry, hes a caring professional medical professional! The women in his office go above their responsibilities to ensure the best possible communication, understanding and experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2019

I have seen this man's work over the last 20 years. I grew up in the beauty industry. My mother did areola rejuvenation for breast augmentation and mastectomy survivors. The exquisite work of Dr. Gray is a CUT above the rest. I have had several personal experiences with him as well and was always let with beyond beautiful results. Besides being a leader in his artistry, hes a caring professional medical professional!The women in his office go above their responsibilities to ensure the best possible communication, understanding and experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2019

Dr.Gray is the Michelangelo of breasts. My wife and I are driving hours... passing by hundreds of plastic surgeons... to see Dr.Gray! ...for an updated augmentation after my wife had two beautiful children. The staff is wonderful, his office is immaculate, and Dr.Gray is only interested in doing... the best! He spent a lot of time with us for our orientation which we appreciated. It’s apparent he is an expert in his field and a genuinely caring doctor. You get what you pay for. Do it right the first time and call Bay Area Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I have been Dr. Grey's patient for about 4 years now. Started off with Botox. Love my Botox! I recently did a mommy make over (Breast Aug, mini Tummy Tuck and Lipo). I had a great experience and would def. recommend him if any one is looking for a surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2019

Dr.Gray is the Michelangelo of breasts. My wife and I are driving hours... passing by hundreds of plastic surgeons... to see Dr.Gray! ...for an updated augmentation after my wife had two beautiful children. The staff is wonderful, his office is immaculate, and Dr.Gray is only interested in doing... the best! He spent a lot of time with us for our orientation which we appreciated. It’s apparent he is an expert in his field and a genuinely caring doctor. You get what you pay for. Do it right the first time and call Bay Area Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2018

I’m extremely happy with my BA result. All I wanted was natural looking breasts. I was 34 b deflated before BA. I’m now 34 c with natural looking breasts. I had 250cc low profile implants. I tried on different sizes and picked out what I was most comfortable with. Of course Dr. Gray adviced what was best for me based on my breast diameter measurement. Everything was thoroughly discussed in advance with Dr. Gray. No surprises, you know exactly the implants you’re getting. My result was amazing!!!! Dr. Gray is the best!!! Dr. Gray also did BA for my sister and friends many years ago. Their breasts are still looking amazing today. The best part is you barely see the scars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2018

My BA 250cc Low Profile Silicon Gel Implants - My BA experience with Dr. Gray was amazing!!! My result was better than what I expected. Here is my story. Many years ago Dr. Gray did BA for my friend and sister. Their results were amazing even after many years their breasts still looking nice and the best part is you can hardly see the scars. So when it’s my turn for a BA, I read some of the reviews here and it gave me an impression t... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2018

Dr.Gray is the Michelangelo of breasts. My wife and I are driving hours... battling the relentless Bay Area traffic... passing by hundreds of plastic surgeons... to see Dr.Gray! ...for an updated augmentation after my wife had two beautiful children. The staff is wonderful, his office is immaculate, and Dr.Gray is only interested in doing... the best! He spent a lot of time with us for our orientation which we appreciated. It’s apparent he is an expert in his field and a genuinely caring doctor. You get what you pay for. Do it right the first time and call Bay Area Plastic Surgery.My wife and I are driving hours... passing by hundreds of plastic surgeons... to see Dr.Gray! ...for an updated augmentation after my wife had two beautiful children. The staff is wonderful, his office is immaculate, and Dr.Gray is only interested in doing... the best! He spent a lot of time with us for our orientation which we appreciated. It’s apparent he is an expert in his field and a genuinely caring doctor. You get what you pay for. Do it right the first time and call Bay Area Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2018

Dr. Gray is simply the best. Caring and meticulous. Honest and worth every penny. I got my first breast augmentation from him 10 years ago and I'm going back to him for my second breast augmentation and skin tight this week. I'm driving all the way from Sacramento because I won't trust another Doctor with my breast augmentation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Sep 16, 2018

I found out it's not fair for Dr. Gray to be mentioned in such a bad review, that's one of the reason I'm here to tell you all, how perfectionist he is. I had my breast augmentation done by him on July 2000, that was 11 years ago!! He's the opposites of the bad reviews had mentioned except he always late, so what..it's worthy! I don't have scars and my breast still looks perfect,.I was lucky to find him, really LUCKY! He is the best plastic surgeon in SF. And for his front desk, I'd rather deal with Pat than Robert. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.D.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Sep 10, 2018

I was recommended to Dr. Gray and let me just say...I could not have been happier with my decision to come to him for my breast augmentation. His staff is extremely warm, friendly and knowledgeable. They worked with my busy schedule to fit me in at a time that was most convenient for me. During my visit, the whole staff was attentive to my needs, concerns, and questions. Dr.Gary is an amazing doctor. He broke everything down for me step by step as far as all my decisions from implants, to incision, and complications I should be aware of. After my pre-op appointment I was not 100% on my size and his staff made time for me to do a second resizing the day before my surgery. I ended up choosing 505 CC with a high profile. I feel extremely confident in my decision and am so happy with my results! I am already getting compliments on his work!I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Leonard Gray and his staff to anyone that is looking for amazing plastic surgery and staff in the Bay Area. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2018

I had breast augmentation almost 20 yrs ago? I give 5 stars to Dr. Gray, who is an awesome surgeon, you can't even see a scar. However I gave 4 stars because they got hard which shouldn't have been the case with the textured implants. Also because of their anatomical shape,, they rode up. Which he did say sometimes happens.So, in hind site.. I wouldn't have paid the extra thousand for the textured/anatomical. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2018

I have been Dr. Grey's patient for about 4 years now. Started off with Botox. Love my Botox!I recently did a mommy make over (Breast Aug, mini Tummy Tuck and Lipo).I had a great experience and would def. recommend him if any one is looking for a surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2018

I had breast augmentation one week ago with Dr. Gray and I am beyond happy with the results! Everyone in the office is so welcoming and kind. Dr. Gray is extremely knowledgeable and made me feel really comfortable with my decision to move forward with surgery. On the day of surgery, the nurse Ashley was so comforting and helpful, she made everything go by really smoothly. I was surprisingly not nervous at all. I could not be happier with my decision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2018

I was recommended to Dr. Gray and let me just say...I could not have been happier with my decision to come to him for my breast augmentation. His staff is extremely warm, friendly and knowledgeable. They worked with my busy schedule to fit me in at a time that was most convenient for me. During my visit the whole staff was attentive to my needs, concerns and questions. Dr.Gary is an amazing doctor. He broke everything down for me stop by step as far as all my decisions from implants, to incision, and complications I should be aware of. I feel extremely confident in my decision and cannot wait for my surgery day! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Leonard Gray and his staff to anyone that is looking for amazing plastic surgery and staff in the Bay Area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 04, 2018

The best I love it. �� ��� he soo professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2017

I would give 10stars if i could! Had my first set of implants about 10years ago that were utterly amazing by him. Always had comments how natural they were and best job anyone had seen. Fast forward, time to change and upgrade the girls. They are even more amazing than the first set. Went for the gummy bears high profile. So beautiful in everyway! Dr Gray knows what he is doing. I told him exactly what i Wanted in regards to size and cleavage and he made it happen!! I wanted to wait to write this review till i was a few months out and everything settled. I am not a big yelper but MUST give credit where it is due. My experience this go round was nothing short of stellar. I had breast aug and labiaplasty and everything looks amazing! I felt and feel so comfortable and confident in this man. Also i must share that I had a major medical emergency thru my healing process that had nothing to do with dr. Gray or plastic surgery. Was a female issue, that left me in critical condition. Had I not followed Dr Grays advise at a follow up and got directly to my ob/gyn it would have ended badly. I ended up in emergency surgery wich solved the issue that would have ended in devastation had i not gone to emergency on Dr Gs advice. I also wold like to mention, when i got the news i had to have emergency surgery i called Karen at the front desk, cuz no one knew of my private situation but Dr Grays office. I am BEYOND GREATFUL for the professionalism of this woman. I felt like i had a best friend who was a 911 operator on the phone. I was hysterical and she calmed me down as i drove myself to emergency surgery. It was one of the scariest experiences of my life, no family knew as i kept it private and she was like a guardian angel. Also Cherrise is like a breath of fresh air! Helped me with so much during this process and has such good energy and i know her word is GOLD! Anything i asked advice on was always on the money! Also Lalanya who i rmbr from 10 years ago is frgn awesome! i called panicking once about questions from healing and she soothed everything and everything she said was true.Shes been in the scene for a long time and KNOWS HER STUFF! STAFF IS BEYOND EXCEPTIONAL! energy is amazing. Dr Gray is IT in my eyes. He also is A MAGICIAN with ingectables! no one ever has been so thuro with botox or cheek fillers. and my lips! ARE GORGOUS! had disastorous results with lips and botox and this man lays you down like he is doing surgery for your ingectables and gets it perfect! He is a master at his craft. i will not go anywhere else for ingectables. Breasts and labiaplasty are GORGOUS! Thank you Dr Gray. YOU ALL ARE A GOD SEND! p.s. i feel Dr G is more than authentic. He spent so much time with me after my emergency surgery and i truly feel he cares. He was looking me in the eye and we had a long discussion, his concern was more than genuine .Also he overcame my fear with injectables so patient and he KNEW exactly what i wanted and delivered, this place will always hold a special place in my heart! THANK YOU! THIS MAN IS ON POINT!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Dec 11, 2017

I would give 10stars if i could! Had my first set of implants about 10years ago that were utterly amazing by him. Always had comments how natural they were and best job anyone had seen. Fast... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 23, 2017

25 y/o, no kids, 6'0" 165lbs -- 34B Marf undergoing BA in July to camouflage pectus asymmetry - I started researching BA earlier this year and have visited the (seemingly requisite) three different doctors in my area. My case is unique and while all three consultations went well I felt in the best hands with Dr. Gray's approach and experience. (plus, ~go bears~) I have been unhappy with my chest wall asymmetry my whole life and saw various orthopedic surgeons in my youth who wouldn't... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2017

22 Y/o, Kid-less, Ready for Boobs! - I have been searching for the perfect surgeon to perform my B.A. for years, the whole time I've known that Dr. Leonard Gray was going to be my guy! I get nothing but the best vibes and hospitality from the staff at Dr. Grays office. I have set my surgery date for the 5th of June, so I'm one week away and I could not be more excited and comfortable thanks to Dr Gray, Cherisse and Karen. Dr.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2017

I got my breasts, lips and fillers. Great staff. Amazing outcome! Very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2017

Dr. Gray was very knowledgeable and thorough when we came in for the consultation. He explained all of the different breast implant types and what they would look like depending on what was the desired outcome. Great bedside manner an he gave great advice, made us feel very comfortable and we love the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

I was referred by a friend who went to Dr. Gray for Breast Augmentation and went in for a consult, needless to say I went with him. His staff is friendly and helpful! His RN Cherisse is wonderful! Her manner makes you feel so comfortable and answers any questions and concerns you might have after surgery. I thought going to San Francisco was far, but I chose to drive that far for the best work. I'm really satisfied and happy with my outcome. Dr. Gray does awesome work. I would definitely recommend him to anybody. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

575 CC Sientra Moderate Profile - 5'9" - I'm sitting here one day post-op and I still can't believe I did it and it's now behind me. Getting a BA has been somewhere in my mind for over 20 years. Late last year I started to give it more serious thought and had to ask myself - what am I waiting for?I started off as a 36 A and have just upgraded to maybe a 36 D. I'm still super swollen though and can't wait for the real healing to begin! Here are my stats:5'915436 A14 BWD More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Wonderful experience with Dr. Gray!! - San Francisco, CA - It's been a couple weeks since my surgery and I can definitely vouche for a wonderful experience! I had a benelli lift and breast augmentation. Dr. Gray is such an amazing doctor. He is very knowledgeable and took the time to explain all my options and how the different procedures work. He and his staff really took care of me and made me feel comfortable and confident with my procedure. He is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

29 Year Old Female (No Children) - Silicone Breast Implants - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray was really amazing and highly recommend him to anyone! During the consultation, surgery, and post-op appointments I felt very comfortable and Dr. Gray answered all my questions. Everyone in the office really took their time with me and let me ask as many questions as I needed. I went to 4 other doctors before deciding on Dr. Gray. It took me awhile to decide what I really wanted between a lift and implants. I wanted to have surgery because my boobs are naturally lower even without having children. While I was always happy with my boobs (32/34 C previously), I really felt that I could have perkier/fuller boobs which I had wanted for a few years. It took me a long time to decide if I really wanted to do an elective surgery. But after seeing a few doctors and really thinking about what I wanted out of the operation, I ultimately chose Dr. Gray because I thought his before and after photos were the best I had seen in the SF Bay Area. And he really took his time during the consultation to go over all my questions. I also appreciated that he had the high profile implants which is what I ultimately decided to go with. I was very nervous about the surgery, but both Dr. Gray and his staff (especially Cherisse the nurse) made me feel very comfortable and safe. They went over everything with me and I appreciated that I could contact them after the surgery with any questions.I'm very happy with the results of my surgery so far. It's only been 3 weeks so I still have a ways to go to be fully healed, but so far I love them! I went from a 32/34 C to a 32E(DD). I got the high profile silicone implants and I've never had children.Happy to answer anyone's questions if they are in a similar situation or want to ask about Dr. Gray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

BA 32 Year Old, 120 Lbs, 5'3", 32B, No Kids - San Francisco, CA - I had contemplated breast augmentation for a long time and finally decided to get serious and do some research. I researched several Board Certified Plastic Surgeons in the San Francisco Bay Area and finally decided to schedule a consultation with Dr. Gray after reading his seeing his impressive resume and seeing the before and after pictures in his portfolio. I called his office and Rina was able to schedule my consult for the following week. Upon meeting with Dr. Gray, I was very impressed with his professionalism and knowledge in his field. He went over the different approaches (ways to insert the implants) as well as the different types of implants to choose from. We discussed the pros and cons of each and he tried to get a firm understanding of what my desired result would be. He advised me of all of the risks involved with the procedure and informed me of what to expect during the healing process should I decide to go forward with the procedure. He was very patient and took the time to answer all of the questions that I had and at no point did I feel rushed or pressured at all.When we were done with the consult it was time for the exam and to try on some boobs! We went into an exam room and I was given the opportunity to get a feel for the material and how each size implant would look on my body. After trying on several different styles and sizes, I decided the 475cc HP silicone gel implants were the ones for me! Again, I was given the time and space to really think about each option and was not rushed or persuaded in any way towards any particular style. He truly believes it is a personal preference and each person should make that choice on their own.Once I decided what would work for me I was given an opportunity to meet with the financial consultant, Ashley. She gave me the breakdown of cost and my payment options. Again, never did I feel pressured or anything. The whole experience left me feeling that I was able to make an educated decision as to if this was right for me. And after considering all of the information I decided "YES"!!! I scheduled my surgery for 5/27/16.At my pre-op appointment I and had one more chance to decide the size was right and ask any further questions. On the day of surgery, I arrived and they got to work. My arrival time was super early - 6:30AM!!! - and they were kind enough to make my boyfriend a bed so he could take a nap during my procedure! They really are full service! My procedure went fantastic and by 11:30am we were headed home. The first few days were rough but Dr. Gray is so good at what he does that after a few days I felt totally great! I am 5 weeks post op and I am so happy with the outcome. I would recommend Dr. Leonard Gray to anyone considering a breast augmentation in the San Francisco Bay Area. You may be able to find a cheaper price somewhere else, but it is very true that you get what you pay for!! Thanks again, Dr. Gray!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Boob Job and Tummy Lipo - San Francisco, CA - I'm Carisa I'm 24 years old and had my boobs and lipo done with dr L Gray and I'm only 2 weeks post opt and I would be completely satisfied if these were my results. I'm in love with my boobs already and they haven't even fully dropped. I'm still super swollen from the lipo and I'm still tiny. I was 128lbs not sure what I am now but my shape is seriously already amazing. My total cost was 14,600$ I got 1000$ off for paying all cash and 1000$ off for booking my surgery within 5 days of my consultantion. I had no worries no question no nothing because everything was answered before I even knew I had the question. Love that place More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Another Successful Outcome! - I have had a couple different procedures by Dr. Gray. Breast and Tummy Tuck (12 years apart) Dr. Gray is very professional and has an excellent bedside manner. My last procedure, I only remember him holding my hand while all the commotion was going on getting me set up for the surgery. This was very comforting and he showed genuine concern. I wouldn't go anywhere else or trust anyone with my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

24 Years Old, 5'5'', 136 Lbs, 34 A, Sientra Gummy Bear High Profile 505cc - San Francisco, CA - I have always wanted breasts and on 10/19 I finally had them done by the amazing Dr. Gray. I am 24 years old, 34 A, 5'5", 136 lbs, no children and live an active lifestyle. I wanted bigger breasts but more importantly, cleavage. I didn't want them to look unnatural and I also wanted to feel as real as possible, so I decided to go under the muscle and used the Sientra high profile gummy bear implants in 505 cc with incision under the breast. Now at 2 weeks post op I got measured and range from 32 DDD-34 DD depending on the brand of the bra. Although the implants are still pretty high, I am very happy with them. I cant wait for them to settle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2017

AMAZING!! Dr. Gray and staff are the best! I had a revision breast augmentation that required the best surgeon to repair. Dr. Gray is that surgeon. The results have exceeded my expectations. Not one bruise...proof that Dr. Gray is meticulous during surgery. The staff is very caring and accommodating, I could not have asked for more. Thank you for taking such great care of me. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2017-02-22
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2017

30 y/o removing 371 CC under-muscle breast implants - I am currently one-day post-op and couldn't be happier with my decision! Dr. Gray and his staff were WONDERFUL. I really felt at home in his office. Dr. Gray, the RN Cherisse, and the anesthesiologist Dr. Garvin all felt like long-time friends! The entire staff was available whenever I needed them, to answer any question - no matter how big or small. and everyone's bedside manner was impeccable. I cannot say enough good things, I really can't.I was an A-cup before I got my implants in June 2010 (371 CC Allergan NATRELLE Silicone Style 15). My augmentation brought me to a D cup. I loved them, I really did! But 7 years later I just feel like they're not me anymore. I've grown up and my insecurities vanished. I've also had some weird autoimmune things happening to my body, and I knew it was time for the implants to go. (Note: Dr. Gray did NOT perform my augmentation; I got the augmentation done in Florida.)During my consultation with Dr. Grey, I was welcomed with open arms and made to feel very comfortable. I was given all information and had plenty of time to ask questions. I was very comfortable, and the entire staff was so knowledgeable. After seeing 3 other doctors I knew Dr. Grey was my doctor!!! :)In some of my other consults, the doctors sounded unsure about how my breasts would look after surgery, and that wasn't okay with me. I wanted to know the truth, even if it was ugly. Dr. Garvin (anesthesiologist) called me the night before my procedure and spoke to me for a good 30 minutes about how my body reacts to anesthesia and literally catered my experience on surgery day!!!! This part was especially important to me, because I do NOT do well with anesthesia (I throw up a lot...). He is a godsend and I feel so lucky to have worked with him. I felt GREAT when I woke up - it was seriously amazing!On surgery day, I met with everyone again and they walked me through exactly what was going on and made sure I was VERY comfortable. They prescribe an Atavan for pre-operation nerves, which I didn't even know was just what I needed. They asked me what music I wanted on and next thing I know, I was awake and the surgery was done.I have literally had zero pain, seriously ZERO. I am astounded. My scars are beautiful and clean. My breasts look great, just like Dr. Gray said they would. I am SO satisfied and cannot reccommend this office enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2017

575 Cc Sientra Moderate Profile - Dr. Gray came highly recommended to me by a work colleague. I ended up making an appointment with him and knew he was going to be the doctor for me. He was extremely patient, knowledgeable, and no pressure. After he explained the procedure to me and answered all my questions, I got to try on various implant sizes. He carries Allergan, Mentor, and Sientra. He never made me feel rushed while trying on the different implants and never pushed me in any particular direction. It was important to him that I liked what I saw in the mirror. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Gray and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2017

I had breast augmentation done at dr. Grays about five years ago.  I choose him because of his high rating and because he has been working in San Fran for 20+ years.  I had a great consultation and decided to go ahead with the surgery.  I went in for a second consultation before the surgery and was told that I should do silicon instead of saline because the skin on my breasts was too thin.  It cost a little more but they were on sale so I switched.  My surgery went great, I don't even have scars.  I did have an issue after surgery where I learned I have a rare sulfa allergy.  I called on a weekend and had no issues getting ahold of dr gray.  He has me come in the next day.So now five years and two more breastfeed babies later my breasts still look great if not better as they have settled more so look more natural.  My only fear is that when it is time to replace them dr gray will have retired.  I do not remember having a long wait for any of my appointments but if I did I would have disregarded it.  I would rather wait a little while and have a great surgeon then have zero wait and a botched surgeon.I do feel his staff is awesome.  I never met his wife but I do remember Robert as a very pleasant man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 29, 2016

ThermiVA is the Sh*t!!! - San Francisco, CA - My doctor, Dr Gray, is wonderful. He did my breast augmentation and I had my Thermiva at his office. I highly recommend him. A true professional! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2016

26 Yrs Old, 5'8, No Kids, Inspira 485cc SRF. San Francisco, CA - Hi Realselfers!I've wanted breast augmentation surgery since I was 18 yrs old. I'm finally in a place were it makes sense to have it. I've researched for the past 9 months and finally found the perfect surgeon. After consultations with three plastic surgeons in the Bay Area I've picked Dr. Leonard Gray. He's an expert when it comes to breast augmentation and his staff is so amazing. They've been extremely patient with me and made me feel comfortable throughout the whole journey. Huge shout out to Cherise for being so helpful!My operation is in 6 days so let the countdown begin...woo hoo! My stats:Age: 26 yrs oldHeight: 5'8 Weight: 150lbsPre-op: A cupGoal: D to DDImplants: Inspira 485cc SRF (high profile) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2016

24 Years Old, 5'5'', 136 Lbs, 34 A, Sientra Gummy Bear High Profile 505cc - San Francisco, CA - Growing up and going through puberty I was always wondering when my breasts will appear on my body. I graduated high school, then college, and nothing. I loved my body but I wanted breasts. So after thorough thinking, I decided that I was going to get a breast augmentation. I researched for almost a year. Everything from watching videos on youtube, watching the process, reading what other women have experienced, researched every available doctor near me as well as all the different types of implants. After researching and researching I decided to go in for a consultation with Dr. Gray. As soon as i walk in the door there are two women who kindly greeted me and provide me with information while waiting for Dr. Gray. When I meet him he greeted me and made me feel comfortable. I sat down with him and he gives me a lot of background information about the procedure, recovery, and any possible complications. He then went into detail about the different implants and everything there is to know about them. After he showed them to me I got to try them all on and see which ones I liked on my body. He was patient and attentive the whole time, letting me take my time in trying them all on, feeling them and observing myself in the mirror. The consultation was a success and I booked my surgery.I was very happy that he works with Care Credit, that made it possible for me to be able to afford my surgery sooner than I thought. Following up to surgery day, his staff and nurse kept following up with me and checking in to see how I was doing and making sure to answer any questions or doubts I had. I did my final sizing at my pre op and was able to try the implants on again to make sure. Come surgery day, all the are there just for me. Nurse Cherise was there making sure that I was doing well and took care of me. She talked me through the process and made me feel comfortable. Sooner than later surgery was over and I finally had breasts!After surgery they followed up to make sure that I was doing well and doing everything that Dr. Gray told me to do. After a few days I observed my self for the first time in the mirror and was so happy with my augmentation. They looked perfect. I could see the care and perfectionism that Dr. Gray and his staff put into the surgery in order to make my new breasts look as best as possible. I had no bruising and everything looked so clean. Although in a bit of pain, I was very happy and pleased with my surgery.I am now 2 weeks post op and my breasts look better and better each day as they continue to diminish in swelling and drop and settle into place. Dr. Gray is great at what he does. He is very professional and his staff is so nice and attentive. From the beginning, he makes sure to answer every question and give you as much information as possible. He listens and understands what the patient wants and delivers it. He is very proud of his work and makes sure that it is always his best work. I am more than happy with my experience with Dr. Gray and his staff. Now I am just anxiously waiting for my breasts to look their best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2016

I was referred by a friend who went to Dr. Gray for Breast Augmentation and went in for a consult, needless to say I went with him. His staff is friendly and helpful! His RN Cherisse is wonderful! Her manner makes you feel so comfortable and answers any questions and concerns you might have after surgery. I thought going to San Francisco was far, but I chose to drive that far for the best work. I'm really satisfied and happy with my outcome. Dr. Gray does awesome work. I would definitely recommend him to anybody. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2016

29 Year Old Female (No Children) - Silicone Breast Implants - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray was really amazing and highly recommend him to anyone! During the consultation, surgery, and post-op appointments I felt very comfortable and Dr. Gray answered all my questions. Everyone in the office really took their time with me and let me ask as many questions as I needed. I went to 4 other doctors before deciding on Dr. Gray. It took me awhile to decide what I really wanted between a lift and implants. I wanted to have surgery because my boobs are naturally lower even without having children. While I was always happy with my boobs (32/34 C previously), I really felt that I could have perkier/fuller boobs which I had wanted for a few years. It took me a long time to decide if I really wanted to do an elective surgery. But after seeing a few doctors and really thinking about what I wanted out of the operation, I ultimately chose Dr. Gray because I thought his before and after photos were the best I had seen in the SF Bay Area. And he really took his time during the consultation to go over all my questions. I also appreciated that he had the high profile implants which is what I ultimately decided to go with. I was very nervous about the surgery, but both Dr. Gray and his staff (especially Cherisse the nurse) made me feel very comfortable and safe. They went over everything with me and I appreciated that I could contact them after the surgery with any questions.I'm very happy with the results of my surgery so far. It's only been 3 weeks so I still have a ways to go to be fully healed, but so far I love them! I went from a 32/34 C to a 32E(DD). I got the high profile silicone implants and I've never had children.Happy to answer anyone's questions if they are in a similar situation or want to ask about Dr. Gray. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2016

I am a new client for Dr. Gray. I had a breast augmentation done about a week ago and today was my first check up appointment since my procedure. I cannot tell you how pleased I am with the results. Since our first appointment, Dr. Gray took his time explaining everything thoroughly before my procedure and made sure all my questions we're answered and that I was 100% comfortable. From the moment I walked in to his office, I received a warm welcoming from his staff and everyone was so helpful and made me feel less nervous since this was my first time EVER getting plastic surgery. All the ladies in his office are friendly and organized when it comes to scheduling any of my upcoming check ups. Dr. Gray is amazing and anyone looking to have a procedure done, I strongly recommend you come see him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2016

BA 32 Year Old, 120 Lbs, 5'3", 32B, No Kids - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray is incredibly knowledgable and skilled in his field. His experience of 20 years if evident in the result of his plastic surgery. I am so impressed by how he was so delicate with his approach that I only had to take pain medication for the first 3 days!! I had my procedure on Friday and was back to work on Tuesday (bear in mind, I do have a desk job!). I can not say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Gray and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2016

I have been a patient at Dr. Gray's office since 2012. I have had 2 breast augmentations which were both successful and the results were outstanding. The pre-op, post op, surgical, and anesthesia care were exceptional. I also see Dr Gray for non surgical procedures, including fillers, Botox, and SculpSure. His work is outstanding. Thanks to his amazing staff....Cherisse, Ashley, Rhena, and Lelena...for their professionalism, expertise, patience, and caring nature. This office is by far the best in the Bay Area! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794727
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2016

I was first referred to Dr. Gray in 2014 by my best friend who had just gotten a breast augmentation and had nothing but great things to say about Dr. Gray and his work. This year I decided I was ready to have my own procedure done. The office staff are always so nice and accommodating with my schedule as I have to travel from Sacramento. Dr. Gray took the time to fully explain all my options to make sure I chose what was best for me. Following surgery, both the head nurse and the anesthesiologist called to check-in and see how I was doing. I am now 9 weeks post-surgery and am loving my results. Dr. Gray and his staff are totally worth the drive. I would definitely recommend him to friends and could not be happier with my results! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 05, 2016

Thank you for welcoming me and my friend into your office and providing a detailed description of my breast augmentation procedure. Furthermore, I also wanted to thank you for pre-consultations you’ve given me and feedback as well as reassuring information. I may have lots of mixed feelings, but I am comfortable that’s you who’s preforming my surgery. More

P1150184.JPG
5.0
ReviewTracker-11794724
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2016

My experience has always been amazing when visiting Dr. Grey. I went for the first time as a referral from a friend I had my first breast augmentation back in 2008. I never got explained what size I was getting so long story short I wasn't happy. I went to Dr.Grey back in 2010 and I was blown away by the detail and time he takes to explain to you what to expect. I knew he would be the one to redo my Brest augmentation. I came back a month ago and I got help by his amazing staff Ashley. Any question I would have she would answer right away over phone and via email. I couldn't be more thankful if it weren't for her I wouldn't of been able to do my Mommy makeover. Now as of Dr. Grey he is just amazing with his work. I couldn't of asked for a better Doctor. He knows what he's doing and it feels great to have so much confidence on someone specially going under the knife for 10 hours. I couldn't be happier More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2016

Boob Job and Tummy Lipo - San Francisco, CA - The whole staff is amazing. Dr. Gray really knows what he's doing and is very knowledgeable. He keeps it completely real with you and let you know what to expect and what not to expect. He seriously tells you the good and the bad. I immediately felt 100% comfortable with him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12424589
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2016

I was referred from several friends who have had breast augmentations from Dr. Gray and everyone has been very happy with the results. When I had my consultation with Dr. Gray he was super informative about all of my options before the surgery and his team had made me feel super comfortable. They are good about preparing you beforehand, letting you know weeks in advanced what is needed for both the pre op and the post op appointments. They also make sure you have a one week and two week appointment after the surgery to make sure everything is going as planned. The RN called two days prior to the surgery to go over any last minute questions I may have, which made me feel much better about the upcoming procedure. I am very excited to see the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2016

Dr. Gray did a wonderful job on my breast augmentation. I'm very happy with the results. Scars are visible and you can barely tell he made an incision. His work was excellent. And his team was great. He has the best team...They took care of me with excellent service everytime. Everyone is so nice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794722
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2016

If you are in need of an exceptional plastic surgery practice, look no further, this is your destination! I love Dr. Gray, his team and highly recommend it, here is why. Dr. Gray is an amazing plastic surgeon who makes you feel safe, secure and in good hands. Dr. Garbin is an incredible anesthesiologist who will expalin everything and do his job very well. Ashley is a wonderful scheduler and coordinator, she will make all of your appointments in a timely and organized manner, will provide accurate paperwork, will guide you throughout the entire process. Cherisse is a marvelous RN, so caring and warm. This practice knows what they are doing and will take good care of you, believe me....Now, a bit about me....I am a repeat customer of Dr. Gray. I first visited him in October of 2003 for a breast augmentation under the muscle. My experience was wonderful, I had no complications, everything was clearly explained, post and pre surgery instrucitons delivered, appointments were well planned/organized. Dr. Gray did an extremely professional job and my recovery took 2 weeks max. My second visit to Dr. Gray took place in November of 2015. This time around the recovery took one week only and I did not feel as much pain as the first time. The result of Dr. Gray's work is impeccable, the look is natural and perfect, just what I wanted. Dr. Gray is a perfectionist with a gentle demeanor and you truly feel safe in his hands. Consultation with Dr. Gray is free and he gave me a discount since I am a repeat customer. Also, if you do not have anyone to take care of you the first few days post surgery, go to joinhonor.com and they will supply you with a good caregiver. All the Best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2016

I love Dr. Gray and his work. He is so meticulous on everything he does! I got my breast done with him 5yrs ago, it was my second breast augmentation going from over the muscle to under the muscle. Every dr I visited in the Bay Area for a consultation has turned me down; they said it was a messy, risky and etc... but dr. Gray made me feel safe, and reassured me it was possible. So I did and my breast look amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm soooooo happy he is the best!!!!! I also see him for fillers and Botox, he is amazing and totally worth driving from San Jose to see him!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2016

Since December I've been coming in for a free breast augmentation consultation, and received a really quick appointment. The staff here is really responsive compared to other offices the office was gorgeous. The day of the procedure I met the RN named Cherrisa. Cherrisa was so amazing! She made me feel comfort and the whole prepping part fun. I left the  office super happy and complete. I definitely would recommend Dr.Gray, he knows his knowledge and safety for his patients. I can't wait for my post opp appointment. Trust me you will go home happy from this office :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794720
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 20, 2016

I LOVE dr gray he is amazing!!this review is long overdue,I had a breast aug done 11 years ago and had so many people love his work they ended up going to dr gray, some coming from l.a. Where there are famous plastic Surgeons my friends could have gone to but chose dr gray instead. I've seen LOTS of boob jobs in my life but dr grays are always by far the best, he is an artist. I read some negative reviews and I honestly think they are fake or maybe one girl was pissed and made her friends leave a bad review,even my friends that went to him rave about how amazing he is and my sister flew in from another state to have a tummy tuck,usually tummy tucks creep me out with the scar and the fake belly button that looks like a navel orange hole but my sisters just looks like a nice flat tummy and her stomach was a wreck from having kids so that really says a lot about his work. I also read something negative about Robert !! Robert is awesome I love seeing him he's just one of those people that brightens your day he's so sweet and honest. Dr gray is also honest and will not hold back his opinion but he's very tactful and will tell you if you do not really need something(unlike A LOT of other surgeons) I am so happy and will be seeing dr gray soon for some other improvements :) if you are trying to decide wether to go to dr gray or not I suggest at least making a consultation and most likely you will know without a doubt he's your guy! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11870461
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2016

I do not understand how more people do not write reviews about this amazing doctor! The staff is very friendly and make you feel instantly welcomed. I recall the first time I came in for a consultation for Breast Augmentation being overwhelmed with all of the information Dr. Gray provides regarding the procedure, different types and complications that can happen. The nurse who guides you during the surgery is so sweet and kind. I had a breast augmentation last September and the nurse was texting me to check on me and gave me advice about the bra and how to make myself more comfortable. I have had multiple check ups with Dr. Gray and he is quick, thorough, and never makes me wait. If you are looking for a doctor who is extremely knowledgeable and friendly he is your doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2016

I do not understand how more people do not write reviews about this amazing doctor! The staff is very friendly and make you feel instantly welcomed. I recall the first time I came in for a consultation for Breast Augmentation being overwhelmed with all of the information Dr. Gray provides regarding the procedure, different types and complications that can happen. He takes the time to discuss every possible concern there is. I appreciated how patient he was with me. I had a breast augmentation in September 2015. The nurse who guides you during the surgery is so sweet and kind. After the surgery their nurse was texting me to check on me and gave me advice about the bra and how to make myself more comfortable. I have had multiple check ups with Dr. Gray and he is quick, thorough, and never makes me wait. I get compliments all the time. I was very pleased with the results. :) I originally met with different surgeons for breast augmentation, but I am so glad I went with Dr Gray. Many surgeons will try and add extra product/operations etc but Dr Gray will not push anything on you. You won't be disappointed with him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2015

8 Years Old & Still Love Them! San Francisco, CA - I live in the East Bay and even with all of the travel for follow up appointments, the experience was wonderful. Dr. Gray is gifted in the art of cosmetic surgery. Most don't realize the many factors that must be considered with breast augmentation. It's much more than " I want to be a size C". Every single person requires a different approach & Dr. Gray takes the time to explain the details to help you make the best choice for YOUR body. I'm not sure if Robert is still there but he was great also. Highly recommend. My chest hasn't aged a day in 8 years. He's a truly gifted man! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11817539
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 11, 2015

I have gone to dr. Grey for breast augmentation with mini tummy tuck , and currently see him for Botox and filler. I wouldn't trust anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 10, 2015

I would trust anyone else! - I have gone to dr. Grey for breast augmentation with mini tummy tuck , and currently see him for Botox and filler. I wouldn't trust anyone else! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794716
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2014

Had my breast augmentation done by Dr. Gray. Him and his team were very supportive on helping me decide on my sizing and implant profile. The surgery went smoothly, recovery was easy, and overall my new breasts look fantastic! and I'm writing this review as 8 month post op. Thank you Dr. Gray! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 14, 2014

I love my new boobs - Had my appointment and surgery with in a week had my breast done for my husband ,and he is supper satisfied with dr ,grays job he is an excellent surgeon . :)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2014

Dr. Gray is AMAZING...I had a breast augmentation just over 10 years ago. I would NEVER go to another surgeon for anything. He has amazing skills, professionalism, and makes you feel so comfortable. I went to many consultations prior to going to see Dr. Gray, I knew that he was THE ONE. He truly does impeccable work. hands down. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12554313
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Gray from a family friend who had a breast augmentation 6 years ago. She looks phenomenal and is more than pleased with the work Dr. Gray performed. I like all potential clients had my consultation, and 2 follow up appointments prior to surgery, all of which were ON TIME and VERY INFORMATIVE, making me feel 100% comfortable for my upcoming surgery. 2 days before surgery, I received a call from the RN that would be present day of my augmentation. Cherisse walked me through my day from beginning to end and after an hour of conversation, I was left excited and even more confident in my decision for a new chest! Moring of my surgery, Robert was so sweet and popped in to say hello before I went in, and while on the table, Dr. Gray has the most calm and gentle mannerism that truly made me feel at ease. Not to mention...staff asked me what my favorite station on Pandora is because they would play it if requested! Amazing! My surgery went better than expected and I absolutely LOVE the outcome! I give Dr. Gray AND office staff a 10/5 stars for making my experience more than perfect! I highly recommend! Tip to all researching..check Realself.com for more accurate reviews. More

4.2
ReviewTracker-11795135
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 05, 2011

I'm very happy so far with my breast augmentation with Dr. Gray. He knows how to achieve that proportional & full look on your body. I highly recommend him and he's very helpful - i called him late night because I was freaking out on something which was just normal in the healing process. The person who reviewed about having stretchmarks - it happens depending on your skin laxity and it's not the surgeon's fault. Ladies do your research first before complaining. Family doctors & dentists also run late so deal with it. He only has 2 days a week for consults for all his clients/patients since the rest of the days are his surgery schedule. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794688
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2011

Dr. Gray is AMAZING.!!! I had a breast augmentation as well as a benilli lift with him a week ago and so far I am extremely happy with the results. I seen several other doctors in the bay area, and decided to go with Dr. Gray. His before and afters were by far the best I had seen. He also had best credentials had had seen in this area. I love his staff they were very helpful in helping me with any questions I had before and after my surgery. Dr. Gray explained the differences in saline and silicone and explained the differences in lifts that were offered. I even was able to try them on to see what they might look like on my body. The surgery went very well and I felt very comfortable. After I was very surprised that I did not wake up in pain like a previous surgery I had with another doctor. I was very sore and very swollen a few days later, but whenever i got worried I called Dr. Gray on his pager and he returned my call within 5mins each and every time. This is amazing!! Even tho my worries were nothing to be worried about I was glad to know he had my back. Yes I did have to wait in the room a long time for my consult. But listen people its a FREE consult. He is a Highly respected doctor and If you cannot wait for a Free consult then you obviously don't want good work. There actually were other doctors that told me that I could not get a lift around the aerola that I would have to get a lolly pop scar.. Although I now sit with a perfect scar around my aerola that Dr. Gray created!!!!! Oh and some of those doctors cost more than Dr. Gray, why would I pay more for a obvious looking scar if its not needed?? If you want the best wait and pay for the best... I was very scared at first but TRUST ME you are Totally making the right choice here...( even the nurse at the hospital told me in private that she thought he was the best around) Thank you Dr. Gray and staff for your wonderful experience, I will recommend many women to your office. Sandra More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794681
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2011

I had my breast augmentation surgery with Dr Gray last December (6 months ago). I saw several surgeons in San Francisco and Marin County. Price wise, I thought Dr Gray was average, but after seeing the results and the amount of times he saw me, it was a total bargain! I had 2 pre-op appointments, 4 followup appointments & I saw him 2 times for "emergency" appointments, including on a Saturday, when I called him on Friday (everything was fine, and I thought they were emergencies, but they really weren't, and he was super understanding). He is the only one that informed me that if you choose silicone, you will have to get an MRI every 2 years, to make sure there is no rupture on the implant. So I selected saline, which I do not regret for one second, specially as he is the only surgeon in the west coast that does a tiny incision under the nipple (yes, nipple, not aureole) so I have no marks at all! The sensation 5 months after surgery is the same as before. My skin is super white, and I don't scar very well, so I was expecting a mark, but I don't have anything at all! The surgery lasted 4hs, which made me feel great, as I prefer someone taking as much time needed in order to do it well, and not rush it by making a bigger incision... I was sedated and he used local anesthesia, so I was in a cab going home 20 min. after getting out of the operation room. You do have to wait for about 40 min. when you go to your first couple of appointments, but it is definitely worth it, and with the amount of patients that he has and he does surgeries 3 times a week, so there is no other way than packing the waiting room. But he has toblerone, lindt chocolates and many magazines. He prescribed me pain killers and sleeping pills, so I was super comfortable during my post-op. He also signed a letter saying that I couldn't go to work for 1 week (did not say it was because of the surgery) and that was all the time I needed to recover. To cover the tiny incision (half an inch) he uses a tape, so I didn't see a single drop of blood (which totally freaks me out and makes me faint) and he removes the tape 2 weeks after surgery. As the incision is so small, it heals super fast and I didn't feel a lot of pain. It was uncomfortable the 1st 2 weeks, but not painful, and you can't lift weight for the first 4/6 weeks, so make sure you make arrangements for someone to help you, I couldn't even open a bottle of coke zero. Another thing that he makes you do that other doctors don't talk about are massages. I compared mine to a friend that was not told to do massages, and her boobs are like rocks, while mine feel totally normal and soft. It was the best decision ever, and now I feel I should have done it a long time ago! Look at the pics on his website, it really shows how consistent he is. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794682
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 23, 2010

Dr Gray did my breast augmentation in 1997. Today- 2014, and two babies later, they look fabulous. My breasts look so natural- not like some jobs I have seen- where it looks like someone cut a coconut in half and taped them to their chest. Let's just say- no one has ever even asked me if my breasts are real- that is how natural they look. Back then he performed the surgery at Seton hospital in Daly City- where I was treated well. He had large books showing me past surgeries that he had performed. I brought in a picture of the size I wanted- and he matched me perfectly- even adding a little more to one implant to make me "even". I have seen many different breast jobs by Dr Gray- and they ALL look wonderful. He is the best at breast. At the time- his office helped me with all the financing. Not sure how it works now. I am shocked by the negative reviews- as I personally know almost a dozen women who have used Dr Gray and have only good things to say about him,his staff and his work. I returned after about 10 years just to have them looked at. He didn't try to sell me a new set or get me to do another type of surgery. He has integrity and it shows. So again, after almost 20 years of having the same implants with absolutely NO issues-I give him my highest recommendation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11817538
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 17, 2010

Dr Gray is an outstanding surgeon and kind soul. He knows how to enhance your beauty with natural results. He will listen to your needs and never push a product or procedure. We are truly lucky to have him here in the Bay Area...from Botox, fillers to breast augmentation, Dr Gray is top-notch. I have sent a dozen friends throughout the years..all with rave reviews. ON top of it all, he is such a nice person...and his staff is super too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 16, 2010

Dr Gray is a kind, patient, outstanding surgeon - Dr Gray is an outstanding surgeon and kind soul. He knows how to enhance your beauty with natural results. He will listen to your needs and never push a product or procedure. We are truly lucky to have him here in the Bay Area...from Botox, fillers to breast augmentation, Dr Gray is top-notch. I have sent a dozen friends throughout the years..all with rave reviews. ON top of it all, he is such a nice person...and his staff is super too! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794679
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2010

Ive been researching about breast augmentation for well over a year now.I had my first consultation with a 'famous' surgeon in Los Angeles, he spent no more than 15 mins on me and made me feel saline was my only option. I was quite frustrated as I drove 8hours to see him. I continued to research and came across Dr Gray. I was impressed so I scheduled a consultation. He was running late but I was told in advance about this. It was worth the wait. Every question was answered and he is very detailed and professional. He never 'pushed' a size or profile but explained how each would project and so on. He is definitely worth the wait! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 04, 2010

He will not accommodate traveling patients - I think his work is amazing but I e-mailed his office 3 times and the 3rd time I was only informed the cost, $8,000 for breast aug w silicon and that I would have to fly to Cali for each office visit, surgery, check-up. I was willing to spent the 8K for his work but I would find it nearly imposible to fly there from Miami so many times for surgery. Every plastic surgery office in Miami helps patients even find a hotel to stay at, online consultaions; Dr. Gray's help: NOTHING! I paid $5,800 for my breast aug and am satisfied but overly dissapointed because I know Dr. Gray would have left zero scar.....oh well guess you have to live close to his office for his expertise More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11817543
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 04, 2010

I think his work is amazing but I e-mailed his office 3 times and the 3rd time I was only informed the cost, $8,000 for breast aug w silicon and that I would have to fly to Cali for each office visit, surgery, check-up. I was willing to spent the 8K for his work but I would find it nearly imposible to fly there from Miami so many times for surgery. Every plastic surgery office in Miami helps patients even find a hotel to stay at, online consultaions; Dr. Gray's help: NOTHING! I paid $5,800 for my breast aug and am satisfied but overly dissapointed because I know Dr. Gray would have left zero scar.....oh well guess you have to live close to his office for his expertise More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794684
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2010

I will get right to it. Does Dr. Gray run late, yes, as does my dentist, general practitioner, OB-GYN and dermatologist. They are not called "waiting rooms" for nothing but he was worth the wait. Once I did get in to consult he took the time to answer EVERY single concern and question I had. Then another visit for my husband to meet with him and another five visits because I thought Dr. Gray was suggesting too big an implant, boy was I wrong. After having three other consults with other doctors for breast augmentation it was a relief to have Dr. Gray (board certified) and who performs in a hospital tell me what the breast augmentation WOULD NOT do. That really put a perspective on my expectations. I am 5' 2" and at the time of my surgery weighed 140lbs. Dr. Gray asked me to put on a one piece leotard like gymnasts wear and I thought it was kind of strange at first. He took the implants and tucked them under the one piece and left me alone with a mirror to take a look. We tried a few sizes and kept coming back to the first set. Two other consults with different surgeons suggested bags of rice in my bra for an idea on size??? Dr. Gray called my husband the evening of the surgery to check on me and when I came to he answered every time I had him paged. Dr. Gray was kind, caring and NEVER did I feel as if I was bothering him. I think as a woman who is allowing someone to put two artificial bags inside her chest through her areolas, under general anesthesia for six hours owes it to herself to ask questions and get answers and Dr. Gray delivered. He explained about projection and width of chest as well as what to expect from the mini lift and how that would affect the implant size and overall results. Turns out he was completely correct. The lift was flattening so the higher projection worked perfectly for my proportions. I had five fittings before my surgery and almost went to a flatter more moderate profile which would have looked horrible on me, he was spot on. I really don't believe the comment made by Christina M. that Dr. Gray does not comprehend the worry and thought that goes behind choosing an implant size. He will never "push" a size on someone but does give an education on what goes into choosing a size and shape based on your individual dimensions. I am a swimsuit model and a figure competitor since my surgery and must say that had I not listened to him I would have had another surgery to go bigger after loosing 25lbs. I now use Dr. Gray for Botox and filler and would trust No One else. He has a great eye for symmetry and detail and is one step ahead of all the others with regards to technology and the least invasive way to look your best. If you would like to speak with me Dr. Gray can get you my number and you can call me directly for more information. My name is Donna and Robert at the front desk will find me. Make sure that you read the other reviews from people who post negative ones here like from Steph L. She wrote a really negative review and this from someone who Loves Super 8 Motel in Daytona Beach and considers "the best drink is the one that someone else pays for". Dr. Gray only sells products in his office that have been tested and that are approved. Reading paperwork that you sign would help in avoiding conflicts of who pays wat when surgery runs over. Does one really expect to be told where and how much parking is in Union Square? C'mon people, take some responsibility! More

4.5
ReviewTracker-11795139
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 08, 2010

Dr. Gray is awesome. I have had a couple of breast augmentations with him and they have been perfect each time. He explains all the different implant types out there (some surgeons do not do this) and he is the only Dr. I know that does an incision at the very tip of the nipple so you have zero scarring. It's amazing! I referred my sister in law and best friend to him and he delivered both times. His work is beautiful and consistent. You are safe going to him as he runs tests and does his work out of Seton Medical. Robert in the front is very friendly, informative and answers all your questions. He specializes in breast augmentation but I have seen his liposuction work and it is flawless with minimal scarring as well. It doesn't get better then Dr. Clark! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2010

Dr Gray is AMAZING! - I have had three surgeries with Dr. Gray and have had three friends go to him all with great results. I TRUST him to the fullest and that is a great feeling! Beautiful breast augmentations and liposuction. When it comes to scarless he is your guy. Be very thorough about what type of look you are going for when it comes to breast implants. He is very knswledgable about all implant styles...and there are more then most doctors will tell you. Price is very competitive as well! More

5.0
Review from MB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 17, 2009

You preformed my breast augmentation in October 2008. I am writing to let you know how happy I am with the results. Over the months I have healed perfectly and they have settled in to be the exact breasts that I wanted. Your patience and skill are greatly appreciated by me and I am overjoyed with my perfectly augmented breasts. More

P1150150.JPG
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jun 01, 2009

Great Breast Implant work - Dr. Leonard Gray is grea!!! I am a dancer in IA and everyone always asks me where I got my breasts done. I made a great decision chosing him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794674
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2009

Dr. Gray IS THE BEST! & those 2 reviews down below are b.s. He's like the BEST plastic surgeon EVER & you shouldn't complain about waiting because he is well worth the wait! Three days out of the week he is in surgery so that only leaves him 2 days to do consults, follow-ups, post-ops, etc... not to mention when it comes to surgery people are always going to be indecisive and he cant tell his patients "hey hurry up i have another appointment" DUH! I remember I was there for my first time & it took me an hour to figure out what kind of implant I wanted. HELLO your paying $6000+ your not going to be in a rush to figure out how you want things done. Its not like shopping for shoes, once the surgery is done, its done! He has done my breast augmentation as well as 4 of my other friends & we all LOVE his work & we have NO scars! I'm on myspace & hella girls write me asking me who my surgeon was- also when I am out some girls just come up to me & ask me. So if you want to go to some quick surgeon who rushes you in & out his office and be disatisfied with your surgery because he'll probably rush through your surgery then find another surgeon BUT if you want HIGH QUALITY, the bomb dot com surgery then go to Dr. Gray because he is absolutely thee BEST, I must confess! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 12, 2008

I wanted to take a moment to tell you how pleased I am with the breast augmentation you preformed on me in December last year. Elective surgery is not a decision most people make without a good deal of thought and trepidation, even for someone who has a strong desire to change. After researching and meeting with several doctors, I felt my apprehension most eased by your solid training, experience, results, and demeanor. From the very first consultation through the surgery, to the final visit. I appreciated and had full confidence in your work. You always took time to answer every question, no matter how full your waiting room was, and you never made me feel rushed, particularly when I had difficulty making decision in those pre-surgery sizing consultations. Your focus was always on making sure I made the right choices for me and my satisfaction with the final result. The surgery itself was very smooth, and I’m convinced I owe my incredibly easy recovery to your superb surgical skills. I experienced no pain and even little discomfort from the first day of the surgery and just a few days later, was back on my own with my two young children. Today, more than five months after surgery, I am so please with the look and feel and particularly, with near undetectablility (in sight and feel) of the scars. I also appreciated the professionalism and reassuring manner of your office staff. Everyone was cheerful, knowledgeable, and supportive. Robert, especially, inspired a lit of confidence with this calm and reassuring demeanor. The night before surgery, when my husband become increasingly concerned about the next day, it was gratifying to be able to give him your office number and Robert's name and tell him that if anything came up or he had any concerns, he could call Robert and Robert would take care of it. Thank you for the excellent work you preformed on me, and I will certainly recommend you to anyone I know who is interested in this procedure. More

P1150175.JPG
4.0
ReviewTracker-11795138
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 13, 2008

I went to Dr. Gray for a breast augmentation using silicone gel implants. I was a 34B before the surgery and I wanted to go to a full C. I'm now a DD and am finding it hard to buy bras, sleep on my stomach, and do yoga. I clearly explained to Dr. Gray what I wanted and showed him photos too. I'm not sure how I ended up so big. If you are looking for big boobs, he's your guy. As big boobs go, mine are beautiful and the scars are practically invisible after only a few months. I had nice smallish/normal boobies before, so I am disappointed about the extreme size and worried about how big they'll get when i breastfeed.... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.