Dr. Leonard W. Gray

450 Sutter Street Suite 2303, San Francisco, CA 94108
Contact Us Now 415-434-8858

Reviews for Injectables Procedures Near San Francisco, CA

While San Francisco, CA cosmetic surgeon, Dr. Leonard Gray, continuously does what is in their best interests, these very same patients return the favor by providing him with a myriad of glowing reviews. Since Dr. Gray, of Bay Area Plastic Surgery, offers his patients the most advanced treatments with the best results possible, patients can’t stop raving about him, which is spelled out perfectly in his patient reviews. If you are considering a high quality cosmetic procedure, do your research. To help you in your endeavor, we have conveniently compiled all of Dr. Gray’s patient feedback to prove why he’s one of the best plastic surgeons in the Bay Area. Please read through the patient testimonials. 

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2020

Doctor Gray is hands down the best! I’ve been getting Botox for about 6 years now. My good friend told me about him a few months back. I’m so Grateful she did! I one hundred percent recommend him to anyone. He is super knowledgeable, professional, the office is very clean, staff is kind, he knows just what to do to get your desired results. He has a very precise, light quick hand when it comes to administering Botox. I inquired about a lip flip last time I went, he told me what it would do and I absolutely love the results. I have yet to try fillers but my friend that referred me to him gets it done and she said it’s a breeze with him. She gets a super soft natural look from his work. He’s Great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2020

Dr. Gray and his staff are so amazing! I had a wonderful experience getting my lips done here. They look so natural and I get a lot of compliments on them and I recommend this place to anyone who asks me. I look forward to getting my breasts done here in a few months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2020

I have seen Dr. Gray for consultations & injectables. He is very thorough & patient with advice. I regularly see his aesthetician, Lalena, for chemical peels. She is extremely knowledgeable & experienced and the results last for months!  Highly recommend both of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Gray's for over 20 years. He is an amazing surgeon (breast augmentation in 1996) and an artist when it comes to surgical procedures, injections and other body work! I highly recommend him, he listens to your needs and does just what you want. His staff are amazing too, they are hard working, kind, and always have your best interest at heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2019

Dr. Gray and his staff are amazing!  He is an artist when it comes to fillers, Botox, FaceTite, and facial sutures.   I originally had breast augmentation over 20 years ago and the incredible job he did then still looks great! I had no scar at all, and the size was perfect. I was sold!   I have referred many friends to him over the years, and now that I am getting a little older, I have relied on his artistry and skill to help keep me looking young.  Thank you Dr. Gray and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2019

For now almost 10 years I am a lucky and happy patient of Dr Gray, who, with kindness and patience, do my rejuvenating program (Botox, Filler) or, what ever I need...I am always completely satisfied by his refined skill . The team he is working with, is equally nice and professional . It's always a pleasure to spend time with them.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2019

For now almost 10 years I am a lucky and happy patient of Dr Gray, who, with kindness and patience, do my rejuvenating program (Botox, Filler) or, what ever I need...I am always completely satisfied by his refined skill .The team he is working with, is equally nice and professional .It's always a pleasure to spend time with them.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2019

I’ve had Botox from Dr Gray since I was 27, and now I’m 31. I get it about every 6 months and it looks flawless every time. I also do my lips every year which looks entirely natural. No one has ever asked me if I get my lips done, I just look better! I travel from LA because that’s how good he is- well worth the trip! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Professional, top notch, current, empathetic, and more. I've been seeing Dr. Grey and his wonderful staff and nurses for years. Don't go to a Med Spa for filler, see a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon. Fractional CO2 and his other treatments has kept my skin and face looking many years younger. Thank You, Dr. Grey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I have been Dr. Grey's patient for about 4 years now. Started off with Botox. Love my Botox! I recently did a mommy make over (Breast Aug, mini Tummy Tuck and Lipo). I had a great experience and would def. recommend him if any one is looking for a surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 26, 2018

Dr. Gray and his staff are fantastic. I got anxious before I met with him and his kind receptionist entertained my nervous rambling. He gave me realistic expectations when I received Belotero fillers for the dark circles under my eyes and the results were better than I had anticipated. It's not often a service delivers more than what was promised. A week after the short healing period, my eyes had visibly reduced dark circles and it also made me look younger by firming the under eye area. Dark circles have always been my biggest insecurity and they are much less noticeable. I feel more confident when I am in the public eye. I enjoyed his knowledgable and relaxed attitude which calmed me before the procedure. I will return to him for my future needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 26, 2018

Dr. Gray and his staff are fantastic. I got anxious before I met with him and his kind receptionist entertained my nervous rambling. He gave me realistic expectations when I received Belotero fillers for the dark circles under my eyes and the results were better than I had anticipated. It’s not often a service delivers more than what was promised. A week after the short healing period, my eyes had visibly reduced dark circles and it also made me look younger by firming the under eye area. Dark circles have always been my biggest insecurity and they are much less noticeable. I feel more confident when I am in the public eye. I enjoyed his knowledgable and relaxed attitude which calmed me before the procedure. I will return to him for my future needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2018

I have been Dr. Grey's patient for about 4 years now. Started off with Botox. Love my Botox!I recently did a mommy make over (Breast Aug, mini Tummy Tuck and Lipo).I had a great experience and would def. recommend him if any one is looking for a surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2017

I would give 10stars if i could! Had my first set of implants about 10years ago that were utterly amazing by him. Always had comments how natural they were and best job anyone had seen. Fast forward, time to change and upgrade the girls. They are even more amazing than the first set. Went for the gummy bears high profile. So beautiful in everyway! Dr Gray knows what he is doing. I told him exactly what i Wanted in regards to size and cleavage and he made it happen!! I wanted to wait to write this review till i was a few months out and everything settled. I am not a big yelper but MUST give credit where it is due. My experience this go round was nothing short of stellar. I had breast aug and labiaplasty and everything looks amazing! I felt and feel so comfortable and confident in this man. Also i must share that I had a major medical emergency thru my healing process that had nothing to do with dr. Gray or plastic surgery. Was a female issue, that left me in critical condition. Had I not followed Dr Grays advise at a follow up and got directly to my ob/gyn it would have ended badly. I ended up in emergency surgery wich solved the issue that would have ended in devastation had i not gone to emergency on Dr Gs advice. I also wold like to mention, when i got the news i had to have emergency surgery i called Karen at the front desk, cuz no one knew of my private situation but Dr Grays office. I am BEYOND GREATFUL for the professionalism of this woman. I felt like i had a best friend who was a 911 operator on the phone. I was hysterical and she calmed me down as i drove myself to emergency surgery. It was one of the scariest experiences of my life, no family knew as i kept it private and she was like a guardian angel. Also Cherrise is like a breath of fresh air! Helped me with so much during this process and has such good energy and i know her word is GOLD! Anything i asked advice on was always on the money! Also Lalanya who i rmbr from 10 years ago is frgn awesome! i called panicking once about questions from healing and she soothed everything and everything she said was true.Shes been in the scene for a long time and KNOWS HER STUFF! STAFF IS BEYOND EXCEPTIONAL! energy is amazing. Dr Gray is IT in my eyes. He also is A MAGICIAN with ingectables! no one ever has been so thuro with botox or cheek fillers. and my lips! ARE GORGOUS! had disastorous results with lips and botox and this man lays you down like he is doing surgery for your ingectables and gets it perfect! He is a master at his craft. i will not go anywhere else for ingectables. Breasts and labiaplasty are GORGOUS! Thank you Dr Gray. YOU ALL ARE A GOD SEND! p.s. i feel Dr G is more than authentic. He spent so much time with me after my emergency surgery and i truly feel he cares. He was looking me in the eye and we had a long discussion, his concern was more than genuine .Also he overcame my fear with injectables so patient and he KNEW exactly what i wanted and delivered, this place will always hold a special place in my heart! THANK YOU! THIS MAN IS ON POINT!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2017

Dr. Gray is wonderful, he is gental w injections and great work. trust him with  my face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Oct 16, 2017

Dr. Gray is wonderful, he is gental w injections and great work. trust him with my face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2017

Amazing! - Ive had a few surgeries with Dr. Gray for breast implants. Going smaller then larger and small again. Dr. Gray and his nurse Cherrisse are wonderful. He is a talented surgeon and I have several friends who have had surgery with Dr. Gray all with perfect results. I trust him because I know I will be safe and have a beautiful outcome. He is also my go to for botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2017

Ive had a few surgeries with Dr. Gray for breast implants. Going smaller then larger and small again. Dr. Gray and his nurse Cherrisse are wonderful. He is a talented surgeon and I have several friends who have had surgery with Dr. Gray all with perfect results. I trust him because I know I will be safe and have a beautiful outcome. He is also my go to for botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2017

Amazing! - Ive had a few surgeries with Dr. Gray for breast implants. Going smaller then larger and small again. Dr. Gray and his nurse Cherrisse are wonderful. He is a talented surgeon and I have several friends who have had surgery with Dr. Gray all with perfect results. I trust him because I know I will be safe and have a beautiful outcome. He is also my go to for botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2017

I got my breasts, lips and fillers. Great staff. Amazing outcome! Very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Botox Fillers - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray is the best so meticulous at everything his does!!! I love coming to see him. He does all my fillers And Botox. I wouldn't go anywhere else, his worthy of the drive from San Jose. His state of art office is well located in San Francisco easy to access and the girls in the office are wonderful and always make me feel so welcomed. He offers the latest technologies and procedures u can possibly get. His prices are good too. I highly recommend dr Gray!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Puffy Dark Under Eye Bags - San Francisco, CA - To start... I've never had anything done on my face before and went through lots of doctors to pick one who's a perfectionist as much as I am. He has a great personality and amazing skills, his staff as well. They're so welcoming and friendly. I've had bags since I can remember, Dr. Gray helped make my face symmetrical by filling in my left side where my eye went deeper than my right and I no longer have bags. The picture is different angles, and the after picture on the right I was still a bit swollen. (He also did my lips!!) he's amazing and if your looking for someone who can pinpoint exactly what you want, call Bay Area plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2016

I have been a patient at Dr. Gray's office since 2012. I have had 2 breast augmentations which were both successful and the results were outstanding. The pre-op, post op, surgical, and anesthesia care were exceptional. I also see Dr Gray for non surgical procedures, including fillers, Botox, and SculpSure. His work is outstanding. Thanks to his amazing staff....Cherisse, Ashley, Rhena, and Lelena...for their professionalism, expertise, patience, and caring nature. This office is by far the best in the Bay Area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2016

Puffy Dark Under Eye Bags - San Francisco, CA - Easy to make an appointment, the staff is amazing and welcoming and so is Dr. Gray. He's a perfectionist and you won't walk out of his office without amazing results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2016

I love Dr. Gray and his work. He is so meticulous on everything he does! I got my breast done with him 5yrs ago, it was my second breast augmentation going from over the muscle to under the muscle. Every dr I visited in the Bay Area for a consultation has turned me down; they said it was a messy, risky and etc... but dr. Gray made me feel safe, and reassured me it was possible. So I did and my breast look amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm soooooo happy he is the best!!!!! I also see him for fillers and Botox, he is amazing and totally worth driving from San Jose to see him!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 07, 2016

Botox Fillers - San Francisco, CA - Dr. Gray is the best so meticulous at everything his does!!! I love coming to see him. He does all my fillers And Botox. I wouldn't go anywhere else, his worthy of the drive from San Jose. His state of art office is well located in San Francisco easy to access and the girls in the office are wonderful and always make me feel so welcomed. He offers the latest technologies and procedures u can possibly get. His prices are good too. I highly recommend dr Gray!!!!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11817539
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 11, 2015

I have gone to dr. Grey for breast augmentation with mini tummy tuck , and currently see him for Botox and filler. I wouldn't trust anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 10, 2015

I would trust anyone else! - I have gone to dr. Grey for breast augmentation with mini tummy tuck , and currently see him for Botox and filler. I wouldn't trust anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2014

Was Very Skeptical of Radiesse- Glad I Did It :) - San Francisco, CA - Great bedside manner, very personable, and very knowledgeable. He was also very honest & made sure I was comfortable with Radiesse. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794707
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2013

I just did botox with Dr. Gray. Very nervous to do so because of the horror stories you hear. It was painless and only after a few days I am seeing results. When I went into work today people asked what I had done. My co worker even said that I was glowing. Yay! My friend spent $10 a unit with her derm and her eye drooped so I would pay the $15 and get it done with a pro...a doctor. I'm hooked. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794699
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2013

I had Ulthera, Botox and filler with Dr. Grey earlier this week and I could not be happier - in fact - I AM DELIGHTED! It has been two days and everyone is telling me how I look like I'm 30 again and I turn 40 next month. I'm not kidding when I say this, I FEEL AND SEE IT too which is AMAZING. I feel like I'm getting a second chance at being 30 again and it is unreal. I was really starting to accept the idea that I was getting older and my youth had passed me by but NOT TODAY. I'm blown away. Dr Grey and his staff are terrific. Dr. Grey and I had great conversations and he was very gentle and conscientious. I am a customer for life and now all I have to do convince him to do my whole body.... :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11817538
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 17, 2010

Dr Gray is an outstanding surgeon and kind soul. He knows how to enhance your beauty with natural results. He will listen to your needs and never push a product or procedure. We are truly lucky to have him here in the Bay Area...from Botox, fillers to breast augmentation, Dr Gray is top-notch. I have sent a dozen friends throughout the years..all with rave reviews. ON top of it all, he is such a nice person...and his staff is super too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 16, 2010

Dr Gray is a kind, patient, outstanding surgeon - Dr Gray is an outstanding surgeon and kind soul. He knows how to enhance your beauty with natural results. He will listen to your needs and never push a product or procedure. We are truly lucky to have him here in the Bay Area...from Botox, fillers to breast augmentation, Dr Gray is top-notch. I have sent a dozen friends throughout the years..all with rave reviews. ON top of it all, he is such a nice person...and his staff is super too! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11794684
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2010

I will get right to it. Does Dr. Gray run late, yes, as does my dentist, general practitioner, OB-GYN and dermatologist. They are not called "waiting rooms" for nothing but he was worth the wait. Once I did get in to consult he took the time to answer EVERY single concern and question I had. Then another visit for my husband to meet with him and another five visits because I thought Dr. Gray was suggesting too big an implant, boy was I wrong. After having three other consults with other doctors for breast augmentation it was a relief to have Dr. Gray (board certified) and who performs in a hospital tell me what the breast augmentation WOULD NOT do. That really put a perspective on my expectations. I am 5' 2" and at the time of my surgery weighed 140lbs. Dr. Gray asked me to put on a one piece leotard like gymnasts wear and I thought it was kind of strange at first. He took the implants and tucked them under the one piece and left me alone with a mirror to take a look. We tried a few sizes and kept coming back to the first set. Two other consults with different surgeons suggested bags of rice in my bra for an idea on size??? Dr. Gray called my husband the evening of the surgery to check on me and when I came to he answered every time I had him paged. Dr. Gray was kind, caring and NEVER did I feel as if I was bothering him. I think as a woman who is allowing someone to put two artificial bags inside her chest through her areolas, under general anesthesia for six hours owes it to herself to ask questions and get answers and Dr. Gray delivered. He explained about projection and width of chest as well as what to expect from the mini lift and how that would affect the implant size and overall results. Turns out he was completely correct. The lift was flattening so the higher projection worked perfectly for my proportions. I had five fittings before my surgery and almost went to a flatter more moderate profile which would have looked horrible on me, he was spot on. I really don't believe the comment made by Christina M. that Dr. Gray does not comprehend the worry and thought that goes behind choosing an implant size. He will never "push" a size on someone but does give an education on what goes into choosing a size and shape based on your individual dimensions. I am a swimsuit model and a figure competitor since my surgery and must say that had I not listened to him I would have had another surgery to go bigger after loosing 25lbs. I now use Dr. Gray for Botox and filler and would trust No One else. He has a great eye for symmetry and detail and is one step ahead of all the others with regards to technology and the least invasive way to look your best. If you would like to speak with me Dr. Gray can get you my number and you can call me directly for more information. My name is Donna and Robert at the front desk will find me. Make sure that you read the other reviews from people who post negative ones here like from Steph L. She wrote a really negative review and this from someone who Loves Super 8 Motel in Daytona Beach and considers "the best drink is the one that someone else pays for". Dr. Gray only sells products in his office that have been tested and that are approved. Reading paperwork that you sign would help in avoiding conflicts of who pays wat when surgery runs over. Does one really expect to be told where and how much parking is in Union Square? C'mon people, take some responsibility! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.